petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Leather Leads

Petco Leather Leads

Our Petco Leather Lead is distinguished by its exceptional strength, durability, and enduring styleIt's handcrafted from full grain, top quality leather and expertly finished with metal hardwareExcellent choice for a general purpose leadMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Leather Leads
Review 1 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
This leather leash was not as sturdy as I expected which was confirmed when I left my 35-lb. dog restrained outside a store for a maximum of 5 minutes and returned to find it almost chewed through. My dog is not normally a big chewer but this pretty expensive leash is unusable after one day on the job. :-(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Quality Leash

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This leash seems to be made of good leather that will get softer and more pliable with use (I've just had it a couple of weeks). The hardware is excellent quality also. My only complaint is the sticker near the clip left a gummy residue and removed the sheen on the leather there. The manufacturer should find another way to affix the item number!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leather Lead

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Holbrook, NY
Great over all training and heeling lead for our 8 month old GSD
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Prince Frederick, MD
Bought it to tether two dogs together. Works well with other purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever invented.

PostedAugust 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
WOW!! I was surprised of how AWESOME this thing is. I swear. My dog loves it. She never gets caught. And now i do to!! It is extremly comfortoable. And instead of reading this go ahead and buy it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Good Product

PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
I think this is a great leash. My black Lab Midnight and my black mutt Darla love this leash. They get very excited when I pick it up.I would definitely reccomend this product for your dog or puppy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DURABLE LEASH

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Celebration, Florida
LOVE THIS LEASH FOR MY DOG. ITS A DURABLE LEATHER THAT SOMEWHAT STIFF SO IT DOESN'T GET CAUGHT UNDER HIS FEET WHEN HE WALKS. VERY COMFORTABLE TO HOLD.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the hands!

PostedMarch 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is easily the best leash, ever! Up to this point, we've always purchased nylon leads because they were cheap. But during the training periods with our dogs, my hands would hurt when they pulled. The leather is durable, and the hand strap is very comfortable. The price may seem intimidating at first, but when you factor in comfort level and cuts on the hand, I would never again use nylon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who wants to go for a walk????

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
If you have to buy a leash, then buy a leather one. I know it's tempting to go for one of those nylon webbed ones (all the pretty colors with matching collar's), but over time they get faded and shabby looking. A leather one will last you forever! The only reason you'll replace it, is if you loose it (which I've done). If the stitching should come undone you can always take it to a shoe repair shop or a place that makes saddles, or do it yourself. And if it starts to look a little dull, just shine it up with some WD-40!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Most Excellent Purchase

PostedJune 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Out of all the leather leads that I've ever purchased, I believe "Circle T Leads" to be the best (and I've purchased quite a few in the last two decades of having pets)!
Thus far, not one of my Circle T leads have ever broken, split, or come apart. The only reasons I've ever had to purchase a new lead is because I've adopted a new dog, or it's been lost (as ocurred recently). Once two of them mildewed in an apartment in No. CA. that had severe water issues.
I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a truly strong, long-lasting lead. And both of my dogs are pullers, too! Petco.com has consistently had the best featured price for this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong and durable

PostedMay 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Have had this leash for the full 7 years of my ridgebacks life and I'm still using it. Great quality and very strong. Wouldn't recommend any other leash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Leather Leads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Training Leash

PostedJanuary 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Lewiston,ID
This is a very sturdy and comfortable piece of quality equipment simplistic and lasting in design and durability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.