petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps

Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps

Recreates the look of natural river rockStairstep design suits large or small reptilesExterior finish makes thorough cleaning easy
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Review 1 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Large is too small

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melly75
from Tampa
originally had the small version but my 5 inch slider had outgrown it. She loves this platform so I decided to upgrade. Sadly it isn't much of an upgrade. The actual basking area isn't very much bigger than the small one so its a waste of money for me. Its also not any taller sol have to prop it up on bricks. Now I'll have to build my own. Maybe if you have a small Turtle or some other reptile than it could be worthwhile. Take note that it doesn't fit in the corner properly but the small does.Came packaged very well
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flowerfanatic
from Palm Bay, FL
Nice looking in Tommie's tank. He loves basking. Since he's a full grown Yellow Belly Slider, he needed the larger size. The first one was broken when it arrived. It was replaced right away. They are a bit fragile, so handle with care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purcahse Ever

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
Great addition to any cage! I really like these. They provide a hiding place beneath that you can look into through the glass and climbing and basking spots on top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedApril 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
dylansaunt
from Durant, OK
gives turtle spot to get out of water and still have water to swim.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bananas Favorite

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
sdilliott
  • Staff
from San Diego, CA
My gecko Banana's spends her day under this ramp, I love it because she is sleeping securely but everyone can still see her. As soon as her light clicks off at 5:30, every night, she rambles up top to check out the world. I love this corner ramp - it is heavy and stable, great visibility and security for nocturnal reptiles, easy to navigate steps and an attractive natural looking rock design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice but short

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
pettymama
I love the design, it fits perfectly in the corner of my 10 gallon turtle tank. I wish they made one with a few more steps so I wouldn't have to prop it up on flat rocks. My turtle loves to swim around so I keep the water level pretty high. The design of this is great it supplies just enough space for him to rest and sun himself. My first order came broken but they replaced it rather quickly free of charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Turtle was so Happy

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chica26
I have a 6 in. red eared slider and I wanted a place for her to hide under. I bought the large version of this product and it is great quality. Sometimes my turtle goes under it like a cave but mostly she enjoys climbing it and resting on top of it. The item sits at the bottom of her 36 gallon tank and it is a great addition to the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Reptile Basking Platform Corner Ramps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
1313
Product is well made, basking platform would be better if it was a bit bigger, but overall very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.