petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center

Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center

Power strip can be scheduled in seconds for a week of light and heat cyclesBoth cycled power and constant current in one deviceDigital control for maximum system reliabilitySurge protector includes eight outlets, seven time cycle settings and alternating digital timer settings
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Review 1 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jennicko
from Rockwall tx
I got this for my bird center and it works great. I have it controlling day UVA, UVB light and night infrared heat lamp. It's really nice because it also allows me to plug in four other permanent items. The only problem I have found is that some of my adapters don't fit because of the directions they are facing. I just use the other plug remaining on my face plate, so It was a problem easily fixed, but I can see how this could definitely be a problem depending on your number of adapters and directions needed. One good thing is that the individual outlets that are not being used have a moveable plastic piece which blocks the outlet. This unit was very easy to program with the step by step instructions. It even allows you to have different times for each day if you want. Don't worry if the night and day may not be correct when you first program. The timer has to go completely through to the starting time to begin, as the instructions explain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
stanleymybeardie
from Boston, MA
I got this timer for my bearded dragon. At first, I found it difficult to set up. However, after carefully reading the instructions, it was all set. I need his timer to turn on his UV light in the morning and turn it off at night before bed. I leave my beardie's heating light on at all times, but will eventually hook up his heating light to turn off at night and a night heating light to turn on instead. So far, the time it turns on/off has been accurate and I am very pleased with this product. Definitely worth the money. I have no complaints so far, and hopefully I will never have any complaints in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Works great, except as a timer

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SolidSnake
from Minneapolis MN
24 hours ago, I setup the clock and programs quickly and easily.
It alternates between the yellow and blue just like it's suppose to, when it's clock matches the time in the program.
The problem: In the 24 hours since I set it all up, the digital clock/timer thinks over 72 hours have past.
In 1 day its gone through 3 light/dark cycles... Nothing is handier then a timer that can't keep time.
Oh and in MN this is an online-only item, so you will have to pay to ship it back or in warranty repair if you want to get a new one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
keiino
from Madison, AL
I'm soo glad I bought this!!!!
It is easy to set, very flexible. One side is timer controlled, and the other side is always on if plugged up.
Only thing confusing was it doesn't work until one timer time is reached. I thought it was broken first but I read the instruction more carefully and it stated so as well. After first time has reached, everything works great!!!
Now I don't have to worry about getting home or coming home so late!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
melaniecoldblood
from Indiana, United States
I've had mine for at least a year now, every outlet is being used and most are on 24/7 and it's never had any problems. I'd recommend it to anybody with multiple herps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zilla Digital Timer - Great Product!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tsuhei
from Mesa, Arizona
I purchased this piece of equipment about two months ago and it's absolutely fantastic. The programming is fairly simple and the timer turns my lights on within five minutes of the set time. I only use two lights set in the yellow sockets for UVB and a basking bulb for my blue tongue skink, but I think it's definitely worth purchasing this product mainly on the fact that it's digital.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Krazyaboutcichlids
from Lincoln, NE
I got this so that i wouldn't have to worry about forgetting to turn the light off and on, on my tank. I set up the timer to turn on a specific time and off at a specific time, the on timer worked, but the off timer didn't. It actually turned off on the second timers off setting. Needless to say this thing is a piece of junk and have decided to turn things off and on manually.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Timer.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seraonyx
from Pocatello, Idaho
I love that it is digital. The directions are a little confusing at first, but once you get it they make sense. Just remember if you set your schedule in the middle of a day cycle you will need to run it manually till after it is set to shut off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lizard Timer

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dredog24
from Littleton,CO
This is a great idea but I'm not sure why it isn't switching from day to night automatically like it's supposed to. Still it only takes one button to change all the lights which is still nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything is automatic!!!!

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
soulembrace
i bought one of these for my crested gecko set up and it works great! i was going to by the analog one but then saw the digital was the same price! i only had it for about 3 days now and it sure is great to know the right lights will be on without me having to swap lights. i have the day lights come on after i'm gone to work and i don't have to worry about it and when i want the night lights to come on i'm sometimes not home. so it's great to have something that will do the switching for me.
would recommend this to anyone that needs to have different lights on at different times
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
minoangodess
from San Diego, CA
Love this timer. Allowed me to eliminate multiple timers and lots of splitter connections.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
HeavyD
from Hammond, La
I purchased this item for my python terrarium. Very easy to set if you follow the directions. I Like that it not only has the day and night outlets but aslo 4 constants as well. Works great. I Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
DragonSimba
I have to say I had my doubts about this item but it blew me away! I love it, the best thing ever invented! I no longer have to worry about if the right lights are on while I am not at home-everything is automatic! Now my Dragon and I can be at ease!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Buy!

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
GuppyGuy
from Franklin Square, NY
I bought this timer for my 20 gallon fish tank because I'm going on vacation but figured why not use it all the time. It's awesome! Very easy to set up and well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zilla 24/7 Digital Timer Power Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is GREAT

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
chopstick
from Louisiana
Before we got this timer we had to remember to turn on the lights every morning... which sometimes didn't happen, and it was never at the same time. What is great about it is the color coded plugs the two yellows are for the things that stay on only during the day, and the blue ones are for the night, but there are also 4 plug-ins for things that stay on day and night like for heat lames and heat mats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.