petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha

K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha

Real orthopedic memory foam comfort & benefitsGreat for aging pets or pets with bone, hip or joint problemsSo thick your pet will never "bottom out"Cover is removable for machine washing
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Review 1 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well-Made and Beautiful!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Codygal
from Cody, WY
As the other reviewers mentioned, this insert is memory foam (egg-crate) just on the top. That being said, it is almost 4" thick and very good quality. I put a waterproof liner around the foam insert then put the cover back over it. I then put another waterproof liner over that and an older canvas bed cover over all. It works perfectly outdoors in Foxy's winter doghouse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed again

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
DogOwner73
from Seattle, WA
I was looking for a high density memory foam bed for my 130 pound older dog. The K&H Memory Foam dog bed is nothing more than cheapo foam that instantly compacts to nothing under his weight. Another disappointing purchase. The name should be changed so that others are not mislead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BED

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
eveo
This is a great dog bed. I have purchased several beds and none have been right, I wish I had found this one first. My dog just had knee surgery and she loves this bed. I thought it was a bit pricey, but it is well worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
battleaxe
Great bed for older dog or one with health problems. Took Prissy a couple of days to try, but once she did she did not want to move.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Bed

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Holbrb
from Columbia, CT
First the "Helpful Tips" says you need to use the product before writing a review, so last night I curled up on the dog bed and relaxed. Now this is not my bed but I found the memory foam to feel soothing and watching my dog sleep it looks like she is extremely comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
lrich
from Virginia
We have a 3yr old bulldog with bilateral hip dysplasia, who has been limping on her rear left leg lately. Since sleeping on this bed her limp has improved significantly! She'll go into her crate and sleep on this bed throughout the day- she loves it! I was pleased to find a bed to fit her crate- most places only offer a crate pad for the size I needed and anything that makes her more comfortable is worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
catlover1974
Our dog really loves this bed! The top layer is super soft and the cushioning is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for K&H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed in Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaggiesPaPa
I am very pleased with the K & H Memory Sleeper Dog Bed and "Maggie" really likes it also.
She has orthopedic problems and it is working out good for her. Would make this purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.