petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes

Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes

Finish your dog's Petmate Doghouse with a comfortable padMade with durable, moisture repellent vinyl covers and replaceable foam padding, each is custom fit to the right shape and size for your doghouse
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Review 1 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not durable

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
maddenar
from Amherst, NH
This is a very expensive pad which I splurged on because of the positive reviews. It looked like it was not too bulky, designed for the dog house outdoors and could be hosed off. But within a few days it was clawed to shreds by my dog just "nesting" in it. He would go in and scratch it up trying to make a comfy spot. The cover is not at all durable and if your dog likes to dig at all forget it! Even if your dog doesn't dig, it really is overpriced for what you get.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
mcbiker91
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I received the petmate doghouse pad for the indigo dog house in excellent condition. It will keep my 2 small dogs comfortable and warm. It fits perfectly in the indigo dog house, so the dogs can take it out of the dog house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Indigo dog igloo (dog home)

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
fzyft
from San Diego, CA
This pad fits perfectly inside the Indigo dog house (igloo). I also put a little fleece blanket on top of it to increase comfort for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lillipup
from Ca
Lets dogs use ALL the available odd space in the dog house. Which is perfect if you have two dogs. I covered the pad with a bed sheet because the cover is plastic and does not seem comfortable. Then I could change the sheet if it gets too dirty. Now I just have to train my spoiled dogs to use the dog house
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pad for the Indigo Pet Home

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
azdogmom
from Coolidge AZ
I love these pads, they are well made, this is my second one, the first one my dog when he was younger and bored would drag it out of his kennel and the teeth marks finally broke the plastic cover! They wash well and fit the kennel floor very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a MUST if you have the Indigo dog home

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gus1
from Atlanta
Custom fit for this dog house, not very thick, but just enough padding for the floor to be comfy for your dog. Easy to clean vinyl cover,, nice neutral colors (house and pad).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
rskgw
from Kansas City KS
Positives: the pad fits the dog house perfectly. Is nice and thick and can be wiped off to clean.
Negitives: Fabric does not hold up to claws. I don't think my dog intentionally tore the fabric. i know when he turns his head to scratch his hind quarters his claws do dig into whatever he is sitting on. Anyway, I think I saw a pad at our local petco made of a canvas material. Looked much more durable. Didn't have one to fit our dog house though.
Was totally trashed in under a year. Would not buy again at the price I paid for this one. Might buy again for half the price. That would be a fair value.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
LL25
Pad fits perfectly, of course. Only four stars as the cover may not hold up to heavy duty scratching of sharp nails. I placed a blanket over it and so far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cathouse

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
glpwood
Adds a layer of protection against the elements while keeping the cats comfortable and dry
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits nicely in igloo house

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
stamp
from Los Angeles, CA
Looks sturdy enough but haven't had it that long so time will tell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD CHOICE

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
CharG
from California
This fit the indigo x-large dog house great. However, our dog tore it to bits within a matter of 30 minutes. It was a waste of my money. There is something about the smell of foam that attracts some dogs and they just rip the stuff up. If you have puppy do not buy this product. I have a doberman puppy 7 months old. He is very well behaved but hates foam products even if they are for his comfort.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doc loves it

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
REDDE
Doc love the new pad, sleeping in his house
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont buy Pad if your dog chews

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
julio01
from Memphis
We just bought an extra large doghouse and pad for a 9 month old lab mix. The house is fine but the pad is not any tougher than a typical couch cushion (probably not as tough). Look at the item before purchase and you can see the covering is only thin fabric over foam.
Our dog entered the house, started scratching and in one minute (actual time) tore two holes in the pad and started pulling foam out.
Don't buy if your dog bites or chews.
You're better off taking a few old t shirts washing them, and throwing them inside which is what we have done now. If we had left the pad outside the foam inside would have been in pieces. I would have thought a specialty dog product would be tough. If it were covered with denim it would be much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Doghouse Pad for Indigo Dog Homes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product dog loves it

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
rthawk
this is the second pad I have odered.
the first one lasted 3 years and it was used outside all the time.
the one I just got is sure to last that long or more because my dog don't chew on things very much.
wonderful product great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.