petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Kennel Deck

The Kennel Deck

Keeps dog high and dryProvides warmthMultiple Kennel Decks can connect to extend length or widthComfortable non-skid surfaceWill not absorb odorsAllows free air circulationWill not rot or fade in sunlight
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Kennel Deck
Review 1 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for your dog run

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, IN
These snap together pretty easily, make a nice raised surface for the dogs, hose off or wipe off easily. I would recommend for a dog run or kennel for sure
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product but

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
Great product but when you order this flooring make sure with your delivery you get the clips and the rubber feet that go on the bottom of the flooring so it will not slide on cement. This item was not sent with my order I had to go through pet co so the manufacturer could send them to me. These 2 items do come with your flooring so make sure you get them. Thank you petco for helping me get all of my products from the manufacturer
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is too pricey

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, ut
I bought the kennel deck for my outdoor dog area. I expected better quality for the price that I paid. The plastic linking pieces don't always hold it together completely. It doesn't sit well on dirt unless it's completely level and smooth. I had to buy sand to lay down underneath so that the pieces would lay flat together. It suits my purpose of keeping the dogs off the muddy used-to-be grassy area..but I do feel that it could be more affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Easy!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mukilteo, WA
I am using "The Kennel Deck" in an outdoor cat enclosure. It was very easy to install, cleans up nicely, and the price was very fair, compared to having a deck built. The slats can be cut to fit any space nicely. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT HAPPY WITH THIS DECK FOR DOGS

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KENTUCKY
THIS IS TOO FLIMSY AND DOGS DO NOT WANT TO WALK ON IT.....I HAVE GERMAN SHEPHERDS AND THEY WILL DO EVERYTHING TO AVOID IT....I FEEL I LOST ON THIS PURCHASE AND BOUGHT 3 AS A BUNDLE PURCHASE....PETCO DID SHIP IT FAIRLY FAST AND WISH I COULD HAVE SEEN IT FIRST BEFORE BUYING IN THE PETCO STORE
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from FLORIDA
EXCELLENT PRODUCT....STURDY ENOUGH FOR 140 LB GERMAN SHEPHERD ...WAS WORRIED WITH 1 GERMAN SHEPHERD THAT CHEWS AND SHE HAS NOT CHEWED ON IT AT ALL...DOGS LOVE IT....GREAT PRODUCT.. USED (2) 2x4 SECTIONS IN A 5 X 5 WELDED KENNEL IN GARAGE ON CEMENT...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sd
Easy to put together.. dont try to move after its put together though or you will break the plastic clips that hold it together, as we found out the hard way... also, it is pretty expensive. I believe you could possibly get the composite last forever, no maintence house decking from a home improvement store for much cheaper. However, it is nice that this comes to your front door and can be put together within minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with this product

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is the best dog kennel flooring and least expensive that I could find. This was very easy to put together, and is extremely easy to keep clean. My puppies are also now clean when they go in the kennel and don't come in the house all dirty or muddy from the ground. Fits perfect in our small outdoor kennel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful addition

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Kennel Deck is a wonderful thing to help keep your Puppies and Dogs comfortable. It elevates them off of the ground enough to not get them chilled when they are inside the Kennel. It helps to keep them dry when they have accidents, because the slots are spaced enough for their accidents to spill through to the ground. The best thing is that it is enough off of the ground for them not to have chilly feet. One of the best accessories I have purchased lately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I received the deck in about 3 days. I was afraid the dog wouldn't like it but she stepped onto it right away. She started using it like a bed. I had ordered her a cot to go along with the deck but the cot took longer to arrive. The cot took about 8 days. The deck arrived by FedEx and the cot arrived by UPS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Solution

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from North Bend, WA
We bought the Kennel Decking to place in a covered outdoor dog run. It allows our small dog to have a high and dry place to walk or lie down within the kennel and yet affords her the option of a grassy area, as well. The decking pieces were easy to attach to one another. Rubber feet for the decking is included should we decide to move the kennel to the garage in the winter. We are very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Kennel Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for me!

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MN
Silly human was putting on the rubber feet with a rubber mallet. Pounding and pounding away and couldn't get them to seat. He had his back to me and I stuck one of the rubber feet in my mouth and got it good and wet. Human caught me and took it away and use that one next while it was still wet and low and behold it went in. (he he he, silly humans think they know it all) He is good to me and I do appreciate that he try's make things more comfortable for me. I have it in my kennel and it keeps me off the wet, cold ground. I even enjoy going to my kennel when he is to busy to play with outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
10of 23voted this as helpful.