petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black

Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black

Handcrafted, top quality leather dog collarVegetable tanned and aniline dyed leather for rich colorRolled leather dog collars feature heavy duty stitching with metal reinforcing rivets, buckle and tuck loopExcellent collar for longhair does; does not mat or break furComes in multiple sizesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Review 1 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I have a poodle bichon mix dog about 17 lbs. this collar is sturdy leather so far. I like that it is rolled and thin. Not so big and bulky on his neck. It is quite stylish. Also important to note is that it doesn't mat his fur or pull the fur out. I have tried a bunch of the nylon types of collars and it just doesn't work out so well for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT Quality!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Panama City, FL
I have Aussies and I love the rolled collars. I waited until my new pup was 6 mos. to invest in a more expensive collar. The quality is EXCELLENT! I have used these with all three of my Aussies and yes, they have gotten wet and I've never had an issue with rust, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but ...

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, NC
it just didn't work out for me.
Let me say this, for most dogs, I think this collar will be fantastic. With mine (a one year old husky), however, it just didn't work out.
The pluses are many ... I love the look and feel of the collar and the rolled part was comfortable to grab on to. The buckle and d ring were solid and the collar just has a nice feel to it.
Unfortunately mine broke after only a month or so and my dog was off running around the neighborhood for an hour. He pulled on this hard enough to snap the leather strap where the buckle plugs into the hole. My dog is definitely a very strong puller and I'm sure that is what happened. So, sadly, this collar just won't work for me.
In the end, I gave it a three star review because, if your dog is a crazy puller like mine, then I'd say zero. However, if your dog isn't nuts, then I'd give it a five. I also put this down as a "would not recommend" solely for those people with strong pulling dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and American-made

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
A plain rolled leather collar has been my choice of collar for all my dogs for the past 20 years. But finding them in a small enough size for a Chihuahua is not always easy.
Trust Petco to have what I need and at a very reasonable price. These leather collars last for the lifetime of my dogs and make a nice keepsake with the tags attached when they go to their reward.
Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

duable nice looking collar

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pewaukee wi
I'm glad it came in black for my new Morkie pup. My other dogs (Border Terriers) wore these same collars their whole life (12 & 18 1/2 yrs) and I NEVER had a problem with them. They hold up great!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City, SD
Perfect for my poodle. Leather collars don't contribute to matting. Been meaning to get another one for awhile, he had one before he had surgery and the vet lost it (?!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will not purchase another dog collar.

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Depoe Bay, OR
I purchased this collar 11 years ago for my then 1-year old Siberian Husky after she broke her nylon collar. She is still wearing the same collar today, and it looks almost the same as the day we bought it. It does not snag on her fur, or mat the fur underneath the collar. I recommend this collar for all dogs with medium/long hair coats. I will not buy any other style of collar ever again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice for long-haired breeds

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I use this collar for my long-haired German Shepherd. (ordered black) Good quality, doesn't snag her fur. The ring, to which the leash attaches, could be a bit larger, but works just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Collar was short

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Marshville, NC
We purchased a 20" collar and it was only slightly longer than the 18" collar. Had to buy a replacement at the store and the cost was higher. Disappointed that prices online are different than in the store. Other than the length issue the collars are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Execellent Collar!!

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ely, MN
This is the only collar I will use on my huskies! It never mats the fur and is super strong for walking them when not harnessed up. Any dog with long hair or a dense coat needs this type of collar!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this collar

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Utah
We were told by our trainer that the rolled collars are really good for GSDs because they don't mat the fur around their necks. We had a nylon collar for the first 13 months, and then we finally bought this rolled collar. It is practically hidden under his fur. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Great, Great

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Zimmerman, MN
This collar is perfect for the type of coat that a Border Collie has. It does not tangle or mat down the hair like a nylon collar does. The collar is well made, very nice looking, and since it is leather it lasts forever. We breed Border Collies and I recommend this collar to all of our new puppy owners. PETCO is the only place that I can find this collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I don't like bulky collars and this one is great for my Siberian Husky. I've had it on him for 2 years with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect collar

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Well made, sturdy and does not irritate my puppy's neck. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Collar

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
We have double coated dogs, and this collar is a must have for them. The quality is fantastic and the price is about half what we paid at a local doggie shop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More comfortable for dog

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rolled leather collar is exactly what I wanted and believe it's more comfortable for my dog than previous flat collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great collar, exactly what I needed

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this collar for my Shiba inu mix whose fur was rubbing off of the front of his neck from nylon collars, despite using a harness to walk him. This collar fits well, is durable, and doesn't bother his neck at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Collar

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Dog's love these collars, they are comfortable and the only ones that they don't try to take off because they are irritated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits our needs

PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Elizabethton, TN
We purchased this for our cat. He is a big boy and doesn't fit into regular cat collars. This is lightweight, well designed and If it should ever wear out I would purchase another one in a heartbeat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Rolled Leather Collars in Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best collar for long thick hair

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Good quality collar for chow chow fur! Didn't have the size and color I wanted in the store, so I went online and got what I wanted. Plus, it was half the price! Even with S&H, it was still cheaper than if I had gotten it in the store!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>