petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown

Helps control leg lifting and incontinenceMade of cool, lightweight, Nylon/Lycra fabricsIncludes Velcro attachment for secure fitMachine washableIdeal for dogs of any age
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Review 1 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality, Sizes are not accurate

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, Texas
The Belly Band is made with great quality materials with heavy duty velcro. It holds a panty liner for the occasional drip. The only point against it is that it is not sized correctly. The small states it will fit a 15" waist but just fits my 15" waisted Dachshund & the Mediuim is way to large..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
We've been using the bands for about a week and a half now. We have two 9-month old puppies. One of them has only had one "accident" while wearing the band - the other puppy has had two. Other reviews have suggested to use a liner with the band. I disagree. I think the feeling of a wet belly is what they need to discourage continued accidents. Of course, if you have an older dog and are beyond the training phase, that may be appropriate. I am so thankful we found this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does its JOB!!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I have a male Maltese that is about 6 years old. He is very sneaky and likes to mark his scent every where. This product along with a maxi pad to catch has stop a lot of fights between my husband and I. This has done its job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT product

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hanover,PA
My 8 year old Yorkie marked in the house all the time. Could not break him of it. I'm getting a new puppy in 2 weeks and didn't want her to smell it and start a new bad habit. I bought this product and have not had one thing marked since! He doesnt even try. I put the pad in and it's never been wet. This thing is GREAT !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This product is nice, but it runs small. I measure my little one to be 14.5" around and the coordinating measurement to size was too tight on him. I am going to try to exchange it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great solution

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
The belly band worked great to stop my 11 year old miniature poodle from marking in the house. He does not seem to mind the band and does not try to remove it. It is easy to put on and to remove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not effective

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wraps do not stay on and did not advertise that you need the pads to have them work at all. Very sorry that I bought two.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Philly
I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old english bulldog who developed marking issues (not yet neutered) while it fits him he has figured out a way to get it off. I guess this would not be a product defect, just my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well fitting and discreet

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fits well, stays put and is discreet. Needs a rag or disposable pad to soak up the urine, but this is my favorite one so far. VERY EASY tp put on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PlayaPup UV Protective Belly Band in Brown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!! Does the job!!

PostedOctober 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
I love the belly band. I feel more secure that he won't mark when it is on. We have only had one accident, and that was when a friend didn't take it off before he went outside. I would recommend panty liners to absorb just in case your dog does go with them on.l
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.