petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan

PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan

Save money, control odors, and protect your furniture and flooring with reusable dog housebreaking padsPoochPad absorbs up to four times its own weight without soaking throughEach PoochPad lasts as long as 365 disposablesJust launder and reuse the pee pads
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Review 1 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
sage9570
from maine
My dog is getting older so she can't hold her bladder for long. Accidents have been happening and I am tired of washing the rugs so I bought these puppy pads not sure if they would work. They are a life saver. Just follow the instructions on use and caring for them and all your problems are solved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves money!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
NessAmber
from Goshen, IN
I have 4 small dogs and they are potty pad trained. I have been going through 2-3 potty pads a day and wanted a way to save some money. These have been AWESOME! I do laundry daily, so all I do is throw the used ones in the wash. I need to get a few more of these. LOVE LOVE LOVE them! And the best part (if it could actually get better) is that my dogs go ON the pad, not on the corner. A lot less accidents and no leaks whatsoever!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like this product

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Petlover1017
from Tennessee
My puppy uses these w/ no problem. I do however wish they were bigger. He only uses them maybe 2 times then he wants a new one. I have 6 now but I'm gonna buy more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
pomlover4
I like this pad because I can wash it and I don't feel like I am wasting my money by the disposables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these things!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
4dogmama
from San Diego, CA
After trying the disposable pads and having the pups chew them up, I tried these. I've been using the same 3 pads in their pen for 5 months now. Someone chewed a little on 1 of them, but it hasn't raveled and they've held up really well. We just toss into the washer with the other pup bedding weekly and hang to dry. They've held their shape, are very absorbant and have been a great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than disposable

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayleen22
from MN
I've had these pads for about 5 months.
They are better than disposable ones..they are thicker so i don't worry about them leaking from the bottom.
i've noticed though that they aren't as odor-absorbing as when i first got them. Within the past 2 months i'd say i can smell the urine after just one spot. When i first got them i'd smell the odor after 3-4 spots.
I'm washing them correctly so i may look into another brand. Otherwise buying these twice a year is still better than buying disposables every other month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Mess Pads

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
myswtbunni
from Los Angeles, CA
These pads are great! They are the only pads my picky little dog will use without trying to play with them or move them. I have never had one leak and just toss them in the wash to reuse. Next time I will buy the slightly larger size because these are tiny and I hope my shih tzu gets herself all of the way on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attracts stubborn pooch

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
shirley1
from marrero,LA
My dog is "almost"trained at 6 years. Finally potties ON this pad rather than next to it as in the past. Use with one disposable pad and have saved a lot of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great, hold a lot of urine, stay in place.

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
wolveshowln
from Rockville, MD
These are great for my incontinent dog. They stay in place on the floor, and hold a lot of urine without letting it soak into the carpet. I wish I had been able to buy a larger size, but I ended up sewing them together, and they work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training aid

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
tharryb
from Salt Lake City Jtah
I have several sets of these and they work great and last well beyond what I expected. They wash well and retain their shape and keep doing their job. Dogs love them , too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and Absorbent

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
2pits1jrt
from Rockaway Beach, NY
These things are great. They hold a LOT of liquid. My female pit bull has a medical issue that causes her to have to urinate frequently, and I was going broke buying disposable pads. They clean and dry easily and really hold the liquid. The downside: only medium size was available on petco.com. Am looking into buying larger size from the manufacturer. At first the price made me cringe (around $34 for 2), but after doing the math I realized I'd save a bundle. (I was spending $28 a week on disposable "XL size" pads) I highly recommend these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lolitasmommy
from Texas
So far this product does the job. The only concern I have is that my dog can pull it all over the house. I wish there was a tray of some sort that would hold it in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog ate it within 10 minutes

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
peacebug
from Massachusetts
I purchased this due to the reviews of it being durable. It's been in my home 10 minutes and my 9 lb, 1.5 year old dog has chewed a hole in it. I am hoping they will take this on a return because obviously it's unusable. I was a little surprised because it does SEEM quite durable! Guess my girl was determined. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dogowner6
from So Cal
We have a potty tray for my dog and we've always used newpapers. But we've since canceled our subscriptions and so bought these pads which helps on trash. The pads soak up nicely. It doesn't hide the odor as well as we'd like, my husband probably has a more sensitive nose. It doesn't bother me as much. But we have a collection of 3 so we rotate between the pads. It works for our situation and its definitely easier to clean than newpapers. I would want to purchase a dozen to cycle between and load them all in the washer as one load.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ymom
from Georgia
These pads absorb well and backing does not leak. Very well made and holds their shape in the wash. Not as easy to use as disposable pads but can see the advantage. I like the fact that when my dogs wet on them, stains are barely visible and unsightly since the pad color is tan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my sanity

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
pashworth
from Westborough, MA
My dog is getting old and these pads have saved my sanity.
I put one one on her bed and one under and I don't have to mop my floor twice a day anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
thepooperscooper
from Norman, OK
Was skeptical but worth the $$$$. Easy to clean and saves so much $ on the paper disposable ones. Also a lot let messy. Keeps urine trapped not leaking off the sides. Going to invest in several so I will always have one clean. Washes well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Permanent Wee Pads

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
1dollbaby
from California
I have several Yorkshire Terriers. I don't allow them to go outside in the yard because these dogs have a high rate of theft. We also live in an area that has ticks becase of the many deer in our area. Living in the country is not the perfect place for little lap dogs, so we put the pads down on the decks outside. We use clothespins and we clip them together to form an area for the dogs to use to go to the bathroom. We have several sets that we wash regularly. They have clean pads daily and it saves us a lot of money. I was recently in LA visiting my daughter and I thought buying the disposable pads would be the best choice. They are great becase you can throw them away but they cost me about $100.00 for the week and a half that I was there. I didn't realize that I would spend that much money on the disposable pads. I love the permanent pads because when it rains they get damp but they aren't soaked through like the disposable paper pads are and the the disposable pads are messy when wet. I would rather wash pads every other day and save the cost of the disposable pads. They are great for my little lap dogs who have long hair and would get muddy and matted if they were to go out in the yard. They are excellent for apartments, like ours with decks. I own my apartment and the dogs can let themselves out onto the deck without me having to walk them or take them outside. I do love walking them, but it is for enjoyment purposes and exersize for them. I can leave for hours and I don't have to worry about them having to relieve themselves. They can let themselves out onto the deck and use the pads. My only suggestion is that I have seen colorful prints on other sites and they are a little bit more expensive, but far more attractiive. I would hope that Petco would carry these soon and make them a little more reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great money & mess saver

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
LordThorsMom
These are a great replacement to traditional disposable potty pads, which cost a lot of money over time and are easily shredded up by the dog, too. The Pooch Pads are reusable, are easy to throw in the washer to clean and moisture doesn't soak through them onto the floor beneath. Love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PoochPads Reusable Housebreaking Pad in Tan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for chewers

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Faith33
from CA
This pad does hold moisture better than the disposable ones, but if your puppy is a chewer, which most all puppies are, it will get destroyed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>