petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls

Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls

Fits Bags on Board dispensersStrong & durableLeakproof to contain wet messesDouble-seal constructionPack of 8 rolls; 15 dog poop bags per roll
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Review 1 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots better than reusing grocery bags.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
I never imagined that I'd give up reusing my grocery store bags, even though they were too large and often had holes in them that I didn't discover until the dog droppings fell out on the sidewalk.
I tried these because I had a coupon to use…..WELL, I love them! They contain the scent 1,000 times better and tie in a knot easily. I set them outside the door and put them in the trash every so often, and no one knows what's in there.
:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, the scent DOES help!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
I thought it sounded a little funny-ridiculous to have scented bags, but I changed my mind when I fostered a dog that had giardia. The bags don't totally get rid of the odor, but they make it a little more tolerable when you're stuck having to carry the bag for a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bags

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana, CA
The bags have a great scent to them and are easy to put into my little bone carrier at the end of leash. I got them when on sale. They seem sturdy and you can't beat a bag with a good scent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Quality Went Dowhill

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spotsylvania, VA
I used to always buy these bags even though they cost more than most you see elsewhere because they were very good quality. The most recent one I bought, the bags were much smaller and hard to open, just like the ones half the price elsewhere. Might as well buy the cheap ones now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good scent, pleasant

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
These bags are sturdy and the slight scent makes the job a little more pleasant to deal with.
Also, these bags are biodegradable, which takes the guilt away from the plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scented Doggie Bags make a yukky job better

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bethesda
I really like the scented doggie bags. They have good quality control and I have not had to throw bags away because they are improperly cut or stick to each other as with some brands. The scent helps out with a smelly job. I gave a 4 instead of a 5 because they could be just a smidge bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Quality Recently Changed

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I used to love these doggie bags because of their durability and size. They recently changed their product and now the bags are thinner and smaller.
I would no longer recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good clean up bag

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Very pleased with these bags. I have used other colors but these appear to be slightly longer than others, so easier to tie close. Good quality, no accidental holes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For cats... >^.^<

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
I use these when I clean my cats' litter boxes. I find them very useful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bags!

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
I love these bags. I used the unscented kind the first time I bought them, and I like these a lot better. The Bags-On-Board are so easy to have handy and I love not having to remember bags when I take my dog on a walk. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to open

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
Of course it's great that these bags are scented, and they're the same size as the standard blue Bags on Board bags. But the best thing about these bags is that they are SO easy to open! I have a really hard time opening other bags. Now I don't need to fumble around in the cold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scented bags

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Love these scented bags..just large enough for my little dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smell great

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
This item keeps the animal smell down which is why I purchased it. They are strong enough and fit well in the bags on boad carrier as a refill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bags

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We like this brand of bags the best. They are sturdy and have good odor protection. They fit most holders too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, KS
These bags are great. They are large and have a nice scent that masks yucky odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
These bags are the best I have ever found. They are large enough to accommodate even the largest dogs. The deodorizing aspect of the product makes picking up and/or storing waste much easier and less objectionable. Also they are biodegradable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bags on Board Scented Doggie Pick-Up Bags Refill Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Small enough that they fit in your pocket and big enough to do the job. I like the sent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.