petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover

Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover

Protects back seat area from dirt, dander, and "spills"Made of durable, waterproof heavy-gauge polyester fabricAdjustable straps and two Sta-Put devices keep the liner firmly in placeFits all vehiclesMachine Washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Review 1 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MT
Very pleased! It fits my Subaru Legacy sedan really well; covers the entire back seat area, which will be a great help in keeping my dog riding safely in back with the help of a seat belt harness, as well as protecting my car's beautiful light interior. We have dusty, muddy conditions at times here in MT, and I love having my little friend ride with me whenever I can!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great seat protection

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland,Ohio
I studied several different seat covers and kept coming back to this one. It met my expectations wonderfully. I wish it was a little wider,or came in two widths. I'm using it on the rear seat of a full size extended cab pickup truck and it doesn't quite cover the entire width.This causes it to crumple and leave the ends of the seat exposed.
The price is very reasonable ,it was easy to install and my dog loves it.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this seat cover!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decorah, IA
So far, I have had a damp airedale terrier, and my two small (under 15-pound) dogs on this seat cover. It kept my car seat from getting damp, and also collects the dirt the dogs drag in with them! It's also nice for after I spend a week camping and want to just toss my dirty gear in the back of the car and go home. Love not having to worry about getting the interior of my car wet and dirty. Added bonuses, super easy to 'install'/set up, and it inhibits my dog's (14-pound Westie mix) ability to try and walk up to the front of the car (between the two front seats). I'm so glad we decided to purchase this on a whim! Oh, and we are using it in our 2003 Toyota Prius, and we know it would fit perfectly in our Toyota Corolla and our Honda Passport too. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVED THIS PRODUCT

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale
This seat cover was easy to order (and cheaper than other sites), easy to install and best of all, it works! Offers great protection of the back seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor materials/design

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities, MN
several design and quality flaws on this hammock:
- the grommets for connecting to the headrests will rip out pretty quickly
- there's no velcro on the seatbelt slots, so dirt and moisture gets through
- the waterproofing peels off the back of the fabric
- the snaps to connect to the grommets are small and cheaply made
definitely not worth the money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
This works great for our dog. Easy to install & durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pa.
This Hammock is adjustable and will fit many different size cars as stated on the package. (I currently use it between a Toyota Rav4 and a full size pick up truck) It looks good and I thought I would get a lot of use of it. The bottom vinyl lining has ripped and torn away from the upper fabric. The upper fabric (closest to the dog) is not torn or ripped yet, but the fabric strands for this upper layer are already separaing and you can see right through it. The hair is another story to get off this cover. The material used magnetizies the dog hair and does not wear well. I have used this product infrequently for the past three months, and am currently looking for a better wearing product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product overall

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, CA
The seat cover fits the rear seat of my car well, and protects not only the reat seat cushion and back but also the front seat backs from accumulating dog hair. It also blocks the lower half the space between the front seats to discourage the dog from escaping the back seat. However, my medium-size dog found a way to sneak into the floor well between the front and back seat, beneath the cover, probably as I was loading him into the car. (He goes to great lengths to stay out of the hot sunny spots in the car). The cover seems very sturdy and well constructed, and should go a long way to minimizing hair and dirt from accumulating on the actual seat of the car. My only complaint is that the adjustment feature on the straps to fit over the front seat headrests is so awkward to use that I gave up after a while and just tied the excess strap into a knot for a snug fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2 Mini Schnauzers loved the Hammock!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lilburn, GA
This made a long trip with my 2 Mini Schnauzers not only safe but very comfortable, Easy to install, strong and tough made cover. Used in Toyota Yaris 4 door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stays in place and keeps the dirt and hair off of the seat. Does exactly what we wanted it to do!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sewanee, TN
This thing is great! Easy to install (it literally takes less than a minute to loop it over all the headrests) and my dog loves it. I didn't have any of the 'gapping' problems that others have described--it fits perfectly in my civic. My dog has had problems with carsickness before and does not seem to have any problems with this; it seems to be a comfortable bed for her to curl up in once she settles down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have a Toyota Tundra, full size truck, and this hammock nearly covers the entire width of the back seat. The material is very durable and the pockets on the front of the hammock are nice for storing dog treats or dog toys in. This hammock has adjustable straps as well as multiple holes for latching the straps which is nice to have rather than one adjustment only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Won't block dog from coming in front seat

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, Co
Functionality:
I have a 45lb. Basset Hound and a 2004 Ford Taurus mid-sized sedan. It took my basset 2 minutes to weasel around the edges of the the hammock into the rear seat wells, over my center consol, and into the front seat. Then she jumped from the center consol to the back seat knocking it down a little bit. Subsequently enabling her to go back and forth from the front and back seats with ease.
The straps around my front seat headrests are as tight as they can go, I may try to rig something up to keep the hammock higher against the front seats but that DOES NOT solve the weasel around the hammock issue - PLUS I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO MODIFY A NEW PRODUCT. In addition, I don't know how I'll prevent her from going around the hammock - so this won't prevent my car from getting dirty if she's muddy or wet.
Haven't gotten it wet or dirty, so can't comment about clean-up.
Construction:
It's fairly well made, not worried about it ripping or falling apart.
Bottom Line:
If you're looking for something to keep your dog in the back seat, this is not your product. If my basset hound can traverse this easily, then I'm sure any breed can. Obviously, you can train your dog to stay back there or just strap them back there for safety with a harness. This combined with another product I saw that extends the backseat over the seat wells would work, but wasn't looking to spend $100 total. There is also another product that is a screen that attaches to the head rests and goes to your roof, this would also work in combination with this Solvit product, but again - why should I have to buy 2 products if this one claims to be a "Barrier"?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
nice looking coverage for protecting car!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this seat cover!

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
This is a great seat protector. It is fairly priced, fits my Honda Civic, and keeps my Lab in the back seat. It's thick enough to protect my seats and floor mats from muddy paws and it's easy to clean. I am really glad I have something that makes it possible to take my dog anywhere in any kind of weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Good Price

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Overall a great product to protect the backseat & transport your dog easily in your car.
Fits well into the back of your car (even a small car), & to those that say it doesn't - just wrap the straps around the cars headrests twice & you will get a great snug fit!
Protects your backseat really well & is waterproof enough.
If you are looking for a really soft, plush cover for your pet then maybe don't buy this one but in reality they are a dog & have the comfort of the car seat underneath it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good not great

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my compact 4 door sedan. It fits pretty well, but is a little big even when tightened all the way. The edges hang down some and the cover sags a bit into the leg area. It seems to protect the area it covers though pretty well. Other than fit, I wish the slits for the seat belts were velcrow or something to keep them shut, since it exposes some of the seat there and I have to put a towel over them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Solution to muddy paws

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
The cover is adjustable and comes with slits for seatbelts and a bar to help hold the cover in place. It smelled when it first arrived, but the smell went away after two or three days. It keeps the dog from hopping into the front seat and it perfect for protection against muddy paws and a wet coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I bought & returned 3 similar products, before finding this one. It's perfect, because it fits as it's supposed to, and therefore protects your car well. Another thing I love about this prodiucts is that you're still able to use your seatbelts to restrain your pet. Great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Waterproof Hammock Seat Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Very well made, it is a waterproof heavyweight material with extras. There are pockets sewn in to put items in and it is well worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>