petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan

Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan

Protects back seat area from dirt, dander, and "spills"Made of durable, waterproof heavy-gauge polyester fabricAdjustable straps and two Sta-Put devices keep the liner firmly in placeFits all vehiclesMachine Washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Review 1 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit Bench Cover

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I just bought a new car and wanted to save my rear seat. So far so good. The cover fits well and my dog is happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the beach

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Myers, FL
Works great in the back seat of my Toyota Tacoma. Great for trips to the beach when you return with a wet, sandy dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, MO
The bench seat cover does what I wanted it to do...protect my cloth seat from dirty and/or wet paws. Doesn't fit well at bottom in my cruse but it still works. Wish it came in "fashion" colors or camo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful cover

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We like this cover so much, we bought a second. This fits well in both of our vehicles (car and suv). With a few adjustments of the straps it simply works. The seatbelts fit through the openings provided. We are happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marine city Mi
It's a bit big for my car but works fine. Not sure where to attach the bottom straps too so they just dangle. It works for what it is intended for so over all I am satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great seat cover

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Micanopy, FL
I got this cover to protect the backseat of my car. I first had a Ford sedan and now a Ford SUV. Fitted both backseats very well. I was moving with my rabbit and her cage fit perfectly on the cover. It does not smell, or have any chemical offends. Very easy to install and to clean. Great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cover

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kingsland, tx
This is a great car seat bench cover. Great for pets and people. You can't go wrong with this cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I bought this for my lab puppy. He is learning so sitting in a slushy puddle was a good thing, ugh. Anyway I had this in place and was so happy it worked perfectly. If you have a pet that rides in the back, get one of these. Easy install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bench Seat cover

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Excellent coverage, sturdy. Rides up in middle of seat with large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, functional, & durable

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Very well made product. Fits bench seat of my truck PERFECTLY. The main reason I purchased this product is for its designated cut-outs for the seat belt to fit through. Also for its waterproof & washability factors. No worries when pets are wet, dirty, or happen to throw up, etc. Fabric has tightly woven canvas feel which keeps pet hair contained. I didn't want a permanent seat cover that's a hassle to remove. This one has adjustable straps that simply fit over the headrests & additional straps that fit below the seat. It can be removed & placed on with such ease. Love it so much & considering buying another for the backseat of car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I ordered two seat covers, one for a Chevy truck and a Volvo Sedan. It fits the Volvo backseat perfectly, and covers it fully. It also repels water great, have had my dog get in totally wet after a swim, and it didnt soak through. Is working well so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waterproof cover

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
It doesn't fit around my back seat...I have a newer car and the back seat sits all the way to the floor, making it impossible for the strap to stay in place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seat cover

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, CT
So far this seat cover is doing the job it is supposed to do...keep my leather seats in my new car pristine. It was purchased to replace the seat cover with the zipper in the middle. Now that was a waste of money. So far this one is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Side, WA State
The cover ideally fits my midsize SUV. The product's design features enable the cover to securely stay in place and fit various vehicles' seat belt and headrest configurations. It is very pliable, which helps the cover mold to the seat. And it is washable -- yea!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, a cover that works!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from College Station, TX
After trying a mulitude of seat covers that wouldn't stay put or cover the seat of our Tundra, this one is great! The headrest loops & simple elastic straps & hooks make installation a snap. The material completely protects the seat from mud & hair. A simple shake removes 99% of hair when you pull it out (fold it over to remove from truck). While, It isn't wide enough to protect the floor or back of seats, its works well for our quiet shepherd & springer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth Texas
The seat cover is wonderful. Very easy to install and I think that it also looks nice in my vehicle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Cover!

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
We just purchased this cover and so far like it a lot! It fits the back seat of the Camry very well, was easy to install, and protects the leather seats. We have a blue heeler and a border collie and they ride on it just fine. It provides more traction than the leather. Seems very durable and the price is reasonable. Just wish they offered it in gray to match the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought Second One

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Northwest OH
Easy to install and remove. Stays put with an active dog. Bought one for each car. Not very soft. May want to put a softer blanket on top. Protects leather/fabric from nails. Very nice product. Good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seat Cover

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from CT
Offers a lot of protection for my back seat from my dogs dirty paws!!! The fit is decent since it is made to fit almost any car, I just have a hard time keeping the bottom down since it isn't fitted. I used to have a fitted bottom which I prefer but for the price this product is great. I use it in my Volvo sedan and it works wonderfully!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bryn Mawr, PA
Fits my car (Hyundai Sonata) very well. Stays put, even when my dog is active, due to clips and dowel-like devices that slip between the seat and back support. Waterproof. Easy to wipe down. Excellent product. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>