petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan

Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan

Protects back seat area from dirt, dander, and "spills"Made of durable, waterproof heavy-gauge polyester fabricAdjustable straps and two Sta-Put devices keep the liner firmly in placeFits all vehiclesMachine Washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Review 1 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seat cover

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, Ca
The cover fits well on the back seat and covers well the only drawback is that the tuck in rollers to help it sit more tightly doesn't work if you have fold down rear seats without a space to tuck it in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as Described

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
Fits well and will protect my back seat. Item was as described.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what it is offered

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
My expectations were fulfilled. Exactly what it's showned on the website, it's what I received. The couple of hooks that hang on the sides might be for another type of car, because it seems extra in mine (VW Jetta). Very easy to install, and it serves its purpose, highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as I hoped

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
The manufacturer does a nice job trying the make this product universal in fit but it does not work with my car. I regret buying it online because the return will be a hassle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very good, but 1 thing could make it great

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mentor, OH, United States
I love the elastic straps, my seats go all the way to the floor of my car, so it hard to use the hooks, but the elastic is able to hold it in place. I have had other seat covers in the past that moved like *crazy*, This one seems like it will STAYS IN PLACE VERY WELL.
I also like that the fabric is MORE FLEXIBLE , while still being water proof, i have ones in the past (**Different brand**) that cracked and tell part from moving. This one doesn't seem like it will have that problem at all.
The one down side is a BIG DOWNSIDE.. the seat belt holes are open, without velcro/anything to hold it closed, dirt and water will easily get down there. I had to put a blanket on the seat to help this. It's like they did everything right, and then dropped the ball (dog pun not intended) on this point. They don't even overlap! just BARELY TOUCH. I have a seat belt harness for my dog so I have to keep the buckle through the opening, making it a perfect place for hair/dirt/water.
Overall I like the product ALOT, just wish they would have gone the extra mile to make it flawless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really does work.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Webster, TX
The first time after I put it in my back seat my Son (male dog) promptly peed on it!!!! No problems!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior quality

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I had one of these from another vendor and this one is made much better with more straps to secure/heavier fabric.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solvit Bench Cover

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I just bought a new car and wanted to save my rear seat. So far so good. The cover fits well and my dog is happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the beach

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Myers, FL
Works great in the back seat of my Toyota Tacoma. Great for trips to the beach when you return with a wet, sandy dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, MO
The bench seat cover does what I wanted it to do...protect my cloth seat from dirty and/or wet paws. Doesn't fit well at bottom in my cruse but it still works. Wish it came in "fashion" colors or camo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful cover

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We like this cover so much, we bought a second. This fits well in both of our vehicles (car and suv). With a few adjustments of the straps it simply works. The seatbelts fit through the openings provided. We are happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marine city Mi
It's a bit big for my car but works fine. Not sure where to attach the bottom straps too so they just dangle. It works for what it is intended for so over all I am satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great seat cover

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Micanopy, FL
I got this cover to protect the backseat of my car. I first had a Ford sedan and now a Ford SUV. Fitted both backseats very well. I was moving with my rabbit and her cage fit perfectly on the cover. It does not smell, or have any chemical offends. Very easy to install and to clean. Great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cover

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kingsland, tx
This is a great car seat bench cover. Great for pets and people. You can't go wrong with this cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I bought this for my lab puppy. He is learning so sitting in a slushy puddle was a good thing, ugh. Anyway I had this in place and was so happy it worked perfectly. If you have a pet that rides in the back, get one of these. Easy install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bench Seat cover

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Excellent coverage, sturdy. Rides up in middle of seat with large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, functional, & durable

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Very well made product. Fits bench seat of my truck PERFECTLY. The main reason I purchased this product is for its designated cut-outs for the seat belt to fit through. Also for its waterproof & washability factors. No worries when pets are wet, dirty, or happen to throw up, etc. Fabric has tightly woven canvas feel which keeps pet hair contained. I didn't want a permanent seat cover that's a hassle to remove. This one has adjustable straps that simply fit over the headrests & additional straps that fit below the seat. It can be removed & placed on with such ease. Love it so much & considering buying another for the backseat of car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I ordered two seat covers, one for a Chevy truck and a Volvo Sedan. It fits the Volvo backseat perfectly, and covers it fully. It also repels water great, have had my dog get in totally wet after a swim, and it didnt soak through. Is working well so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waterproof cover

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
It doesn't fit around my back seat...I have a newer car and the back seat sits all the way to the floor, making it impossible for the strap to stay in place.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solvit Waterproof Bench Seat Cover in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seat cover

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, CT
So far this seat cover is doing the job it is supposed to do...keep my leather seats in my new car pristine. It was purchased to replace the seat cover with the zipper in the middle. Now that was a waste of money. So far this one is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>