petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan

Made of durable, yet soft and cozy 100% polyester materialsBolster rim adds snuggly area for your petLow profile makes it easy for senior dogs to climb intoFashionable style matches any home décor
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Review 1 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Godrick
from VA
We have had this bed for our Euro Boxer puppy for ~2 months and, unlike another model, he cannot tear this up. We use it in his crate for overnight sleeping and as active as he is, this still looks good as new. The 'Directions' tab on this listing at PETCO indicates "spot clean" only but we have placed it in the washing machine many times (puppy's can't hold it all night) and it came out great; even maintained its shape. I'm surprised there's no sign of wear-n-tear. He likes to chew on the seams of his day bed (again, another model) and it shows. However, with this one, it's taken all that punishment from him and there's no tears, holes or ripped seams. The interior has a soft tuft of short, cotton-like fibers and the exterior has a faux suede texture. My boxer is >20-lbs now and outgrowing it quickly. I wish this product were made in larger sizes (you listening, PETCO?). I would absolutely recommend this bed for anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dissappointed

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
nshor
from mn
they gave to size of the bed online we had bought a bed at the store year ago and was to replace it with the same size the one we ordered stated it was the same size but it is 3 inch,s smaller and the dog won,t use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Small for Our Siamesel--Wish They Came Larger

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom2kobi
from Northern California
You'd have to have a really small dog or cat to get much use from this bed but it's awesome. I just wish it came in larger sizes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Matches the couch

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dancznite
I love this little bed for my maltese. It's so soft and he has more than enough room (he's only 4 lbs). It does shake or rock a little bit, but overall I'm very pleased for the price we paid. The best part is... it matches my tan couch! We have our place to stay when we watch TV and if he wants a den/couch of his own, he just goes and gets in this. It doesn't look cluttered, but looks like an add-on to my couch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unsteady Bottom

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
MochiBear
from San Jose, CA
Our puppy outgrew his kitty bed so we had to order him a larger one. This bed has a lot of cushion so it makes it comfortable for our pup. But it doesn't have a steady bottom, it rocks a bit, so when Mochi jumps into his bed, sometimes, the bed rocks and he jumps right off. Or when he's tossing and turning when he's napping / sleeping, the bed rocks, and it wakes him up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect small dog bed

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
crub
from New Orleans, LA
I have had trouble with any bed with removable covers, never looks the same after first wash. This bed is ultra easy to wash and dry, and looks great every time. The beige and tan is a very appealing color and fabric is super soft. Good quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Bed to Fight Over!

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
BlueDoxie
from Forest, VA
This is a wonderful bed! My miniature dachshund and her and her cat sister will get into arguments over who gets to lie in it. I'm getting a second and hopefully they will both be as happy and comfy in these great beds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kat83087
from worcester, ma
My puggle loves this bed!! and great that its machine washable
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is Puffy

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lillac59
from Ohio
It is nice and soft a bit smaller than I thought and sits up higher too dog was afraid of it but the cats loved it pefect size for them too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good beds

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
BekahV
from Houston, TX
I bought two of these beds for my two mini dachshunds, Victor and Annabelle.
The beds are very comfortable and my dogs like curling up in them and going to sleep.
Definitely a good purchase in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, warm bed

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
almj
Good value for this warm and comfortable bed. Its cozy and attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Puffy Box Dog Bed in Tan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had a bed like this!

PostedMay 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
LoveMyMowgli
from Los Angeles, CA
Bought it for my at the time, 3 month old yorkshire terrier. It is now 6 months and still comfortably fits into it. It is incredible soft and colors makes it look stylish. Puffiness has not gone away. I love it and I'm sure Mowgli does too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.