petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Giant Litter Pan

Petmate Giant Litter Pan

Microban helps prevent growth of odor and stain causing bacteriaAccommodates larger cats, multiple cat households and small dogsDeep wall design reduces litter scatterIncludes storage departments for disposal bags, scoops & accessoriesHolds 30+ lbs. of litter
Average Customer Rating:
4.873 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 out of 55(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Review 1 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This is an excellent, extremely functional, very well made product! I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what i needed for my two fat cats

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield mo
Excellent box! My cats love it. If only they offered cat lines in this size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Large Cats

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dublin, CA
I have two very large cats, including an elderly cat who needs easy access.. These cat boxes provide enough room for them to turn around, Nice tall sides keep the litter contained. The side pockets are great for stashing a scoop and a small whisk broom and dust pan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats Love them!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
These are fantastic for a multiple cat household. My cats love all the room and I really don't have to deal with littler all over the floor!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best box for multiple cats.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I have tried many litter boxes since I moved with my two cats into a home with two more cats. We have a total of four cats and this box is roomy, easy to maintain, and keeps the litter from getting all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Litter box ever!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ponce Inlet, Florida
I have this litter box for my cat and just purchased two more and gave to friends. They have multiple cats and Love this product. Best invention yet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIG!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
I love the size of this. My cats like that they aren't all cramped up in a normal sized littler box. It is good quality, and the storage spots on the side are convenient. I would definitely recommend it if you have a large space to put it in!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for multiple cats

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisa, VA
With five cats and no place for more litter pans we needed a new solution. This pan is large. It works great. We are able to put two boxes of kitty litter in it and if we clean it every day it does not smell and we don't have to change the litter as frequently, just add more. I wondered about eh extra spots for accessories but they are very helpful. It does take up a lot of space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KY
Love the size of this new litter box. Thank you so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for two

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
Bought this pan for our 2 large Maine Coons. They
enjoy being not as crowded as standard size litter boxes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jumbo Size

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from orlando, fl
Perfect for larger cats (12+ lbs) and multiple cat homes. Would love it even better WITHOUT the side pockets, which make the size awkward and difficult for washing and carrying. The pockets just gather litter scatter... I prefer to keep the scoop out of sight so don't use these pockets for storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for multi cat use

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prior Lake, Mn
As part of an animal rescue group, the amount of cats we care for can vary from few to many. These have been a lifesaver for accommodating our fury friends. So easy to scoop as needed. They can be a little difficult to empty. But overall, love this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing litter box

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have two cats who are very picky about litter boxes, i had pitches about three different litter boxes for my cats and none of them seemed to have satisfied them. When i first found this litter box i wasnt sure about the size, but i am glad i purchased this litter box my cats absolutely love it, i no long have a problem with the cats not using the litter box because of the size of this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ky
I love that this litter box gave my large cats more room to move. Now I don't have to worry about mess outside the box. My cats loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giant Size litter box

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This litter box is something I have needed for a long time.
The kitties always have a clean space in the box and the sides are uniformly high so hardly any litter ever gets on the floor.
It seems that I am even using less than before. I also like the material of the box because very little soil sticks to the sides and it keeps clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this size

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis, MO.
Having large cats, this pan is great ! It's sturdy, has room for litter scooper, &/or bags at end of it, & my cats can have plenty of room for turning around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

giant litter pan

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tonawanda, New York
What a great product. We have 3 cats and had 4 litter pans. With these two we need no more, and they aren't hanging over the side to do it anymore, thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oley, PA
This product is almost perfect. I would only make two minor changes to the design. The curved side is unnecessary and just reduces the litter area and it would be easier to clean if it had a smoother finish. I also find the storage areas on the end to be a waste of space which could be used for more litter area but I'm sure others find them helpful. Overall, it is a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giant Litter Pan

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
Very large pan and it's good for big cats. I wish Petmate will make Super or more lager than this one by taking out tools storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this box for my four cats, as an extra to keep in the basement. They stopped using all other litter boxes and only use this one. They love it. I even bought one for my friend with three cats. If you've got more than one cat, this box is well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>