petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Giant Litter Pan

Petmate Giant Litter Pan

Microban helps prevent growth of odor and stain causing bacteriaAccommodates larger cats, multiple cat households and small dogsDeep wall design reduces litter scatterIncludes storage departments for disposal bags, scoops & accessoriesHolds 30+ lbs. of litter
Average Customer Rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Review 1 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing litter box

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have two cats who are very picky about litter boxes, i had pitches about three different litter boxes for my cats and none of them seemed to have satisfied them. When i first found this litter box i wasnt sure about the size, but i am glad i purchased this litter box my cats absolutely love it, i no long have a problem with the cats not using the litter box because of the size of this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ky
I love that this litter box gave my large cats more room to move. Now I don't have to worry about mess outside the box. My cats loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giant Size litter box

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This litter box is something I have needed for a long time.
The kitties always have a clean space in the box and the sides are uniformly high so hardly any litter ever gets on the floor.
It seems that I am even using less than before. I also like the material of the box because very little soil sticks to the sides and it keeps clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this size

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis, MO.
Having large cats, this pan is great ! It's sturdy, has room for litter scooper, &/or bags at end of it, & my cats can have plenty of room for turning around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

giant litter pan

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tonawanda, New York
What a great product. We have 3 cats and had 4 litter pans. With these two we need no more, and they aren't hanging over the side to do it anymore, thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oley, PA
This product is almost perfect. I would only make two minor changes to the design. The curved side is unnecessary and just reduces the litter area and it would be easier to clean if it had a smoother finish. I also find the storage areas on the end to be a waste of space which could be used for more litter area but I'm sure others find them helpful. Overall, it is a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giant Litter Pan

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
Very large pan and it's good for big cats. I wish Petmate will make Super or more lager than this one by taking out tools storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this box for my four cats, as an extra to keep in the basement. They stopped using all other litter boxes and only use this one. They love it. I even bought one for my friend with three cats. If you've got more than one cat, this box is well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Boy Box

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
I only have two cats, and one of them is "normal" size. The other, however, is a big, big boy of approx 30 lbs. And he's long-legged, so all other regular litterboxes are too shallow...and usually way too small. This kiddie (kitty) pool of a litterbox is perfect for him. Tall, long, huge. The only issue is working it in with the decor. hehe
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to maintain

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
We had one cat that I often refer to as Flash Flood for all to the water that he drinks and then later deposits into his litter box. We were using a storage tub for his litter box. Without something very large his litter box would need cleaning each time he uses it.
We adopted a pair of three-year-old cats that a family was forced to give-up and they came with a very large litter box of similar design to this one. Not having ever seen such a large litter box before in a retail store, I then researched and found this one on Petco.com.
"Flash Flood" leaves mud holes in the litter box rather than clumps as most cats do. With the storage tub that we used for a litter box the uneven surface was difficult to clean the muddy litter away from. This litter box, with it's smooth surface, is very easy to clean and the end pockets are a great place to store the soiled litter sifting scoop deodorizing powder.
The boxes sit side-by-side and each of the three cats are not particular which box that they use. Even with Flash Flood's large deposits, there is no problem maintaining the two litter boxes by cleaning 1-2 times per day. In addition, the litter box is deep enough that litter does not get pushed out and onto the floor when the cats scratch around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My cat is long. His butt hangs over the edge of normal sized cat boxes and he ends up accidentally peeing on the floor almost every time. I could never find a box long enough for him until now. I have so much less mess and he had no trouble transitioning to a new kind of box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

new large litter pan

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from florida
my two main coon/ragdolls are happy using the new pan but I have a 15 1/2 year old grey tiger that still wont use a litter pan at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Giant litter pan!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
I can't say enough about this product. I first saw it at my sister's house. She gave me the information and I ordered it online. It is perfect for my cats. It is quality material, large, deep with high sides, and a place to hold the litter box scooper. The huge box the litter pan was delivered in was another bonus. My 4 cats loved the box! I would highly recommend this giant litter pan to anyone with cats!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor design

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Morris Plains, NJ
When I say poor design, I don't mean for the cats, I mean for the person scooping the litter. I love the size, the attached bins that hold the scoop, but...
When I say "poor design", I mean the curved front. It may look nice but it's not easy to scoop around the curve. It should be a straight front. I would have given it 5 stars, if not for that. Nice and large for multi cat families, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great price!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
This is the mack daddy of litter boxes. Both of my cats are approximately 20 lbs each, and finding a litter box they could fit in without peeing in the floor over the side of the box has been impossible until I saw one of these in a friend's house and got one for us. It takes up a little more room, but I don't care, it works. I'm happy, the cats are happy, my house is cleaner, it's all good! It also holds enough litter that the clumps don't reach the bottom of the pan and cause the litter to stick and have to be scraped or liners to be used. I was buying puppy training pads to place under the box before to keep the urine off the floor, but no more puppy pads for the cats! In two months, the extra I was spending for the pads will have paid for this litter pan. LOVE it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Have 10 kitties and they all LOVE this box!! Kitties range in size and this pan is the BEST EVER for all of them! The larger kitties love it because they can turn around easily and there is enough room to "do their business". Elder kitties can get in & out easily since one side is a little lower. The high side is great for the "stand up" kitties to prevent over spray. Holds a lot of litter too! It is huge so make sure you are aware of the measurements. I will be getting another one and elimate some smaller litter pans we have. I really wished this could come in stainless steel. After a while, the clay litter started sticking on the bottom. Make sure you keep a lot of litter in it so it reduces the sticking. It is easy to thoroughly clean out weekly though. The 2 compartments are great to keep a little hand broom/dust pan in one side and scooper in the other. Would be nice if it were a darker color (black, brown etc). I don't know why they make litter pans in light colors. They could have kept the corners sharper rather than rounding them as well. Makes getting in the corners better for cleaning. Overall, it's a super great litter pan and your cats will LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingman, Arizona
This litter box is nice and big. I have four litter boxes in use and this is the one that is now drawing all the attention. I have two inside cats, and three inside-outside cats. Two of my outside cats are up in age and decided the inside litter box is better than going outside now. The box is big enough for my largest cat to turn around and my little Princess thinks it is just the best thing she has ever jumped into. Very glad I purchased this Jumbo box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One little stray turned into 9!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Braintree, MA
Hi,
I had to write a quick review for those of you who have multiple cats. As the title suggests, our little stray Missy was in "a family way" and next thing you know, our grand cat, had great grand cats...I desperately needed a Central Litter Control and this is it! I love the size, and so do the cats...all spayed and neutered I might add...I fill it with 70lbs of litter and there's plenty room to spare. It is easy to clean using Clorox multi-purpose spray w/bleach, and love the handy scoop holder. So from Missy, Rascal, Rebel, Mojo, Chico, Bam Bam, Lucy, Elsa, Dylan & Me....36 Paws & 2 Thumbs up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GIANT litter pan!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beacon, NY
This litter pan is so much bigger than I expected. I read the size dimensions and the reviews and knew how big it was in terms of inches, but it is just so much bigger in person! The size of a large baby bath! Anyways, my cat loves it, he's weird and still walks around the edge of it to dig the litter but for once he's not kicking it out and scratching at the wall. Great produce and you really can't best the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Giant Litter Pan

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Very large litter box that is perfect for the large cat. I have 2 cats that are a Maine Coon mix that are too large for the normal litter box.
This litter box has enough room for the cats to move around and find that perfect place to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>