petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats

PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats

Made of 100% natural freeze dried US ingredientsHigh in proteinGreat source of calciumGreat for trainingResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.936 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Review 1 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChelseaBrooke
from Virginia
By far the favorite treat of our three Pit Bulls. They're totally free of additives, making them a good choice for all pets, especially those with food sensitivities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Bites Beef Liver

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaisyFace
from Philadelphia PA
My 12 year old Lhasa, Daisy who is diabetic loves her protein freeze-dried treats .. recommended by vet ... thank you so much .. they're great!
And when I give them to Daisy, I through them into the living room for her to forage .. she gets soooo excited .. like a puppy and is good exercise for her as well with her condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, simple product

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wuffnmeow
from massachusetts
This is a great treat for my cat and dogs, and one big bag lasts a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margeaux
from Freeport NY
I have 2 dogs. The pitbull will eat anything and the chihuahua is as finicky as a cat. I thought I would try these on the picky CHihuahua. She loves them! I am glad I tried them and will certainly try them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gdraiser
I give my dog the Pure Bites Cheddar treats as a high-value reward. He absolutely loves them. I highly recommend them, but not as a daily treat due to the nature of cheese to be fattening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

freeze dried good for old dogs

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
oldmanralph
freeze dried product allows old pets, with diabetes and dental issues, to have an acceptable special treat and they love it. expensive, but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little girl LOVES these little bites!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvMyDoginIdaho
from Idaho
My little poodle is getting up there in years. She's still very healthy, but her digestion has become more delicate. After a round of very painful pancreatitis, I realized that she couldn't have her old treats anymore because they simply have too much fat. PureBites chicken are freeze-dried chicken with nothing added to them. My vet said they were perfect for her! Another thing---her teeth aren't as strong as they used to be, so she won't even attempt to eat dry dog biscuits anymore. But these treats are soft and crumbly when chewed. They aren't cheap, but they last a long time and contribute to her health, rather than detract. Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Bites are Great

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LinnK
from Manchester, NH
These are "pure" as the name suggests -- just freeze dried cheese - and my dog loves them. If you're looking for a natural treat that I can just about guarantee your dog will love, Pure Bites are what you're looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PUREBITES****BEST TREAT EVER****

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nugs
from Powhatan,Virginia
I HAVE 3 SMALL TERRIERS THAT RUN OUR HOUSE AND THEY WILL DO ANYTHING FOR THE FREEZE DRIED CHICKEN***IT'S PROBABLY ONE OF THE HEALTHIEST TREATS ON THE MARKET****USA MADE****LOW CARBS***HIGH PROTIEN AND CALCIUM***CAN'T BEAT THEM***HAVE YET TO TRY ANY OF THE OTHERS BUT HAVE HEARD THEY HAVE COME OUT WITH A TURKEY TREAT***WOULD PROBABLY HELP WITH LIGHT SLEEPERS BECAUSE OF THE TRYPTOPHAN***HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect treat for cats

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fluffernutter
from Huntersville, NC
I have an older cat that has never liked any kind of treat I've tried with her, but I've finally hit the jackpot with PureBites chicken treats. She would love it if I fed them to her 24/7, but several times a day is all she gets. I love that they are nothing but pure chicken and made in the US. I usually buy the dog packages because they're a better deal than the cat packages. Some of the pieces are larger and need to be broken to cat size, but not many.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs and cats LOVE these

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardieGal
from Chicago, IL
The dried chicken PureBites are amazing. They are low calorie and healthy. My dog enjoys them (great for training), but my cats go nutty over these. They will do anything for these treats. One of my cats has actually learned how to open my cabinets so he can get to them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very healthy and my dog loves them!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
hsv720
from Charleston, SC
I love that there is only one ingredient: chicken breast. My puppy loves them and they are great for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BellaBelly
from Salem, OR
These are great. Very motivating treats for my pup! She loves them, and I can break them up to give her a small amount at a time to make the package last. The only cons are that it leaves a sort of residue on your hands afterwards (the liver treats), and if you are carrying them in your hand during a walk, yellow jackets will come after you....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Natural

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
friscodeb
from Frisco, TX
My picky dog loves these. I like that they are all natural with nothing harmful is added...and that they are made in the USA!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CATS LOVE CHICKEN PURE BITES!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
joannav
from Scottsdale, AZ
My cats LOVE the chicken flavor Pure Bites; they can't get enough. They are really mad when I say that's enough! I found that I can save money by purchasing the dog size; they are the same thing and I just break them up a little for my cats. When Petco has them on sale, I take advantage of the price break and buy the 6.3oz size, usually 4 or 5 bags at a time - that way they last for a while. I CAN'T run out; they would hate me. With five cats, I need to economize any way I can!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All natural

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmychihuahuas
from Cadott, WI
My 13-year-old, four pound chihuahua has heart problems & cannot have salt, sodium products. This is a perfect all natural treat for her & she loves it. Also use it to give her her medications.... Great product. Gotta luv the all natural...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dehydrated Liver Treats

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
JPMOXNARD
from Oxnard, CA
These are the best treats! They are easy to carry along, they are all liver and any dog I have encountered go nuts for it. A winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pure bites

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
ninanyc
from nyc
my picky eater loves these natural treats. i sprinkle a few on top of his food and he eats every bite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Yummy Yummy in my Kitties' Tummies...

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
StarbucsMomma
from Edgewater FL
I found these when looking for an all natural treat for my 3 cats (how much more "natural" can you get than "freeze dried chicken"). I was buying the cat version (17gr) but was going through the small bags very quickly. My one boy - Starbucs - goes CRAZY - for them - he will sit, try to give me his paw and then LEAP up for them (we say he thinks he's a dog in a cat's body), sometimes trying to swipe them out of my hand. My 15 yr old, with arthritis in her hind legs has been known to get up on her hind legs and beg for them and my middle cat, who will be on her hinds, but has never been one to take food from our hands, will eat these from our hands. Anyway, as I was saying, after going through the small bag every two to three weeks, I got the smart idea to make sure the dog treats contained the same one ingredient of freeze dried chicken, which it does, and started buying those - a much better deal. Yes, they are bigger, but I always broke up the smaller ones anyway in order to make my babies think they were getting more treats, yet at the same time trying to watch the caloric intake.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Turbotville, PA.
Mindy my pug, just loves the beef liver ones. I can't keep her away from the bag and have resorted to hiding the bag. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>