petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats

PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats

Made of 100% natural freeze dried US ingredientsHigh in proteinGreat source of calciumGreat for trainingResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.915 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 47(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Review 1 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product. but best to buy in store

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Good treat but being freeze dried smashes easily in transit. Lots of crumbs upon receipt. Best to buy in store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love these too!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MA
Cats love these dog treats. They beg for the chicken bites and the bigger pieces help keep their teeth clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Economical

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cats go crazy over these treats. The PureBites treats for dogs are exactly the same as the PureBites treats for cats except they are in bigger pieces. It is much more economical to buy the large bage of dog treats and break them into smaller pieces than it is to buy a gazillion smaller-sized bags of cat treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Irresistible

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Weeki Wachee Fl
Even the fussiest dogs love this. I crumble on food to get the pups in the mood to eat. All my dogs and their friends are crazy for these treats. It is healthy-pure chicken breasts, odorless, and product of USA. Healthier than liver treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yummy dog treat

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, nv
The dog loves these treats, in fact, so do I.55555
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Co
I love this product. It's the perfect training treat or snack for dogs (and cats). There are pieces large enough for a snack and then you can easily flake it off for puppies or training treats. It works really well for potty training in my experience! It also doesn't contain carrageenan like other brands, I don't want that in my dog/cat food!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PureBites

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My dog and his friends love these freeze dried treats from PureBites. Freeze dried chicken breasts contain one ingredient, 100 % natural and pure USDA inspected chicken breast. Freeze dried beef liver contains one ingredient, 100% natural and pure USDA inspected beef liver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dog loves 'em!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

your dog will do anything and everything for these!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
These freeze dried beef liver treats will have your dog doing anything you ask of him/her! They come in a resealable zip lock bag, so they should store a long time-but your dog would prefer to learn new tricks to earn more treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treats

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barboursville, WV
great treats -- my two little malti-poms love this as a treat !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chamberlain,SD
My pet was not a dog that liked any type of treats. I wanted to reward her when she was good and looked online to find a treat she would like and found PureBites online and read the reviews from other pet owners. I purchased a one pound bag of the beef liver treats and received them within 3 days. Dazzee was smelling the bag when I received it and once it was open and I took a treat out she sat and caught the treat and was looking for more. I take a few treats on our daily walk to reward her and a treat when we get home. "great product" Thanks!
Tom
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Treat

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
My border collie puppy loves these! They are healthy, protein-packed, and free of chemicals/preservatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freeze dried liver snacks

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern New Jersey
My dog received these for Christmas in his stocking. He LOVES THEM!!!! Absolutely loves them! I love them too because they are healthy. I use them mainly as a reward for "potty". He will never refuse this treat as he does many others. I have given them to two other friends for their dogs as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog loves them.

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Break into small pcs and use as training treats. Great nutritional value in a tiny portion, and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PureBites Dog Treats

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville
We have a Chihuahua that I have won many bets with. A lot of folks bet that they can get him to eat a dog treat…. He hates dog treats as he thinks he is a little person not a dog. My daughter bought some of these for her dog and we were baby setting her dog last weekend. She offered Sparky 1 of these and after he stiffed it he ate it. I and the wife could not believe our eyes. I then tried 1 and again he ate it like it was candy. Have now bought a large bag and am very pleased about the whole thing. Highly recommend it for picky eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton, MI
Both my cat and dog loves this treat. It is a good product and a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
By far the favorite treat of our three Pit Bulls. They're totally free of additives, making them a good choice for all pets, especially those with food sensitivities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Bites Beef Liver

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
My 12 year old Lhasa, Daisy who is diabetic loves her protein freeze-dried treats .. recommended by vet ... thank you so much .. they're great!
And when I give them to Daisy, I through them into the living room for her to forage .. she gets soooo excited .. like a puppy and is good exercise for her as well with her condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, simple product

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from massachusetts
This is a great treat for my cat and dogs, and one big bag lasts a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Freeport NY
I have 2 dogs. The pitbull will eat anything and the chihuahua is as finicky as a cat. I thought I would try these on the picky CHihuahua. She loves them! I am glad I tried them and will certainly try them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>