petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats

PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats

Made of 100% natural freeze dried US ingredientsHigh in proteinGreat source of calciumGreat for trainingResealable bag keeps treats fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Review 1 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treats

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Barboursville, WV
great treats -- my two little malti-poms love this as a treat !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chamberlain,SD
My pet was not a dog that liked any type of treats. I wanted to reward her when she was good and looked online to find a treat she would like and found PureBites online and read the reviews from other pet owners. I purchased a one pound bag of the beef liver treats and received them within 3 days. Dazzee was smelling the bag when I received it and once it was open and I took a treat out she sat and caught the treat and was looking for more. I take a few treats on our daily walk to reward her and a treat when we get home. "great product" Thanks!
Tom
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Treat

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
My border collie puppy loves these! They are healthy, protein-packed, and free of chemicals/preservatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freeze dried liver snacks

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern New Jersey
My dog received these for Christmas in his stocking. He LOVES THEM!!!! Absolutely loves them! I love them too because they are healthy. I use them mainly as a reward for "potty". He will never refuse this treat as he does many others. I have given them to two other friends for their dogs as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog loves them.

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Break into small pcs and use as training treats. Great nutritional value in a tiny portion, and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PureBites Dog Treats

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville
We have a Chihuahua that I have won many bets with. A lot of folks bet that they can get him to eat a dog treat…. He hates dog treats as he thinks he is a little person not a dog. My daughter bought some of these for her dog and we were baby setting her dog last weekend. She offered Sparky 1 of these and after he stiffed it he ate it. I and the wife could not believe our eyes. I then tried 1 and again he ate it like it was candy. Have now bought a large bag and am very pleased about the whole thing. Highly recommend it for picky eaters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton, MI
Both my cat and dog loves this treat. It is a good product and a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
By far the favorite treat of our three Pit Bulls. They're totally free of additives, making them a good choice for all pets, especially those with food sensitivities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Bites Beef Liver

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia PA
My 12 year old Lhasa, Daisy who is diabetic loves her protein freeze-dried treats .. recommended by vet ... thank you so much .. they're great!
And when I give them to Daisy, I through them into the living room for her to forage .. she gets soooo excited .. like a puppy and is good exercise for her as well with her condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, simple product

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from massachusetts
This is a great treat for my cat and dogs, and one big bag lasts a while.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Freeport NY
I have 2 dogs. The pitbull will eat anything and the chihuahua is as finicky as a cat. I thought I would try these on the picky CHihuahua. She loves them! I am glad I tried them and will certainly try them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
I give my dog the Pure Bites Cheddar treats as a high-value reward. He absolutely loves them. I highly recommend them, but not as a daily treat due to the nature of cheese to be fattening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

freeze dried good for old dogs

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
freeze dried product allows old pets, with diabetes and dental issues, to have an acceptable special treat and they love it. expensive, but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My little girl LOVES these little bites!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
My little poodle is getting up there in years. She's still very healthy, but her digestion has become more delicate. After a round of very painful pancreatitis, I realized that she couldn't have her old treats anymore because they simply have too much fat. PureBites chicken are freeze-dried chicken with nothing added to them. My vet said they were perfect for her! Another thing---her teeth aren't as strong as they used to be, so she won't even attempt to eat dry dog biscuits anymore. But these treats are soft and crumbly when chewed. They aren't cheap, but they last a long time and contribute to her health, rather than detract. Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Bites are Great

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NH
These are "pure" as the name suggests -- just freeze dried cheese - and my dog loves them. If you're looking for a natural treat that I can just about guarantee your dog will love, Pure Bites are what you're looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PUREBITES****BEST TREAT EVER****

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Powhatan,Virginia
I HAVE 3 SMALL TERRIERS THAT RUN OUR HOUSE AND THEY WILL DO ANYTHING FOR THE FREEZE DRIED CHICKEN***IT'S PROBABLY ONE OF THE HEALTHIEST TREATS ON THE MARKET****USA MADE****LOW CARBS***HIGH PROTIEN AND CALCIUM***CAN'T BEAT THEM***HAVE YET TO TRY ANY OF THE OTHERS BUT HAVE HEARD THEY HAVE COME OUT WITH A TURKEY TREAT***WOULD PROBABLY HELP WITH LIGHT SLEEPERS BECAUSE OF THE TRYPTOPHAN***HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect treat for cats

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
I have an older cat that has never liked any kind of treat I've tried with her, but I've finally hit the jackpot with PureBites chicken treats. She would love it if I fed them to her 24/7, but several times a day is all she gets. I love that they are nothing but pure chicken and made in the US. I usually buy the dog packages because they're a better deal than the cat packages. Some of the pieces are larger and need to be broken to cat size, but not many.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs and cats LOVE these

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The dried chicken PureBites are amazing. They are low calorie and healthy. My dog enjoys them (great for training), but my cats go nutty over these. They will do anything for these treats. One of my cats has actually learned how to open my cabinets so he can get to them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very healthy and my dog loves them!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I love that there is only one ingredient: chicken breast. My puppy loves them and they are great for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PureBites Natural Freeze Dried Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
These are great. Very motivating treats for my pup! She loves them, and I can break them up to give her a small amount at a time to make the package last. The only cons are that it leaves a sort of residue on your hands afterwards (the liver treats), and if you are carrying them in your hand during a walk, yellow jackets will come after you....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>