petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats

Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats

Made with all-natural real meatAdded glucosamine & chondroitin help maintain healthy jointsContains no hormones, antibiotics, fillers or by-productsHigh in protein, low in fatResealable package keeps treats fresh and tastyMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
113 out of 117(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Review 1 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

duck breast dried out

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
josephl
from denton tx
ordered duck breast. usually my dog loves them. this batch was very dry and brittle, dog showed little interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuciAbby
from Fairhope, AL
My dogs LOVE Dogswell treats, but the Duck Breasts Jerky strips are just the right size, even for small dogs and not too dry like some products. They like Duck the best, then Chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

older dog

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
VegasSmiles
from las vegas NV
12yo min pin enjoys them as they are not too hard (missing teeth) so a little "chew time" he gets excited as he can ultimately eat them, as opposed to the ol' pig ears he cant really eat anymore. thx!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pamnw
from Pittsburgh, PA
All I have to do is crinkle the bag and Dan and Daisy run from wherever they are in the house to get one of these treats. The dogs love them, and I love that the treats contain nothing that will harm them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love the duck

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
tommyboy2020
from Minnesota
Never found a treat my dogs will eat. Now they crave and eat this treat like candy for a kid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not salty

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gracie01
from Riverside
My dog love's these Duck chews! The one thing I really love about them is they are not to salty. With all the other treat's come with too much salt. My dog is not running for water! Love them and it's all they eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog has come back to life!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
salis333
from Dayton Ohio Area
Literally! My dog LOVES these treats. She's 13 years old, and was having a hard time getting up. I started giving her another glucosamine treat, and it really perked her up. My daughter bought some of these at a store, and I found them online here for slightly cheaper. LOVE THIS. Will continue ordering them. They truly work wonders on the aging dogs or those large breed that have joint problems. At first they were giving her nasty gas, but she's acclimated now, and it doesn't burn my nose anymore. HA. :) Enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jerky Hound's delight

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nananator
from Calif
My Pom will do ANYTHING for her jerky treats & I don't mind giving them to her since they help her hips & joints. She is a senior dog, but everyone who meets her says she acts like a puppy! Couldn't be so active if her joints were hurting! Happy Hips Jerky is the ONLY jerky she gets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we love these treats

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
designerbabe
from Pearl River, NY
Our wonderful pit bull Sugar, who is actually a person in disguise, has us trained to give her a treat when she comes in by herself from doing her business. She heads immediately to the cabinet where I keep the Jerky Dog Treats, and raises her head and says woooo woooo woooo. It has become our little ritual She really loves these, and it is good to know that they are at least good for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
BellaHo
from San Diego CA
My dogs love these treats. I typically cut the strips in half and give them one half each. Later in the day they get another half. One of my dogs is a bit particular, but without hesitation he grabs his jerky and climbs the stairs to his favorite chew spot. I have ordered another four bags since my first purchase. I also purchased a bag and had it shipped to my mother's new doggie in Washington State. I will continue to purchase this product as long as it is available. My dogs love both the chicken and the duck. I highly recommend this product. Thanks for making my doggies happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Treats

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
sugarcandy65
from Park Forest, IL
My dog loves these Happy Hips treats, both the Happy Hips and Vitality treats. I always buy them for her.
Truly enjoyed ordering online for the first time. Great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy hips treats

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
queenmimi
from suffolk, ny
these are great healthy treats. A bit chewy, if you have a dog with teeth issues they may be too much but they are much softer than other products of their type.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always had great product

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
woggindog1
from Las Vegas, NV
My German Shepherd looks forward to his everyday single piece treat in the morning. I have always only allowed one piece to make sure that he does not get too much into his system. Never had any issues and my dog loves the treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susan7861
from Frederick, Maryland
My dogs love these and I feel good giving them to them for their joint health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On-Line Order

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Piccolo
from San Diego
Very satisfied with the order. Saved alot. It arrived earlier than expected. Will definitely recommend to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy hipps dog jerky treats

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
raydtough
from mesa, az
fantastic product. i have 2 italian greyhounds, so they both get happy hipps every morning along with a greenie. the vet says both are doing fantastic. before i started using the happy hipps, my older one (1yr 9mos.) had both of her back knees go out when she was about 9mos. old. the vet operated and i started using the happy hipps. no problems since than.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogswell Treats

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyForDogswell
from Poway, CA
My dogs get these treats regularly. At my last Vet exam the Dr had to say how healthy both my dogs looked (including their teeth).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Hips Chicken Jerky

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
CasJez
from Murrieta, CA
My dogs can't wait for this treat in the morning. I feed the cats and then the dogs know it is their chicken treat time right after the cats and they are already lined up by the counter to get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these!!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeaglemomGayle
from Kettering, OH
I have an eleven year old beagle who runs agility. She's having some back problems so I have her on several meds to keep her healthy. We've added the Happy Hips duck jerky to the mix. She loves getting her jerky each evening and I believe it's helping keep her running. My three year old Boglen Terrier gets one too. They both love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

only treats my dog will eat!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
cheripan
from anaheim hills, ca
this shipment comes like clockwork, every month, i don't have to go to the store which is great for a busy person like me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>