petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats

Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats

USA-sourced chicken is the #1 ingredientGreat for medium to large sized dogsFortified with glucosamine and chondroitin for hip and joint wellnessNo grains, corn, wheat, soy, artificial colors, flavors or preservativesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
120 out of 129(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 43 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Review 1 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chicken Treats

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My dog loves these treats. From what I read they are high quality and don't contain the bad stuff alot of treats/food do. I was buying them before they "redesigned" them and liked that product better than now but still think this product is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Got too hard to break into pieces

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Henderson Nevada
I used to love this products. My husband and I have three dogs, we give this treat to our dogs. Used to be so easy to break into pieces so that we can share a strip with three dogs or easy to chew on for our dogs. It's nice that Pecto now sells products made in USA only, but since they changed to this US version, the strips is so hard to break, it hurts my fingers every time I break the strip into pieces. My dogs love the treat, must taste good for them. But I am afraid that they would choke on this since it's difficult to eat now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
Dogs really enjoy these -- made in America so I know the chicken is good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healty treat - both Shiba Inu dogs gobbled up!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Looking for healthy treats to round up an order for dental chews, and this product is made to benefit joints, so I ordered it. Both dogs loved them and this is the second bag of a type of Happy Hip that they liked-- and some Shiba's can be picky eaters actually turning their nose away from offered treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I fed 2 of these treats daily to my 13 year old dog and after a few weeks there was a noticeable difference in the way she could move around. Would definitely recommend to anyone with an arthritic dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too hard

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Traveling nurse
These pieces are too brittle and not chewy. I would love to be able to break them into smaller pieces to give a more appropriate size to my dog. I am almost afraid that in her hurry to consume them that a splinter will scratch her throat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Might as well give him a bone!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake of the Ozarks, MO
These treats are hard as a bone! I nearly cut my finger just trying to break one in half. Had my husband break up a few and put them in a bowl with some water. Our Italian Greyhound ate them, but vomited them soon afterward.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not sold yet

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My dog likes these, but they are rock hard. Not sure if they are supposed to be this hard. But Buddy likes them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Product

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My Kee's of 8.5yrs, Kasha, has highly benefited from Happy Hips Chicken Jerky with G&C. The onset of arthritis has affected her ability to run and jump, after only 2 weeks of daily treat doses she is like a pup again! This has been the only treat in her diet (mainly chicken), that has had NO side effects to her sensitive stomach and skin allergies. I find that using the jerky as rewards also has increased her willingness to please. It's been the perfect way to give Kasha the joint supplements that she needs. Now, its become the only treat she will accept, she spits out all her old ones waiting for her "Happy Hips," as we fondly call them. Thanks!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogswell Chicken Treats

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
American Chicken, dog loves them .Hard to find chicken treats that are not from china.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog has trained me to give him this treat.

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KC,MO
My dog loves these treats. He is allergic to many items and this is a great treat for him. They are not messy or smelly. He will go through all of his "tricks" to get these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TREAT

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I have 2 dogs. One just can't digest but the other absolutely loves them and it's the only treat she will eat. Some people blame the ingredients on making their dogs sick and while that may be so for some it's not true for all. You should be aware of what makes your dog sick and just don't give it to them! Don't spoil it for all the dogs that can tolerate and love them! !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

duck breast dried out

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from denton tx
ordered duck breast. usually my dog loves them. this batch was very dry and brittle, dog showed little interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairhope, AL
My dogs LOVE Dogswell treats, but the Duck Breasts Jerky strips are just the right size, even for small dogs and not too dry like some products. They like Duck the best, then Chicken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

older dog

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas NV
12yo min pin enjoys them as they are not too hard (missing teeth) so a little "chew time" he gets excited as he can ultimately eat them, as opposed to the ol' pig ears he cant really eat anymore. thx!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
All I have to do is crinkle the bag and Dan and Daisy run from wherever they are in the house to get one of these treats. The dogs love them, and I love that the treats contain nothing that will harm them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love the duck

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Never found a treat my dogs will eat. Now they crave and eat this treat like candy for a kid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not salty

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside
My dog love's these Duck chews! The one thing I really love about them is they are not to salty. With all the other treat's come with too much salt. My dog is not running for water! Love them and it's all they eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog has come back to life!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton Ohio Area
Literally! My dog LOVES these treats. She's 13 years old, and was having a hard time getting up. I started giving her another glucosamine treat, and it really perked her up. My daughter bought some of these at a store, and I found them online here for slightly cheaper. LOVE THIS. Will continue ordering them. They truly work wonders on the aging dogs or those large breed that have joint problems. At first they were giving her nasty gas, but she's acclimated now, and it doesn't burn my nose anymore. HA. :) Enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dogswell Happy Hips Jerky Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jerky Hound's delight

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Calif
My Pom will do ANYTHING for her jerky treats & I don't mind giving them to her since they help her hips & joints. She is a senior dog, but everyone who meets her says she acts like a puppy! Couldn't be so active if her joints were hurting! Happy Hips Jerky is the ONLY jerky she gets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>