petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats

Real fish or meat in every savory biteEach appetizer comess in a delicious, delicate brothIrresistible ingredients and flavor combinationsWet your cat's appetite with a delectable appetizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
125
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
130 out of 131(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Review 1 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Appetizer supreme

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
lialang
from Alpharetta, GA
My cats absolutely love these and I give it to them as a treat they are so great. They want more!! You can see what you are feeding them, and there is even a shrimp in 1 of them. Luck of the draw who gets that with 6 cats in the house :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lip smack'in Good!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Punkanino
from Stoughton Ma
My beautiful cat loves this product, she will only eat Fancy feast, alone with her dry food, this product cost more in the retail stores. She eats 14 appetizers a week so I buy in bulk. Which is cheaper, on line at Petco, this product does not smell disgusting like many other cat food products, it also looks like food for humans. She also likes that it has gravy. She has good taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Relief

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
UPcatlover
from Au Train, Michigan
I live in a rural area of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, where local stores can charge virtually whatever they wish for these products. Purchasing from Petco saved me $.50 per tray on Fancy Feast appetizers. Not only was this purchase a financial savings, but having the products delivered to my door saved me from handling this merchandise 5 times before getting it from shelves to kitchen. A great product and wonderful service. This has been a win-win purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fancy feast appetizers

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
5235
This is such a convenient way to order pet food and not have to run to the grocery store so often. My elderly cats will only eat this product and they love it. My only issue was that I couldn't figure out how to reorder every month on the website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome food

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adoptedkittymom
from Milford, MA
My cat loves the Sea Bass & Shrimp flavor. It actually has 1 small shrimp in it. When you read the ingredients, you will see that it is ALL FOOD and NO JUNK added. I usually mix a little of this in with her regular canned food. Also, will give her a little as a TASTY TREAT!!! Totally recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Benelicious
from Niles, MI
Both of our cats love this brand of food. They will eat this food any day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

maine coon loves these appetizers

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
lollipop63
from reading,pa
i have an allergy problem issue and this has solvesd the dilemma for our 3 year old maine coon
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Some He Actually Eats!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hancock, Maine
My finicky kitty would only eat the minimal amount of any food I have given him until Fancy Feast came out with their Mornings and their Appetizers ! Jo-Jo is a very happy kitty now and he will run to the kitchen if my son goes in there because he knows my son will give him one or the other. ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitties Favorite!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catoverrr
from Kingman, AZ
All three of my kitties wish i would only feed them this product (seabass and shrimp flavor). They absolutely love it. I have to keep it on the pet food shelf at my house and don't dare run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon Appétit

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarcyLindaMandel
from Croton, NY
My 8 year old cats LOVE IT. The 2 of them come RUNNING when I open a can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cathyci47
from Toms River, NJ
My cat Samantha just loves this Fancy Feast Appetizer and meows for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsOhio
from Lindenwold, NJ
My kids (my cats) love this and I love it when they are happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feast appetizers

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
mspiggy4
from Philly, Pa.
I had a cat named Munchkin and he loves appetizers, I gave him to my daughter because I am 72 years old and he was too much for me to handle, but I really miss him though I gave her the appetizers too. I am sure he is eating good! He is a kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
FlamingoNut
from NJ
Purchasing this 10 pack saved quite a bit of money, based on costs seen locally. My 2 cats get 2 3oz. cans in the am and 1 3oz can at night plus one FF appetizer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Ingredients For a Special Treat

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
catlover23832
from Richmond, VA
Check out the ingredients for this Fancy Feast product! You may be pleasantly surprised. There isn't much in them except for the main product. Which is great as some canned food and "treats" are loaded with items you may want to avoid. The cats enjoy them as an alternative to regular canned food. But I don't feed them these often as they don't contain a lot of the added nutrients you find in their standard canned foods. Food sits in moist broth which is good for hydrating your cat if you are having trouble with their lack of water intake. Nice easy to open container allows for easy dispensing of product or you can leave it in the plastic oval shaped bowl for them to eat directly from.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat will not eat anything else

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chris7
from East Hampton, NY
Spoiled kitty - yes. But also, excellent taste. This is the first wet cat food that does not smell bad and stays fresh for up to 12 hours after opening and my cat LOVES it!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat food

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ajchoices
from Clovis, N.M.
I live in a small town and was having difficultes getting the type of cat food my cat likes. My friend found this site. I have used Petco twice, great ductomer service, shipping time & will be back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gourmet treats

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
myniles
from raleigh,north carolina
These delicious appetizers are slices of meat, chicken or fish for your cat. They are truly a gourmet treat for your pet or as a main course. My cat just loves them! so I sent them to my sister for her kitty as well.
Also, Petco provided good packaging and delivery was as promised.
I will order from Petco on a regular basis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your Kitties Will Love This

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
1FoodforWalter
from New York
I have a finicky kitty who would rather starve himself than eat anything I put in front of him he deems undesireable.
Seriously. I don't know if it's because he was a stray and could go for long periods of time without eating or he's developed a Gordon Ramsey palette because he's so loved and knows he's special. (BTW, I admire GR. He's a great chef.)
Of course, it doesn't matter if the food is a number 1 seller, how much I end up throwing away because he turns his nose to it, or how much of my hard earned dollars I spend searching to find food that satisfies his taste buds. Nope. My little Walter is only interested in seeing if the Petco bags I drag into the house after having made my weekly run to Petco passes his test. If it doesn't pass Walter's test, I get "the look". A pitiful, but cute, "kitty pout".
Don't get me wrong, he will lick the broth from "some" soft food products I've tried on him, but that's about it. And he refuses to eat hard cat food, too.
Because he wasn't actually eating any food, he was always hungry. So, one day I decided to try Fancy Feast Appetizers. I had a coupon and thought, "Why not? Maybe this one will pass the test." So, I purchased a tray of the Salmon Appetizer.
Walter took his usual position in the kitchen to my left and sang his usual cry, "Feed me. Feed me." I pulled back the wrapping on the Salmon tray and put it under his nose. One sniff and I though his eyes were going to pop out of his head. He was definitely interested. It even smelled good to me, too. I put the food into his dish and gave it to him.
First came the sniff. Shorter than usual, which meant it was a good sign. Then, came the lick. Walter seemed to like the broth so it passed test number two. Now for test number three. Will this food pass test number three. "The nibble test" and will he actually eat it?
Yreka! I couldn't believe my eyes. FINALLY! He's gone beyond nibbling to eating. Walter scarfed down that Fancy Feast Salmon Appetizer in one breath.
Since this product passed his test, I've been stocking up on Fancy Feast Salmon and Tuna Appetizers for Walter ever since. And guess what? He's STILL eating it. And an added bonus to this story is because Petco carries the food trays he likes, I still earn my Petco points that I can use toward my purchases. I don't have to run to other stores or markets for food or flavors that they only carry. So, this is great. One stop pet food shopping is back for me and I'm very happy about that, too.
Several months ago, I received a Fancy Feast Appetizers coupon that ended my search for cat food. I am so glad that I didn't toss it in the garbage. And, I assure you, so is my little Walter.
If you have a kitty that is like my Walter, try Fancy Feast Appetizers. If you love your four-legged family member like I do, it's worth a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty LOVES it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Omalley2
from McAllen, TX
I have a four month old kitten that has a very senstitve stomach. I wanted to buy himm something special that he would like to eat. He absoloutely loves having this as a snack! I feed him about a spoonful in the morning and a spoonful at night along with his usual food. His digestive system is doing better than ever! I am a huge fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>