petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats

Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats

Real tasty meats in every savory bitePurina Fancy Feast appetizers come in a delicious, delicate brothIrresistible ingredients and flavor combinationsCat treats whet your cat's appetite as a delectable appetizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(203 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
173
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
8
190 out of 198(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Review 1 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The real stuff

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
My cats are the fussiest cats on earth! At least I know that when I give them the steamed salmon or the tongal tuna, they will eat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great appetizers

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My 2-yr-old cat loves her FF Appetizers. She gets one third of a tray each morning and always has dry food available. She quite often tries to wake me up early and I suspect it's because she wants her breakfast. I like that the Appetizers contain real meat & fish and don't have that mushy consistency of most canned foods. Would like to see a variety pack offered on here. I don't want 10 pkgs of the same flavor so will continue to buy them at the local Petco where I can get a variety without having to buy dozens at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
All three of my cats absolutely love this! This is the first time I've seen all three of them absolutely CLEAN their plates- particularly my 17 year old. Just ordered a box of every available flavor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great start for the day!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Erie, Pa
Boo loves the Salmon and the Skipjack Tuna. He wakes me every morning meowing for his Appetizer!.He loves it and I love it too because it makes him happy and healthy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Matter of Preference

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vashon, WA
My cats really like the Sea Bass and Shrimp! The Chicken--not so much! They lap up the juice, and leave most of the chicken!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just loves this

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from syracuse ny
my cat bear absouetly loves the mackeral and shrmimp and asks for it every morning and the price is just right and so convenient to get here at petco--
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love these.

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
This is a great product except it is expensive. My older kitty adores it. Both my cats are picky and I have tried numerous wet foods and they will both eat this. They do, however, only like the Skipjack/Tuna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 out of 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from northwest CT
All 5 of my cats love this stuff. I divide ONE container between the five of them each night on top of their regular food, and usually this is what they eat immediately...coming back later for the other stuff.
I buy only the chicken w tuna, chicken, or turkey flavors. They don't like salmon or other fish. The chicken-tuna somehow gets by. I like them to have variety. I do the same with their other canned food: 3 flavors, but no fish-only, and just occasional beef (their choices, not mine).
One important caveat to recommending this:
It is not safe to feed ONLY this appetizer...it is really only a treat or teaser and does not contain all that they need to stay healthy. That's why 5 cats share only one container each day...as an appetizer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love this product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
My cats (and dogs) go crazy for this food product. While a little expensive, it is healthy and get treat for the cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I have one cat who eats anything, and one turns her nose up at almost everything. This is a hit with them both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats overall favorite food!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, GA
All are great, but my cats favorites are Tongol Tuna and Seabass and Shrimp. My cats are addicted!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these Appitizers

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
To say that my cats, Jinny & Guthrie, are picky eaters is an understatement. If one likes a type of food, the other won't touch it. The one thing they both agree is they love the Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats. The salmon and tuna are their favorites. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snack

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hatfield, Pa
I have 2 Siamese cats that love the appetizers as an evening snack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

16 year old cat loves it

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston SC
Easy to serve, no mess or bad smell. My 16 year old cat loves this food. Cost more than other cat food but its worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, OR
I have four cats, but because I'm not supposed to have them inside my house, I feed them outside, which really means I feed the whole neighborhood. I keep dry food out for them constantly, and every morning I take out four cans of Fancy Feast out to them for breakfast. When I serve it, I take one appetizer pack and split it over each can as a special treat. My cats come running when I call them to breakfast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Food is Superb

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York,N.Y.
Our Cats just love this Food,and purchasing from Petco was a pleasant experience,as the price was lower than other Competitors and I received Fast and Free Shipping on my Order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy Feat is the Best

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Melody Ranch, Mo
Great product. My Cat loves it! Trustworthy product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Yummy Yummy

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh Pa
My two babies love Fancy Feast Appetizers. There is a great selection of flavors that they never seem to get tired of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
This cat food is great! I have three cats, and they all love it. I feel like I am giving them good food without all the animal by-products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fancy Feast Appetizers for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCEPTIONAL

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NEW YORK
IT'S GREAT AS A STARTER OR ENDING THE DAY MEAL. PERHAPS. MY CAT IS A HEALTHY EATER. BUT, THERE ARE TIMES WHEN HE WILL EAT WHEN HE FEELS LIKE IT. AND BEFORE GIVING HIM HIS USUAL ONE CAN, I CAN GIVE HIM THIS SMALL PORTION.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>