petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet

Natural formula is free of artificial colors, flavors and preservativesGuinea pig food contains flowers, herbs and sulfur dioxide-free fruitsNaturally high in fiber to support digestive functionFortified with vitamins and minerals for wholesome guinea pig dietRe-sealable package keeps food fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Review 1 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoyed

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marlborough MA
Our boys do enjoy this as a change of pace from their regular Oxbow brand, they consider it a treat
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lovettsville, VA
The food contains only natural ingredients that are readily identifiable, such as sunflower seeds, flower petals, dried carrots and leaves. No dyed mystery stuff - and our 2 guinea pigs are very healthy. This food augments a natural and organic diet for them and our 2 love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Munch Nibble Crunch

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I was excited just reading through the list of ingredients. My guinea boys loved it! As soon as I put it in the dish they were both at it immediately. Even as I brought the dish in, the smell was getting their attention. The most curious reaction I noted after that was that they seemed to be sniffing each others' mouths as if with jealousy, or maybe admiring the others scent...? Great product so far. Only day one, but I've read many great reviews on this product and now I understand. Still, I think it's recommended that you mix up the food you feed them, as in rotate it, not just using one kind. Any feedback on that point would be appreciated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spokane,WA
this has been the best varity and food my guinea pigs just love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My piggies are obsessed!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My piggies go crazy over this stuff they absolutely love it! It comes with pumpkin seeds, flower petals, some herbs, and dried carrots among other thing. It's a little pricier than an the brand I use to buy them before but it's worth seeing how happy my piggies get when they hear me coming with their yummy pellets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Snellville, GA
We've tried just about every food out there, and my boys just LOVE this one. It's more expensive, but worth it. They especially love the dried bay leaves (who knew?) and the pumpkin seeds. They start begging as soon as I pick up the bag. A true winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pig food in the land!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania/and Ohio
According to my sons guinea pig this is the best and only food for pigs in the entire world!!!! He hears a plastic bag rumpling and starts squealing at the top of his little guinea pig lungs for some of this stuff! Try some!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
This food is a little more expensive (not too bad if you wait for a sale) but it is very good. I've tried several foods with my guinea pigs they aren't picky enough not to eat them but they clearly love this the best. They beg for it like they beg for treats hoping I'll forget I fed them already and give them more. It also has made their fur extra soft. Very nice food I'm pretty frugal and do not mind spending the little extra for this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Select Diet

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 2 girls are picky and they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The girls go crazy for it!

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've tried a number of brands, all varying in ingredients and price. My four guinea pigs really enjoy this particular brand. There is a lot of squeaking, squealing, and jumping around when they hear me open the bag of food. There are a variety of healthy ingredients and I'm glad I've found pellet food they love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Voted #1 in the World...

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TX
...by our Guinea Pig. I adopted a new Guinea Pig in February and had this food recommended to me by a PETCO store associate and I have to say I have been very pleased with the results. My pig looks forward to me topping off her bowl each day and immediately picks certain items out that she particularly likes and there are no ingrededients that she doesn't seem to like . For me I like the variety in the food. There are seeds, little cones, grains, leaves, etc which certainly implies a balanced varied diet and I appreciate the vitamin content. I would highly recommend this food to other pig parents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food Ever

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the only guinea pig food that my guinea pig devours. He's never so crazy about the timothy bits, but dumps the bowl to eat everything else. I wish this product wasn't so expensive...we go through it like water...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Food

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, CA
My two guinea pigs have tried so many difft brands and this one is their FAVORITE!!! They can't get enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Healthy Select Natural Guinea Pig Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Our guinea pig won't eat this

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, New Mexico
Our guinea pig will not touch this, she will go without eating before she will eat it. Spoiled.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.