petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats

Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats

Contains no wheat gluten, corn, fillers, added sugar or molasses, artificial flavors or colorsFeatures real salmon, a natural source of omega oilsIncludes easy to identify natural ingredientsCrunchy texture helps keep teeth clean & breath freshResealable bag keeps treats fresh & tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Review 1 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HALO's BEST DOG TREATS

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My dog just LOVES Halo wild Salmon treats. They are very crunch After researching for all US and natural made, Halo Is, with no doubt one of the top best foods for dogs and Cats.
It's important to know the company and really get the best ingredients, made in US.
Having Ellen DeGeneres as owner of Halo was also a huge deal for me because I not only love her but also know how much she cares about animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly a Treat...

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stone Mountain, GA
Storm loves to eat but since I switched to Halo, he anticipates treat time. I think he goes to the bathroom extra fast so mommy doesn't have to stay outside in the heat very long, just so he can get extra treats...LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tasty?

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beverly, MA
My dog seems to like them quite a bit, so I assume they are tasty to him. His coat has been really shiny and soft too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from w-b, PA
My husky loves this snack.Plus it's good for his health. LOVE LOVE LOVE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent treats

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from woodruff,wi
finally a healty treat he loves thats good for him and i feel good giving him
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
My two Old English Sheepdogs have a love of anything with fish! These hit the spot! Very good treat...and good for them! They LOVE these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rosemead, CA
My puppy loves these treats! I like how I actually know and understand every ingredient put into making these treats. These are the perfect size to close the opening of this fire-hydrant kong toy I bought from Petco. My puppy spends a while trying to break through the "cookie" to get to the inside of the toy where all the other treats are at.
The reason this one caught my eye was the "Dream Coat".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have English cockers. If these cookies are hard, my small/ medium size doggies have no trouble eating them and asking for more... and more. I trust this company, the ingredients and they are made in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HELPS THEIR SKIN

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from FLORIDA
I BOUGHT THESE BECAUSE I USE THE HALO DREAM COAT OIL AND THE DOGS COATS ARE GREAT, SO I FIGURED THE TREAT IS THAT MUCH MORE. THEY LOVE THEM.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wholesome treats!

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Newington, CT
It is true as the reviewer said above that the treats are very hard. I seriously doubt that any dog would have an issue chewing them apart though because as soon as they get wet they become easily chewable.
My dog absolutely loves these treats! She bounces up and down like a little kid spotting candy every time she hears me open the bag! And ever since I started giving them to her, her coat has been so soft, I can't stop petting her!
I would highly recommend this along with the food and vitamins.
Happy dog, and happy owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Halo Healthsome Skin & Coat with Dream Coat Wild Salmon Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

YOU NEED A SAW TO CUT THRU THESE

PostedSeptember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
I WISH I WOULD HAVE LISTENED TO THE OTHER REVIEW THAT SAID THESE COOKIES ARE HARD!! ITS AN UNDERSTATEMENT! AND MY BEAGLE HAS A VERY STRONG BITE!. ITS A SHAME CUZ I LOOOVE ALL THE HALO PRODUCTS.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.