petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures

ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures

Premium diet enjoyed by conures, African greys, small Amazons, small cockatoos, mini macaws, pionus, caiques, Jardine's parrots, eclectus, and other medium-sized parrotsHighly nutritious, easily digested extruded pellets
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Review 1 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order early, and have an alternative food in mind.

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Esmiralda33
from Pittsburg PA
Not a bad food for the price range if you get it on sale. Plan on ordering a few weeks before you need it and have a backup plan in mind however. This food has been backordered the last several times I ordered, resulting in emergency runs to a pet store an hour away to pay $16 for 3lbs of the same food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kikiann
Arrived fresh, in a timely manner, perfectly packaged. I will be ordering this product again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummo

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
birdymommy
from midwest
These pellets seem a little larger than I expected but the birds are happy with them-that's all that counts!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Eclectus Parrot Really Loves this Food

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaStavman
from Boston, MA
I bought 3 of these 3lbs. bags back in November 2012 and now bought 4 of these bags and found them at a cheap low price. My female Eclectus Parrot loves this food. It's a great product from a brand name you can trust - Zupreem. Get some for your parrot or conure too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Grey

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ErinJ
My Affrican Grey started showing signs of feather plucking, and just seemed down, I was told by several "Bird" people to try this product, I thought it would be a total waste of money bc she is so picky, well..... She LOVES it!!! 2 weeks and her chest feathers are coming in and thick, she seems to be VERY happy w the Zupreem Natural, and so am I!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mmmmm is it good?

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Carbondale, IL
When my parrots finally came to live with me, I had to switch them from a seed/nut based diet to a pellet based diet to ensure they were getting proper nutrition. These are picky parrots, and after trying a couple of different brands, I'm glad I found ZuPreem's Avian Maintenance. My Amazons loved it immediately. I frequently hear one of my parrots asking the other "mmm is it good?" as he carries the pellets over to the water bowl to dunk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZuPreem Natural

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBeeb
from Austin, Tx
The ZuPreem natural bird diet is easy to feed to my sun conure. He likes all the flavers, especially the nut and vegetable blends. I mix all of the flavers in his bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Parot Food On The Market

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Reanamator
from Central Valley, Chowchilla, California.
In my humble opinion, ZuPreem is the best avian food on the market, and my birds love it. I love it to because my bird’s eyes are bright, their feathers shine and they are happy. I have tried several bird foods over the past 30 years that I have been raising birds and this is the best!
If you are still feeding your birds seed mix PLEASE…PLEASE get them off of it and on some kind of pellets, seed does not provide the nourishment they need to stay healthy and live a long life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My parrots are doing well on it

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
beakybirdsandlongdogs
from Iowa
Before Zupreem had parrot food, I fed the parrots Zupreem monkey chow, but that was back in the Middle Ages. I'm glad theiy have real parrot food now. I feed this about every third day-- on the other days they get corn . Every day they have fresh fruit and/or fresh vegetables,. My birds eat the maintenance variety of Zupreen. They tend to throw out the colored variety--at least some do. And I don't like waste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Sound Choice

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
KSBirdlady
from Rural Kansas
Zupreem is a sound, balanced food source for caged birds. I have been feeding 12 parrots (conures to umbrella cockatoos) the Zupreem Natural for years and am confident in the nutritional value I am supplying them. I have chosen the 'natural' over the colored because it has less waste...my birds choose a couple colors and leave the rest, so the uncolored food has a greater dollar value. I also like the fact that I have a selection of sizes.....as a multiple bird owner, I purchase in bulk. Zupreem, along with fresh fruits and veggies is the optimum choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
3birdlady
My conures love this food. It is much cleaner than seeds & better for the birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bird food

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
polgara
from New Mexico
food is priced a lil lower online then in stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bird food ever...W

PostedAugust 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
JeffZ
from Oregon
Please note, this review is for the fruit flavored food... My birds absolutely love this food. It's kind of funny because they go through phases where they prefer some colors over others. The reds and grapes always seem to be a favorite though. At least that tells me that there is some flavor difference and that they aren't eating the same boring thing all the time. One thing I really like about this food is not having to worry about my conures choking. When they used to eat seed food, occasionally they would choke on the seed and vomit it back up, and that never happens with Zupreem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent diet for my Blue Front

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
coconutjim
Howie likes this food. I'm trying to get him off of seeds and the vet recommended this as a substitute. He still gets the occasional peanut or sunflowers and his diet is supplemented with fruits and vegetables. Overall he is doing well on this and even managed to look at little "leaner".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm so HAPPY! So is Echo!

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
ladybug4est
I've always had my Eclectus on Pretty Bird Eclectus food but it was getting harder & harder to find any locally, having to order it online & wait for its delivery, hoping he didnt run out of food before it arrived. I bought this just to try it, not really expecting him to like it. I was surprised that he actually goes to it FIRST choosing it over his regular food! I'm so HAPPY! Now I can get him something locally, not have to worry about running low & waiting for his food to be delivered, I can just run out to the local Petco! CONVENIENT & apparently GOOD!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedAugust 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tuffymae
My Eclectus eats only organic food so this is perfect for him. He was weaned on Kaytee Exact Organic but the quality doesn't stand a chance to this. The nuggets are smaller so he wastes less and he loves to dip it in his water for his daily soup.
I would suggest you try this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ZuPreem AvianMaintenance Natural Bird Diet for Parrots & Conures
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simply Wonderful

PostedJune 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Crazy for Conures
from atlanta,ga
I have a half-moon conure named Moony and he is a very pick eater. When I got him he was on an all seed diet. As any good bird keeper knows,a pelleted diet supplemented with fruits and veggies is the best diet for your bird so naturally I made the switch. I was little worried at first because Moony wasn't eating anything
(I use the cold turkey method) but eventually he came around to eating it. Since then he only eats ZuPreem even though I've tried switching him to other brands. I will definitely continue using ZuPreem and I'd recommend it to any parrot parent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.