petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp

Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp

High source of protein & essential amino acidsNatural prey without the mess & expense of live preyFor turtles, semi-aquatic & terrestrial amphibians, reptiles & tropical fish
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Review 1 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than nothing

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eugene, OR
I like these because I can't find crickets in portions small enough for me to manage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great turtle food item!

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Used this for my aquatic turtles. They loved it. Has larger shrimp, goes a lot further, more for the turtles to eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy River Shrimp

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My RES Roxie, absolutely, without a doubt , hands down, loves the Fluker's River Shrimp. Given the opportunity, she probably would not eat anything else. I am trying the Fluker's mixed medley for the first time. She seems to like the mixture, but not as much as the hum- so- good shrimp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red Ear sliders loved it!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
the moment I put the shrimp in the water, my turtle immediately ate the shrimp in 5 seconds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
My turtles love these treats! They always gobble them down quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my turtles love this product

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from baltimore, md
shipping was faster than expected, fast easy ordering. great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los angeles,ca
Would recommend along with mealworms and grasshoppers
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hermosa beach, CA
This is an excellent treat for turtles. My red eared sliders love them and eat them all so there is no need to clean up any left over food in the tank. I would definitely recommend this product for other turtle owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtle never denies these!

PostedJune 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MA
When I feed these to my turtle, he never denies them. He begs for more everytime! He just loves them! Be careful, they get your turtle hooked on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Freeze-Dried River Shrimp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best turtle food

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
My turtle love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.