petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels

Set up or fold down in secondsDurable steel frame with heavy duty zippersIncludes removable and washable cushioned padEasy to carry with convenient handles
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Review 1 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
kmr16
from Illinois
I am very happy with this product. It is very easy to set up; the only hard part about take down is keeping the polls from swinging back out as I fold it down.
My dog loves it and has no problems going into it. I really like the flaps that can be put up for air circulation or down for a little peace and quiet.
It is really useful for general traveling and I am looking forward to using it for agility trials in the near future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington XL Soft Crate

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dottness
Haven't actually used it at a dog show, yet, but I am thrilled with just setting it up. Easy to set up, sturdy, well constructed, nice looking and my Rottweiler got right in, came out and gave me big kisses. The pad is a nice touch and, so far, it's exceeded my expectation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy zippers

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lily5
We purchased the large size portable kennel for our 65 pound Old English Sheepdog. She is a year old, with a lot of energy, and the zippers appear to be very small and not appropriately sturdy for the size dogs it is designed to contain. We are returning it (unused) and will search for one with more robust zippers, or stick with the wire cage we currently use for her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhinie
from Orting, WA
Really roomy, my dogs like all the "peep" holes in it for a comfy ride. Easy to pop up and assemble and break down for simple storage. I bought two (med/lrg) and they fit them perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great buy

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
amz03
I have a 5 month old beagle and she loves her new crate. It is just the right size and seems to be holding up well to her jumping around. Great for traveling and visiting people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel buddy

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
ocStella
We have challenges with the travel plastic crate/kennels fitting in our car. We ended up getting a seat belt harness.
But it left us without a kennel for her to sleep in when we are staying anywhere over night.
It was a snap to setup, and breakdown. My puppy is teething and we've been woken up by her chewing in the zipper opening. No visible damage and it's made pretty durable.
I own a French bulldog, and it's a great size for her. She's very chill to begin with, so I'm not sure how it would work for a more active animal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft carrier

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
jaildog1
very sturdy and easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value & easy to use

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kwickline
Bought this to crate train our new puppy. Pomeranian/Terrier/Schnauzer mix. Needless to say not a very big dog but bought the Medium size as he'll grow since he's only 12 weeks old at time of purchase.
Package arrived extremely fast & took all of 5 minutes to set up. So very easy!!!!
Our puppy loves the roominess yet he seems to feel like it's his den because he doesn't fuss while in there. The zip open top made cleaning his accident very easy as was the removable mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful purchase

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lach
from Helena, MT
I wish I would have purchased this kennel years ago for traveling with my dog. It fits nicely into any vehicle and is so easy to set up. My dog loves the kennel and knows that when he sees it in the car he is getting to go along on the trip!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Soft-Sided Collapsible Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size Mis-stated in descriptionq

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
K9SchoolTx
from Central Texas
This appears to be a very well-made soft-side kennel and easy to set up and break down. I returned it because it is too deep (front to back). The narrative indicates it is 28w x 28d x 42h. In fact, it is 42" deep and about a foot longer than it needs to be for my dog. So I returned it and ordered a smaller size. Check the descriptions and be aware that the height described in this manufacturers kennels is really the depth and the depth described is really the height.
I like the door and window flaps, which can be completely closed or opened, leaving screening to contain the dog, but allowing ventilation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.