petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm

Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm

Durable, rigid & sturdy: Made of 2-Ply ¾" white pine platformIncludes durable black e-coat, folding tubular legs provide maximum stabilityAdjustable arm height to 44"2" "dial grip" provides easy adjustment of grooming armsIncludes a high quality security loopFor pets up to 200 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Review 1 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhtOtter
from SE Michigan
I'm no expert at dog grooming, but this table got me off the floor and saved my poor back. Even the dog behaves better sitting on the table. I finally cut her nails and shortened her hair all in one sitting without all the squirming, panting, and digging her nails in me from her free feet. I LOVE IT!! FYI: My dog is a medium size Yorkie and just as cute as they come!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POORLY CONSTRUCTED

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon123
from CT
VERY UNHAPPY with this table. First of all the box was beaten up and the arm was sticking through a hole on the end of the box. The folding legs were not stable. Where the folding section should lock in was VERY UNSTABLE. I would not trust it to be sturdy even with my 9 lb Yorkie standing on it while I'm working. Immmediately returned it to Petco Store. Extremely disappointed with Petco. Construction is shabby and packaging is shabby. Petco should rethink this company product. This item is not worth the price. (FYI ) I am one of those people who don't mind paying a little more for something if it's well constructed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Novelist
from Marble Falls, Arkansas
Just like the pro's use. It's the right height, stable and the surface keeps my Molly from slipping and sliding. An excellent table that folds up and slides away beside my ironing board to await the next grooming day. Table, arm and loop all included and easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
2ppnaHL
from NC
The table was very sturdy and safe. Easy to install and the arm is easy to put in and take out. It is plenty big enough for a small dog.
It can be closed up to take down and store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent table!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Viksen
I received this table and within days used it to do my usual grooming for my lovely Sheltie, which up until now took place on the floor with me kneeling next to him. He was happier and so was I. It was extra simple to assemble and disassemble for storage once the grooming session had ended. No more tired knees for me and he felt just like he was at the salon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

30" Grooming Table

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cotonpixie
from Fenton, MO
Very nice table. I used to groom my pups on the patio table, however, this table is a much better height. Table was easy to set up and use straight from the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grooming Table

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeanmfo
from Hutto, TX
it is very nice but what would make it better is to have a bin for supplies while grooming. i am pleased with the table and the ease of putting it up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for grooming.

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irishlover
from Des Moines, IA
This is a nice sturdy table, easy to fold and store and cleans off easily, too. It's plenty strong for my 40 lb. Irish Terrier, who is a wiggler; doesn't wobble at all. The price was a pretty good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Screws too short

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
GreatFeet
Table is terrific Nice no slip surface Nice size with fold up legs Problem is the screws that hold legs to table are too short When I flipped the legs up to support the table, the screws pulled out from the table top
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Average Table

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
berly
from Lewiston, Idaho
I really wanted a great table and what I got was a good table. It works for the purpose of having a dog securely tied to a table and offers the ease of grooming a dog standing up. But, it is a little less than quality grooming table. I thought I was buying a sturdy and well put together table. What I got was a table that I'm not sure will withstand a couple groomings (and it is off, wobbly legs because they are not all the same height).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great buy!

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
wirefan
from Arlington, TX
My order was filled promptly. i was concerned when the shipment arrived in a box that was torn. however, the table was packed well without any damage. it appears to be well constructed. it came with an arm and a loop. it breaks down for folding away. it has a non-slip table top for the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed with stability

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suepat
We ordered this table to trim our two mini schnauzers. We were immediately pleased with the stability and ease with which the table set up. I really like the rubber matting on the top to help the puppies feel more secure. A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
goingtothedogs
from MA
I bought this table for a couple of my poodles. I was very surprised how nice this item is, have already used it a few times. Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ligito
I like the portability of this table.
It is also higher than another table and worked well for a 4' 10" worker, also.
I do feel the leg latching mechanism is too difficult for people with Arthritis and other afflictions. It is not the conventional style of latch used on most folding tables and could be improved it if did use the other style.
I like the rubber mat top, it keeps the animals from sliding and I think it works better than an ordinary ribbed mat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Plywood Grooming Table with Arm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a fine table

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
LolliPup
from Toms River, NJ
The first time I purchased the table it was in bad shape (legs were not even so it wobbled, and the tightening dial was broken), but when I returned it for an exchange for the same table I received a winner! It is sturdy and it suits it's purpose well. I think the initial purchase was a fluke. The table is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.