petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy

FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy

Promote healthy exercise by engaging your pet in an entertaining, exciting wayHold BOLT for interactive play or place on a hard surface for auto playAutomatic timer can be set for 15 minutes of uninterrupted feline funAdjustable mirror allows laser to go across different surfacesRequires 4 AA batteries, not included
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
53 out of 63(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Review 1 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat laser toy that keeps cats busy and gives you a break

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
cmykJILL
from Boca Raton, FL
My cats love this laser toy. The timer moves the laser light around the room for 15 minutes and then shuts off. This keeps them busy and gives me a break from entertaining them. If you want to shut it off early you just press the button.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cnewoman
from Minneapolis, MN
I bought this item for two kittens I just rescued. The laser going up to the ceiling too much and they could care less. I returned it and got my money back. Don't buy this item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fairly effective

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Al45
from Roanoke, VA
Fairly effective for one cat, another mostly ignores it. Should be placed where pointer climbs one or more walls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our gang loves this laser toy!

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
escokat
from Escondido, CA
I like that I can set it on the table, turn it on, and it goes for 15 minutes without me having to hold a button down on a tiny laser pen. I can play if I want to, but I usually just set it on auto and watch the cats hop around the room chasing the red dot.
The four males are crazy over it; the two girls are not interested. They get some needed exercise, then crash for naps. One has learned that if he sits on the table next to it, I will come touch it and it comes alive! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats and my Pappillion love it

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
xXxLauraxXx
from New York, NY
I have 5, 1 year old cats and they all love it. I move it around so it's always a new experience. There is a knob in the back that lets you slide the mirror up and down so you can change where the laser goes on the floor, half way up the wall or near the top of the wall. I do not use it every day because I don't want them getting used to it but they look for it every night. If I go near it they all look like yeah she is gonna but it on time to play. Don't put it where they can reach it because they might knock it over and break it - jjust saying. My little Papillion joins in also. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Idea

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
TomG201
from Falls Church, VA
Cats chase the red dot for about 4 minutes and then go back to chasing each other. But 4 minutes of attention by my cats isn't too shabby. Best time for this toy is right after one of their many naps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great But Predictable

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsMithra
from Illinois
I do like this product, but the reason it only got four paws instead of five is because it has a set direction. Rather than spontaneously going wherever to keep the cat interested, my cats lose interest after a few minutes because they're following the same path over and over. One of them will just lay in one spot knowing it will come back to her. She immediately comes running as soon as she hears it, though! I expected the sound it makes, so no complaints there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melscats
from Reading, PA
My cats and my sheltie enjoy chasing this. I also enjoy the fact that you can put it on manual and control the laser yourself and not kill your thumb or finger holding down a button on a traditional laser pen. Great product! Invest in rechargeable batteries!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't ask for better!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kyehahn
from San Diego, CA
My 7 month old kitten is OBSESSED with this thing. When I have to work & can't pay attention to her or have her sleeping on my laptop..I turn it on for her & she is immediately entertained. When it turns off, she starts crying & will come find me to turn it back on. I love that it continues to move the entire time, it occupies her short attention span & she really does follow it for the entire duration. It's adorable & I am SO happy I spent the $20 for this. Absolutely worth it. I'm excited to try the other products in this line if she ever gets tired of just the laser. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog is addicted

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
TattedChick68
from Washington
I bought this for my dogs. One dog doesn't care. The other is so addicted to it that he won't play with any of his other toys now. He chases that dot around until his tongue is hanging down about a foot out of his mouth. And once it shuts off, he sits and stares at me. For hours. Doesn't lay down, or go do something else. Just sits and stares at me until I turn it on again. The product worked in entertaining my dog, but maybe just a little too well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returning after 1 play session

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
JamesS
from Bear, DE
can not recommend this product. i thought it was going to send the laser wiggling all around in random motions and patterns, but ALL it does (literally) is sweep in a large circular motion, occasionally switching direction or (slowly) moving back and forth over the same area. the cats would bat the laser once or twice, but since it's not random at ALL they just wait for it to come right back to them. pick up the thing and it's a great laser, very bright, but for the price i paid i could have bought like 5 little pointer lasers. serious letdown
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
yikes12345
from Pennsylvania
We have 5 cats, one of whom is an extremely energetic 18 month old. We couldn't get him to stop waking us up several times throughout the night simply because he was bored. He would walk all over you, stick his butt in your face, meow loudly, and knock everything off the dresser until you got up with him. We were getting NO sleep and were at our wits end. This product literally changed our life. We turn it on several times throughout the day and he (along with the others) just goes crazy for it. By bedtime, he's so worn out that he sleeps the whole night. If he does wake us up (rare anymore), we just push the button and he runs off to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
quita311
from Massachusetts
Already broken. Not that I got much use out of it. Cat got bored with it quickly and dog was freaked out by the noises it made
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
crazykitty45
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
It's easy to hold on to and the light stays on without holding down a button. I don't use it just sitting on the floor because the light goes on the furniture & walls. After turning it on and waiting a couple seconds, I hold the button in until it stops moving automatically and then use it like a regular laser light. It it much brighter than the smaller ones I've used and the cat goes crazy over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good if I say so myself

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
WOAM
from Atlanta, GA
I have 2 cats. One elderly and one young and getting a little heavy but loves to play. This actually works pretty good to get them both to play with the lazer. It took about a day for them not to be spooked by the loud motor sound it makes but it doesn't seem to bother them anymore as they now recognize the sound and come to play when they hear it. The batteries do run low quick and the lazer loses its fine point. The light gets larger as it moves far out. Overrall, good toy so I don't have to stop what I'm doing every time one wants to play just invest in a lot of batteries.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my cats love it

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
honeycleo
from bloomingdale, nj
I love this toy, the cats have endless fun and plenty of exercise and I don't have to do anything but turn it on. I've only had it a week and the laser is still strong, with my previous, hand-held laser the battery ran down in no time. I worry about the laser getting in the cats' eyes but they, and it, move so fast that, even if it does it's just for a split second. Random though the movement seems, they do find the pattern so you have to change the settings daily to keep them interested.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, but laser dies quickly

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cygnet217
from Madison, AL
I got this for Christmas and it's been entertaining my 3 dogs and 3 cats every day for nearly a month (on average a couple of times a day, so two 15 minute intervals each day). They LOVE it.
My only gripe with it is that now the laser is dying. I know that lasers don't last forever, but it started dying before a full month had passed and now it's nearly invisible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
lisaaa
from New York, NY
My cat and I absolutely love this! I don't always have the time to sit down and hold a laser pointer so this thing comes in handy. All I have to do is press a button and she can play while I get ready for work. And of course i still put it on manual and play with her myself. She goes nuts as soon as she sees it. I do however wish it wasn't so noisy but this is still an awesome toy and definately worth buying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best laser toy

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
faux68
from Lake in the Hills, IL
my cats love this thing! its great....it will entertain them for 15 min, alot of times i put it to manual and i play with them and they love it......buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FroliCat BOLT Laser Pet Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Entertainment

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ButchieTort
from Bloomsburg, PA
My cat absolutely LOVES this toy. She goes completely nuts and entertains us until she tuckers out. This was a great Christmas present.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>