petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement

Clears unsightly tear stains for beautiful, healthy eyesContains natural active ingredientsHelps support immune systemLubricates mucous membranesExtremely palatable
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Review 1 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the price

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from altoona, pa
I have used another product which works great but is pricey. This product doesn't work quite as well, but works well enough for the price difference.
I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I found this at Petco when my puppy was 3 months old. I gave it to my puppy for about a month and the stains went away. Since the stains had gone away I discontinued use. My dog is now close to 4 years old and the stains NEVER came back again! I never had to use product again! I have recommended this product to all people that have asked how I got my dogs tear stains to go away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing for my puppy's eyes

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My labradoodle puppy has had bad tear staining and runny eyes since we brought him home at 7-1/2wks. We changed his food to virtually grain free but it made no difference. Vet said he didn't have an infection and that he just had well lubricated eyes. I tried NaturVet Tear Stain supplement at 12 weeks old and after 6 weeks there was no change. He just had his neuter procedure (at 18-1/2wks) and vet flushed out his tear ducts at the same time. Both eyes' ducts were totally plugged. He's currently on Rx eye drops and we'll see if that helps to keep the ducts clear. He's not a breed that typically has plugged tear ducts (except for the 1/4 poodle, but he's a standard, not mini). I'm not aware of his parents having this condition. I'll be switching to an eyebright and goldenseal eye wash in the future. Maybe he'll outgrow the condition in time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy eats it and likes it

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Not sure how well it works yet but my maltese eats it and loves it. Seems like it works well :-D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
Used as directed and saw quick results for my Bichon. Comes in tabs, but the powder is easy to add to his food, and he doesn't hesitate like he does with tablets. (Powder probably is more affordable, too.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tear Stain Control on the Market

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ft Lauderdale, Florida
We tried everything... and yes we changed her food to Halo (no dyes) and she did really well but our Maltese puppy still had tear stains. Then we found this product :)
In just over 3 weeks we saw a huge improvement in her tear stains on naturVet.
Now it's 6+ weeks and even our Vet is so impressed that we had to give him the product details so he could recommend it to his patients... NO TEAR STAINS AT ALL NOW... You should buy this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is money wasting

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Naples,Fl
I used religiously this supplement for my Maltipoo for three months, plus tear stain remover - nothing happens, the same brown color.. i feed my dog with the best food available on the market: holistic, organic, made in USA not in China, etc.. so, no excuses about bad, cheap food with coloring substances.. this supplement just doesn't work
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better then angels eyes by far!

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
we started using this product after angels eyes failed us badly after 3 months of use.
our cat has no problems at all eating his food with this product in it, and i have not seen a tear stain in weeks, tho it does take abut 4 to 6 weeks to take effect(as stated on the bottle), once it does it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NaturVet Tear Stain Powder Dog & Cat Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works good

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
i used the tear stain for about a month before i saw results. now my dog has a clean face and his eyes are nice and clear. i did use more than they said to i increased it to 2 tsp a day, but i also have a very large dog 100+ plus
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.