petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews

Supports dental health while satisfying dog’s need to chewNylabone dog bone helps reduce tartar, clean teeth and promote fresh breathSoft center with durable nylon ends great for power chewersDelicious bacon flavor dogs loveVeterinarian recommended dental dog chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Review 1 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clinton, CT
My 6 month old puppy doesn't use it as much as I had hoped. Small - should have gotten the larger size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuff dental chew

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I got each of my Doxies one of these and they seem to be holding up well to chewing. The small is just the right size for a small dog, big enough not to worry they will swallow it and big enough to be a challenge, but not too big to chew on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for POWERFUL chewers

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My 11 mon. lab destroys EVERYTHING except this! Worth the money. Only down side scratches wood floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nylabone

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
My dog likes Nylabone, however he did not like the dual action dental chew very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Strong toy!

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
AWESOME bone! Holds up to strong chewers! This bone has taken alot of wear and tear in my house to the service puppies and dogs that I have raised over the years, and it is still in one piece. A MUST buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DENTAL CHEWS

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NY
MY BELLA IS A SMALL BREED DOG, SHE IS EXTERMLY PICKY,
THESE NYLABONE ARE THE BEST
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The dog loves it

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Wa
My dog is a medium chewer and he loves chewing on the ends and the middle. The middle is definitely softer and after a few chew sessions, some little pieces are beginning to break off. But I think it will hold together for awhile longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of geishas fav

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Gabriel Valley, CA
My four pound chihuahua likes to chew on this bone. Has had it for over a month, shows no sign of wear n tear
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog's Favorite

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MO
Since I gave this Nylabone to my dog she won't let it out of her sight, even taking it to bed with her. I heartily recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Pro Action Dental Dog Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bone for teeth and gums!

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Studio City, Ca
This was a stocking stuffer for our 14 month English Bulldog who is a strong chewer and thus far is his favorite Christmas toy. English Bulldogs have tight teeth in hence tight gums, so they will chew on anything strong {especially the 1st 2 years} to relieve tension from their gums, and he loves this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.