petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover

Safe on granite, quartz, marble, sealed wood, concrete, brick, ceramic tile and moreQuickly and effectively destroys odorsCleans pet urine, feces, juice, soda, coffee and teaReady to use, no mixing required
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Review 1 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smells nice but that's it

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, Va
Used the cleaner as per directions (concrete cellar floor). About an hour later dog went back urinated there again. So, cleaned up & applied several x's in a few hr time span. Next day found another deposit in the same area. Won't deter the dog but does have a nice smell, guess use it for cleaning purposes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Eh...

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Smells good, but doesn't seem to prevent him from peeing in the same spots (despite my following instructions). Positive outcome/functionality is sporadic.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just masks the odor

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
I mistakenly bought this thinking it contained enzymes that would break down the urine. Instead, what I got was a nice smelling detergent. If that's what I needed, I would have stuck with oil soap (and added some essential oils for that "pretty smell") for a quarter of the price! Masking the urine odor won't prevent my pets from remarking the spot so this product is pretty useless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stuff

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Works well to remove the odor after an accident on the floor. Smells good too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Amazing

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product smells wonderful that was the first thing I noticed about it. The other is that it leaves your floor beautifully clean. My puppy also enjoys the smell and occassionally I have to fuss her for trying to lick it but it is an amazing product and i will be getting it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product is fantastic! Fast cleanup of the occasional accident without the chemical smell. It has a natural smell that leaves no trace of the "accident" scent behind on any hard surface that you are cleaning. Great purchase! Definitely out-cleans the other products that I have purchased in the past. This will become a staple item in my house. Thank you, Cesar Millan, for your continued support with all things dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedApril 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Not too strong of a smell and it has that clean "hospital sterile" scent to it. Dog has never gone twice in the same spot and I use this now as a general hardwood cleaner in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dogs are pad trained and sometimes they miss the pad a little. I have used many, many cleaning products to try to remove odor, but this one is the best! The hard floor cleaner smells like lemon and works wonders! Thanks Cesar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
This stuff is awesome. It smells great and does the job. If my puppy does have an accident inside she sure doesn't go back to the same place because this stuff wipes out the odor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS FOR CATS TOO

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this for one of my cats who was missing the litter box in the basement. I tried many different cleaners. Either I could not stand the smell which would permeate throughout the house or my cat would go back to the scene of his crime. The smell is very pleasant and so far my cat is using the litter box again as well. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dog Whisperer by Cesar Millan Hard Floor Cleaner & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the clean smell!!!

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from MI
Really removes the odors and leaves floor clean and shiny!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.