petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser

Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser

Convenient and no mess pet food storage & dispenserSimply place the bag inside and pour, it's that easyEasy-grip handleFlip lid with spout
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Review 1 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lid doesn't fit.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatLady75
from Arroyo Grande,CA
I had to return. The lid doesn't fit unless one is using the petfood paper bag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buddeez Bar-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
skubby
from Jupiter, Florida
We bought this Dispenser to put our girls Dry Dog Food in. We are very happy with the purchase. It seals the food in and keeps it fresh and keeps any of those itty bitty bugs from getting into the food. Great price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pet Food Storage Ever!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Number1PapillonLover
from Cupertino, CA
I learned quickly to store my dog food and bird seed, which are in my garage, in containers because rats found the bags in no time. But now we have a raccoon entering the garage through a doggie door! The raccoon has dragged the Budeez container across the garage and then gets it stuck at the doggie door. The container has held up!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
emystellina
from OR
This storage container was a great deal. It looks neat, is very well made, resistant, air tight. I use it for my dogs dry food and I love the choice of pouring some in the bowls or using the bigger opening to take the food with a scoup. The handler is very useful and strong enough to make eady the lifting of 25 lb of food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Concept

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
cavylover1
from Louisiana
I am a little torn between giving the product 4 stars or 5 stars. ONLY because I ordered online, and had to return. The simple problem was the morning after I opened my package the smallest opening (the spout), would not lock into place anymore. I tried over and over again to assure it was not my own doing. I was lucky enough to have spot this product in the store before I ordered online, so I did return it in store. I even showed the cashier, and asked her to try to open the spout herself. She quickly agreed it would not lock, and it was a fault in the plastic of the product. Long story short, I got a new one (one last attempt with the old product it started working correctly, go figure!!) But I still ended up exchanging and have had no problem since.
I love the option/versatility of the product where it allows you to flip open the lid, or open the smaller spout for controlled pouring. This would work great with both dog and small animal food. I bought this for my guinea pigs' food. I did like how it allows you to keep the bag, and all you have to do is place it inside the container. I did not think it mattered much whether it can be kept in the original bag or not, but I appreciated the concept and found it interesting. Since I got the new item, there have been no problems and I like it very much. I would like to get one for dog food, but if I ever put dog food in a container, I think I probably would use more than a container with a max of 10 lbs.
Also please note I had 10 lbs of guinea pig food, that sits in the container flawlessly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great storage for food

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
janeyb42
from Vermont
this container works great for storing food so your animal won't tear the bags of food all the time
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice container

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
gvb52
from Akron, OH
Works well, however, not as large as advertised. It was perfect for a 5 lb bag of bird seed, could not fit a 10 lb bag into the container.
Would imagine the same holds true for pet food. You'll probably have to open the bag and pour the contents in. I was able to get about 6 pounds of seed into the bag when I poured them in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food storage!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jlcmomma
from Bakersfield, CA
We bought the XL size about 7mths ago in the store. We have two large dogs & when they're hungry, food needs to come fast or I'm getting knocked over. I love this because the dogs can't bust into it, bugs stay out, moisture stays out & I have a convenient way of feeding my dogs fast & easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buddeez Bag-in Pet Food Dispenser

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoriKat
from NY,NY
The Buddeez Bag-in Pet Food Dispenser is a convenient way to store and pour pet food/bird seed.
I appreciate that it is clear so I can tell when to clean/ refill. It also has a convenient handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so neat and easy to use

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
jaz01
from mississippi
i ordered this for my dog and cat. it is so much neater than having the bags just sitting in the closet. i also found the handle made it so easy to hold and it is very easy to open ( i have fms and have pain in my hands sometimes). i make many of my purchases acording to its reviwes, so i wanted to pass my opinion along.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small and compact

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
tan777
from Los Angeles, CA
Great product, just the right size and it pours easily out of the container, no mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
j1ewels
from ny
I have been looking for a narrow width container for my pantry for months and this fits the bill. Plus, it's super sturdy and I'm confident my little furbaby's food is staying fresh!
The large, is really large - though - I misjudged the size, but that's ok...it will be perfect for my second rescue dog one day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything it said it was

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRocks
from Phila PA
Love this container. Larger than I expected so decided to use it for bird seed instead of pet food. Very easy to lift and pour seed into my smaller container instead of those awkward bags... And excellent because it's made in the USA!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this container

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
blueyedmexicana
from Houston, TX
I have this container as well as another smaller version. I keep the bedding in this one and the hay for my guinea pigs and chinchillas in the other. I love the shape because they are easily put out of place and the handle makes a quick retrieval. I don't use the pourer that is built in on the top cover but don't mind at all. It allows the hay to breathe and yet provides a neater storage solution for both items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ktdoglover
keeps food dry easy to poor. nice way to store dry food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet and Bird Seed Dispenser

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
VHBarb
from Vernon Hills, IL
I use this for wild bird seed and animals--such as those "wonderful" chipmunks who run in your garage--can't chew through it to get to the seed like they can if the seed is left in the plastic bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kales06
I bought this storage container almost 2 years ago when I adopted my lab. I have used it every single day since then and I love it! It's clear so I can see exactly what is left. the lid snaps on nice and tight so you know your food is fresh. The pour spout, well I imagine this is great on the smaller size container, but on the large one it's too heavy for me to pour anyways. But I have a measuring cup inside and it's super easy to just snap open the top and scoop it out. I definately recommend! I just pour all the food into the container and throw the bag away. I'll be adopting a new pet soon so I plan on getting one more of these to accomodate the 50lbs of food I'll be buying. Definately check this one out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet food container

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
mkrone
from Lake Toxaway
Great container as holds just enough and slim to fit on counter. Also large and small spouts for big and small pets. I have the large one too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MichelleML
from Scottsdale, AZ
It works quite well as a feed bin for a growing puppy whose diet needs to be gradually changed.
After a rough start trying to mix new feed with old, I secured the lid when mixing.
Workes to feed the puppy quite well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buddeez Bag-In Pet Food & Bird Seed Dispenser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT pet food container

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
LlessaE
from Chicago, IL
This pet food container exceeded my expectations. Having bought other brands before I had expected to be disappointed in at least some of the features. I was pleasantly surprised to find that seals adhere well, the openings all 'click' open and shut and the dimensions make it easy to store while holding all the contents it promised. It also is easy to get food out, while closing securely with a reassuring 'click' that tells you it's truly sealed. I bought the larger size; I plan to add the smaller one soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>