petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar

Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar

An effective alternative to other electronic bark control productsTwo modes; sound or vibrationLow, medium, and high levels allow it to be customized to your dogAdjustable nylon collar with sturdy plastic hardware
Average Customer Rating:
3.462 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(342 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 342 reviews
5 stars
168
4 stars
34
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 star
95
217 out of 342(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Review 1 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing item

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brockton, MA
Got this last week and already this has decreasedthe barking by over 80%. The online instructions are great and easy to follow.
I was skeptical but now I'm a believer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quiet now

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
My boxer for some reason started barking almost all the time. I purchased this humane collar and read the great online instructions and 6 days later it's quiet in my home Love it and no electric shock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This collar works

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monrovia, CA
We have a pit bull mix that has a scary bark. When we put the collar on, she only barks once or twice and less loudly and after that she does not bark anymore. We like the different settings on this collar. We have tried another one before that did not work at all; this one is very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay vibration collar

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My 5 lbs jack russell-chihuahua mix is unfazed by the noise feature, but does somewhat respond to the vibration feature. However, he will still bark through it and I think sometimes he barks so much in a row, that the collar can't reset and catch up...not a bad collar--we still use it--but doesn't stop the barking completely...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dog collar

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from fort gratiot mi
the collar will not stop barking in either setting,would like another option
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should have listened to the other bad reviews...

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC
Awful. I ordered 2 of these things online and I sent them back within a week. They would go off all the time (shaking head, scratching, yawning, running, ect.) ... except when my 2 dogs (mini dachshunds) would bark. Which kind of defeats the point, and scared the living daylights out of one of my dogs. He was afraid to even move. Don't waste your time and money on these things.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!! for my Min Pin

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newark, NJ
I bought this collar because I had a bad experience with another collar I bought which gave my little dog a static shock. He cried like a baby. I tried on myself and it was horrible. So I bought this one, not having high expectations. For those who have a miniature pinscher, may understand that this dogs don't think they're small, so they bark to anybody, and any dog.
The first time I used this collar, the dog barked 1,2, then stopped!!, after that he wouldn't bark anymore. Then he would forget he had it on, and he would bark again, but only once. And i'm happy that this just give a vibration, just like a phone vibrating, so my dog is never suffering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salem, Oregon
I purchased two bark collars for my two tiny Chihuahua's. They were to stop barking by sound and vibration without shock. Returned both after 5 days of doing absolutely nothing and purchased a tiny dog shock collar which I know will work. If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is. Waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WASTE

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring
This was a total waste of money!
1) It would go off randomly (especially if the dog was scratching her neck)
2) When she would bark it DID NOTHING!! Well sometimes it would go off but it didn't stop my Yorkie or Pom from barking!
I wish I kept my packaging because I would've returned it IMMEDIATELY!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no bark collar

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh
this product doesn't work at all.. I wish I wouldn't have tossed out the packaging or I would have returned it.. it was a total waste of money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrified my dog

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington
Our dog barks a lot and we hoped this would help. My husband put it on the lowest setting on vibrate and it absolutely terrified our little dog. It seemed to keep going even when she was not barking and she tried to hide in the bushes. It was a while before she would even go outside after he took the collar off. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible, does not work at all!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from california
I bought two of these for my chihuahuas and needless to say...this product does NOT work. I returned them both to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Got this collar for my dogs because we got a noise complaint for them barking in our apartment when we were gone. I love that this collar does not shock and has a setting for either a noise or a vibration. If my dog barks once, the collar beeps and he stops immediately. It works wonderfully and we haven't gotten any more noise complaints! My only complaint it that the collar beeps when my dog shakes his head (maybe because the collar mistakes the movement for a bark?) but other than that, it works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bark Collar

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brockton
I have a barker, she will bark just to bark. I did not want to use the shock collar so I decided to give this a try. It works great, the minute the collar goes on, my house is quiet. Her sister who was never a barker has started to bark, if it continues I can see another collar in our future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sarasosa, Fl
Sending back. Had no affect on her what so ever! If you want to make sure it goes off when need, try a remote one. At least you can tell if it is going on! That's if THAT works!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Appears to not be sensitive to little dogs' barks

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Maybe it senses deep big barks from large dogs, but it sure doesn't respond to squeaks and high pitched barks of little dogs. The only time it vibrated or sounded, which I could hear, was when I switched it from one to the other. Also, the photo in the ad is deceptive, it and the neck band are much larger than they appear. It is 2.75 inches long, 1.25 inches wide, and .5 inch thick. The neck band is .75 inch wide. Both are extremely bulky on tiny dogs under 10 lbs. My dogs weigh 6 lbs, a tiny overweight Yorkie, the other is much larger but slender.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from DeBary FL
There is little evidence this collar works. My dog continues to bark. The only thing that slows her down is the thought of wearing it. She doesn't like bulky collars. Collar is being returned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great....Until the Batteries Die

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
This definately helped stop our terrier from barking, but the batteries only lasted for ONE MONTH, and replacing them has been a pain in the rear. Not only are they hard to find and expensive, but they are also just plain hard to install. Humans have walked on the moon; why does changing batteries have to be so difficult? Do these companies really have no better technology? It took two people, a Swiss Army Knife, a paperclip, and forty minutes to install these monsters. I felt like MacGyver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Collar works!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I was amazed that it actually worked! Our little Poodle was quite a barker and we needed to do something. Buying this collar was the best thing ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Tags Adjustable No Bark Dog Collar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

collar works

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from vancouver, washington
works on my Chi...
solved the barking problem - okay product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>