petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys

Wesco Bird Kabob Toys

100% biodegradable bird toys that satisfy your bird's natural chewing and preening instinctsEarth-friendly bird treat toys made of all-natural sisal and soft fibrous materials that are safe for the environmentThe ultimate shreddable bird toy that relieves stress, boredom and feather plucking Ideal for parakeets, cockatiels and birds of similar size
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Review 1 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprising!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charmander1234
from Boston, MA
At first my parakeets didn't acknowledge that it was even in the cage, but give it a week. I bought two extra just to make sure they always had something to destroy! They love chewing it and tearing it apart!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wesco bird kabob

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
luzmykids
from waukesha. wi
i have 4 cockatiels and to find a toy they all enjoy is difficult. when i bring these kabob toys out they are all at the front of the cages just waiting. it brinds me such joy when i purchase a toy they actually enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but itthey don't last long.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
GreenBirdie
from Seattle, WA
I'm the 3rd owner of my budgie and from her experiences with her previous owners, she's never been a happy bird. While she bonded to me quickly, she would ignore her toys and basically sit in one spot all day long, hardly eating.
In trying to find a toy she'd play with, I gave her one of these. It took a few hours, but she tested it out to see if it was fine. Eventually, she became excited about it and started chewing away. The more she chewed on it, the brighter and cheerier she got. Within a week, it was completely gone and she has become much more active in and out of the cage. She's even started to play with the other toys she's long since ignored.
The one problem I have with this toy is as much as this toy has really helped her mental health, they just don't last long anymore now that she's become very active. I bought a few more, but she completely destroyed the 2nd one in about 12 hours. The 3rd one will probably not last much longer than that. I just wish the wood was a little harder so they'd last longer. It's very nice inexpensive toy, but if she needs a new one every day, then it will really add up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Once he discovered it was okay, my tiel loved to sink his beak into it.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
yellowtiel
And that is one powerful beak. Esp. for a tiel.
For how simple it looks, I didn't think he would enjoy it so much! Just goes to show that what appeals to us does not usually coincide with our birds' preferences.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mais280
from CA
This is a great toy. My parakeet spends hours tearing away at it. The only downside is she likes to throw what she tears off outside of the cage. Other than that its a great toy. Keeps them occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love It

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MamaBird
from Ukiah, CA
This is a great toy to buy, seems to be a guaranteed favorite whether they like toys or not. I accidentally bought the large ones for my parakeets but they love climbing on them while they nibble. I fully recommend getting the large regardless of the bird size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cockatiels enjoys shreding these kabob toys.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Riolvs2cuddle
from Sparks, NV
my cockatiels love shreding toys especially these
bird kabob toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parrotlet Favorite!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
pixidust06
from Sioux Falls, SD
This is one of my parrotlets favorites. They tend to get bored with toys easily but they just love shredding this toy. It's a bit messy but easy to clean up. Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMy10Birds
from florida
My lovebirds LOVE this toy. I bought several because they were marked down and I'm glad I did.
They haven't stopped playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate bird activity

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
goeco
from chesco, pa
All my birds love kabobs. They are very messy, but easy to vacuum up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parrotlet Approved!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
I have gotten these multiple times for my Pacific Parrotlets, Benry and Chase. They love them! They usually are obsessed with it for about a week (especially Benry) and then get tired of it- although there is only one or two shred blocks on it left by then. Then they will play with it periodically or sit on the remaining blocks and swing the toy back at forth. Great for small birds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conures love them!

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
SunsOwner
from Livonia, MI
My Sun Conure usually doesn't like toys, but she loved the kabob. Within 30 seconds of hanging it up in her cage, she was all over it. Unfortunately, it only lasted about 3 days, but at least she liked it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My birds' favorite toy

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
flockleader
My parakeets and cockatiels can't get enough of these kabobs...I get them one almost every month because they chew them up obsessively and never seem to get tired of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bird has no interest

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
TikiGreenCheek
This has been hanging in my birds cage for 2 weeks... I thought she may warm up to it... no. I bought it because the other reviewers had such great success with it... unfortunately, my bird is not interested.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Fun

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
morganredwood
My cockatiels Emma and Waldo absolutely love this toy. It has definitely been one of their favorites over the years. The fun they have playing with it makes it worth the mess they make while tearing it to pieces. This toy will certainly keep your bird occupied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for little beaks =)

PostedAugust 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
grasskeets
My two parakeets adore this toy--well destroying it! Great for smaller species that cannot break up wood, or tougher materials such as tiels, keets, lovies, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wesco Bird Kabob Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps 'Em Busy!

PostedJune 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
ladybug8412
from Opelika, AL
My 2 budgies cannot get enough of this shredding toy! I'm definitely planning on buying more of these in the future. I find pieces of it all on the bottom of their cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.