petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes

Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes

Gently massages your dog's teeth and gums while removing debrisReduces tartar and plaque with regular useLess intimidating way to promote good dog dental careDog dental products feature soft and flexible bristles that are easy to useFor use with Petco Natural Dog Toothpaste (sold separately)
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Review 1 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toothbrush out there

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mastic, NY
I work for a dentist office so I was using a babies toothbrush in the meanwhile which he didn't care too much for. Once I started using this one he loved it..It was soft and easy to move around. He was coming back for more every time with the combo of using the toothpaste
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Toothbrush

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Fantastic item -- easy to use -- my finger does not gag my dog like a long toothbrush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good/sanitary product

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Our dog HATES teethbrushing and these are _slightly_ big however, because they cover more space than small brushes, it takes less time to get through this ordeal.
I like the finger brushes because it's easier to not miss any teeth and to brush the tongue, too (not to mention, other ones are longer than our dog!)
The plastic makes it easy to keep them clean and bacteria-free.
Like that two came with these; helps especially if your dog tries to chew the brush while you're brushing their teeth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective and Easy

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wyomissing, PA
After reading that dogs can live an extra 5 years if their teeth are brushed regularly I purchased this doggie toothbrush. It is a soft rubber that fits over the index finger. The bristles are of the same material and produce a gentle cleaning of gums and teeth. I hold my Chihuahua in my lap and brush his teeth every day. He actually looks forward to it so it must feel and taste good with the toothpaste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easier

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hastings, MN
This is so easy to use on my lab. He doesn't love getting it it done, but tolerates it ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WAY better than regular toothbrushes!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
We bought regular doggy toothbrushes (that look almost like human toothbrushes) & we could not get our dog to open his mouth so we could brush his teeth! With these finger toothbrushes, he's more than willing to open up much easier so much so that I'm even able to get in there to his back teeth! And because he knows my finger is in there, he's less likely to bite down. It's still a bit of a struggle but still so much easier that those other non-finger toothbrushes. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
This alternative to a toothbrush is much easier to use, does a good job and doesn' bother my little Shih Tzu to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

feel tight but fine

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, CA
anyway, if you have big finger, it will be too tight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My Chihuahua didn't like me using a toothbrush. I saw these finger toothbrushes and thought it'd work since she would allow my finger to rub her gums. This works great using Petrodex doggie toothpaste. The picture shows the brush on only one side which is what I wanted when actually there are bristles (longer and shorter) on both sides.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Wonderful product, Easy to use and get to my dog's back teeth where the tarter really builds up. I would recommend to any dog owner who has a small / medium sized dog with a small mouth or long muzzle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Soft Finger Dog Toothbrushes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly Good

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I had always had a hard time brushing my dogs teeth and I ecided to try these because they looked easier. They worked fairly well and our dogs didn't fight it as much as a regular tooth brush but they didnt get off as much as I wish they would have. Later, though, we found out that getting a pet dental scraper works alot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.