petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

Replacement pet fountain filters for the veterinarian and trainer recommended fresh flowing water fountain that adds oxygen, filters water, cools naturally, reduces bacteria, and encourages your pet to drink
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Review 1 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Charcoal filters

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Manucats
from Rome, Italy
Great convenience in the 6 filter pack, I get them for myself and friends to whom I gave as gift the same FreshFlow Petmate fountain
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Filtrs well but notlong lasting

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preraph
from Lancastr PA
Filters well but I have found it needs to be changed out every 2 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Encourages my cat to drink more

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AllieB
from Salt Lake City, UT
I was worried about my cat's health this summer, because it seemed like his water dish was always full. Since I purchased this item, he drinks so much more water and got a clean bill of health at his last visit to the vet. I love that it filters and refreshes the water, and my cat loves to drink out of the spout as it's coming down into the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Glen1
from Kingsport, TN
This fountain is great for my cats. I try to keep it clean and in good running condition, and they love it. When I take it away to clean it, they just stand and stare at the space where their water used to flow.
The system is great and is almost care-free, and these filters help to keep it that way. Thanks for a wonderful product and accessories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I needed

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
WOAM
from Atlanta, GA
Now that this product is no longer sold in most stores due to newer models are out I was elated when i found the filters being supplied on-line because using the fountain without a filter is pointless. I had to clean the whole bowl every 2 days. Now that i have my filters again the box lasts a week!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Fountain Replacement Filters

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
mememetoo
from Green Bay, WI
I would only recommend these filters to someone who owns a Petmate brand fountain.
I purchased them for my fountain (which is a different brand) based on the measurement given in the description. Although the size given was the same size as the filters for my fountain, they came up a bit short for holding them securely in place.
Also, these filters were thinner than the ones that came w/my fountain. Possibly the Petmate brand requires 2 filters per fountain?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must buy!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
einparis
from georgetown, ky
these filters are sometimes hard to find in the stores, so I have to go online to find them! I buy them in bulk, so I'll always have them on hand. you have to have these if you have the fountain! I give some to my mom too, cause she has probs also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovespuppies
from Schoharie, NY
These filters are very easy to install and keep the water fresh and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed for my cat waterer.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
neatcoollady
from Georgetown, DE
Just what I needed to keep on stock. The amount in this shipment gives me a good supply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filters

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
nehayes
from Pasco, WA
It is hard to find these filters locally, and petco.com has them for a great price. Thank you, Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Buy!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
twocats2
from White Bear Lake, MN
The filters were here in the time promised. The packaging was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh and Clean

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom24monsters
from Reno, Nv.
We originally got this so that I could reestablish a normal sleep pattern because our two-year-old cat, Molly wouldn't drink from anything but a running fossett, and didn't care what time of day or night it was, or that our three dogs and two cats only got bottled water from a water cooler in their bowls. I hadn't even thought about the filtering system. Now, I can save money on bottled water, they still get fresh water, and Molly has a constantly running supply of water. The recurrng shipments is a must, especially if you have a large fuzzy family, because it may require a filter change and cleaning twice per month instead of the recommended one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
EIsis
from Hamilton, NJ
This fountains last redesign made it more efficient & quiet in operation. Filters are good for collecting debris.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean & Clear Water

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
goodwitchd
from Daytona Beach, Fl
This is part of a great system. It keeps the water clean. I do wish it had the ability to filter out bits of cat food that my cats seem to get into the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kitty filter

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
sassyn
from Las Vegas, NV
great product, but if you are a member of the site and have the perk card you should get offers for free shipping, especally on such a small item. But it works, and its what we needed to keep my kittys water healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like them

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
MerlinNutmegMom
from Virginia
Well, you need to change the filters on the water fountain, so there is no getting around buying these. The cats like the running water, which encourages drinking, and that's good with our kitty's IBD. I like the fact that I can buy them in a multipack of more than 2, which is all I could find at the other pet store I went in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Work very well.

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryDP
I have been using the Petmate Fresh Water Fountain for my cats for many years and my dogs for over a year. The ability to repalce the filters is a real benefit!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greis
The product works well - after a replacement by a local Petco store because the pump was defective.
The cats/kitties are drinking more from this fountain than from the existing water bowls around the house.
A hint: some kitties like to splash the water with their paws - which splashes water out of the basin and creates a large puddle on the floor. To mitigate this problem, place a large item directly in front of the fountain basin which forces the kitties to the sides of the basin. As a result, much of the splashed water does not leave the basin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Petmate Fountain Replacement Filters

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
BLYO
Not as sturdy as they used to be, will have to do as there are no other alternatives out there. Have to be replaced after 30 days rather than after 60 like the old ones. No longer appears to be a quality product. My cats like the fountain that is the only reason I would recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
DRJOHN
I PURCHASED THE PETMATE WATER FOUNTAIN FILTERS AS REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR OUR FOUNTAIN.THESE FILTERS DO A GOOD JOB OF FILTERING THE CIRCULATING DRINKING WATER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>