petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

Replacement pet fountain filters for the veterinarian and trainer recommended fresh flowing water fountain that adds oxygen, filters water, cools naturally, reduces bacteria, and encourages your pet to drink
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Review 1 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for a reasonable price.

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We have had 3 of the petmate water fountains now. They are great and my cats love them. Only complaint about the actual fountain is the motors tend to be noisy. These filters help control the noise and keep the water clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petflow

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, CA
I have used PetMate's, Petflow water fountain for my cats some six years and I can count on PetCo for filters and pumps to keep it running. Fast reliable service always.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upkeep is worth it!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
The fountain is a favorite with the pets; I have 2 of the fountains. This allows for available fresh water on demand. Filters keep the water fresh but need to be changed periodically. It's an investment but worth it for your pet's health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small!!!!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This filter belonged to a fountain that was extremely small. The information about the fountain stated more than one cat could use. I disagree, the water bowel that I have for my two cats is larger. The fountain was a good size but the bowl part was like a small cereal bowel, the motor part was larger. So I was not able to use the filters. My recommendation is, don't waste your hard earned money. Just give your cats fresh water daily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Charcoal filters

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rome, Italy
Great convenience in the 6 filter pack, I get them for myself and friends to whom I gave as gift the same FreshFlow Petmate fountain
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Filtrs well but notlong lasting

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lancastr PA
Filters well but I have found it needs to be changed out every 2 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Encourages my cat to drink more

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
I was worried about my cat's health this summer, because it seemed like his water dish was always full. Since I purchased this item, he drinks so much more water and got a clean bill of health at his last visit to the vet. I love that it filters and refreshes the water, and my cat loves to drink out of the spout as it's coming down into the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kingsport, TN
This fountain is great for my cats. I try to keep it clean and in good running condition, and they love it. When I take it away to clean it, they just stand and stare at the space where their water used to flow.
The system is great and is almost care-free, and these filters help to keep it that way. Thanks for a wonderful product and accessories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I needed

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Now that this product is no longer sold in most stores due to newer models are out I was elated when i found the filters being supplied on-line because using the fountain without a filter is pointless. I had to clean the whole bowl every 2 days. Now that i have my filters again the box lasts a week!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Fountain Replacement Filters

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
I would only recommend these filters to someone who owns a Petmate brand fountain.
I purchased them for my fountain (which is a different brand) based on the measurement given in the description. Although the size given was the same size as the filters for my fountain, they came up a bit short for holding them securely in place.
Also, these filters were thinner than the ones that came w/my fountain. Possibly the Petmate brand requires 2 filters per fountain?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a must buy!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from georgetown, ky
these filters are sometimes hard to find in the stores, so I have to go online to find them! I buy them in bulk, so I'll always have them on hand. you have to have these if you have the fountain! I give some to my mom too, cause she has probs also!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Schoharie, NY
These filters are very easy to install and keep the water fresh and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed for my cat waterer.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgetown, DE
Just what I needed to keep on stock. The amount in this shipment gives me a good supply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filters

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pasco, WA
It is hard to find these filters locally, and petco.com has them for a great price. Thank you, Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Buy!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from White Bear Lake, MN
The filters were here in the time promised. The packaging was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh and Clean

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reno, Nv.
We originally got this so that I could reestablish a normal sleep pattern because our two-year-old cat, Molly wouldn't drink from anything but a running fossett, and didn't care what time of day or night it was, or that our three dogs and two cats only got bottled water from a water cooler in their bowls. I hadn't even thought about the filtering system. Now, I can save money on bottled water, they still get fresh water, and Molly has a constantly running supply of water. The recurrng shipments is a must, especially if you have a large fuzzy family, because it may require a filter change and cleaning twice per month instead of the recommended one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton, NJ
This fountains last redesign made it more efficient & quiet in operation. Filters are good for collecting debris.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean & Clear Water

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, Fl
This is part of a great system. It keeps the water clean. I do wish it had the ability to filter out bits of cat food that my cats seem to get into the bowl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kitty filter

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
great product, but if you are a member of the site and have the perk card you should get offers for free shipping, especally on such a small item. But it works, and its what we needed to keep my kittys water healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Fresh Flow Purifying Pet Fountain Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like them

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Well, you need to change the filters on the water fountain, so there is no getting around buying these. The cats like the running water, which encourages drinking, and that's good with our kitty's IBD. I like the fact that I can buy them in a multipack of more than 2, which is all I could find at the other pet store I went in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>