petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs

The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs

The super food supplement for all breeds of adult dogsAdds essential fatty acids, dietary fiber, and phytonutrients to your pet's dietMade of whole natural foods
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 / 5
5
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Review 1 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only the best for my Boys! (dogs!)

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shara5ree
from Texas
Great supplement.... My boys love the taste too, their coats even benefit from it....as well as joints! We highly recommend Missing Link!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The big girl's loving it!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
1Brandydog
from Los Angeles, CA
I've been giving The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint supplement to my 7 year old 78lb Rottweiller, Brandy for 3 months now. She suffers from severe arthritis in her hips and knees. This stuff really works! She now has more mobility and I can see the difference when after laying down for awhile, she can get right up with no problems.
When my big girl's happy, mama's happy too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
citycowgirl
from TX
I have a two year old Weimaraner he has had issues with back legs since he was a puppy. Been to the Vet etc.... a friend told me about maybe trying Glucosamine. Found the Missing Link and what I have notice and seen Samson has not had flare up with his back legs yet. When he runs it seems to me he has more speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product !!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
charlieg
from Virginia Beach, Va
My wife and I have 4 cats, the oldest is 12yo, the "twins" are 5 and the kitten is about 18 months. We began using it approximately 2 months ago due to the age and injury. We add it to their wey food and now thw elder cat plays like a kitten, somehting she had not been previously doing. The male twin had surgery on his leg and this stuff helps support the healing. I know it is for dogs, but the cats benefit from it as well! I recommend this to my coworkers with pets every chance I get!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvkkandkody
from connecticut
this product works good so far, i bought it to try and get rid of a benign gland tumor on my dogs eye... and it's shrinking! Wasn't expecting much, I'm pleasantly surprised with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
TiffySue
from AZ
Have been using this product for over 10 years...great for the dogs as a supplement
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
gesmart
from Brooklyn, NY
Both my dogs had issues with their joints upon awakening. They would limp when first getting up. Since using this product they no longer have this problem. My female dog also had an issue of leaking due to being spaded.
Since using this product, I have also noticed, she has less of these incidents. My only complaint is, I can never find the larger bag in the store. To get the larger bag, I usually have to order it on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Missing Link - Ultimate Hip and Joint

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
WritesALot
from Tacoma, WA
Our Briana (a beautiful golden retriever) was diagnosed at 5 months old with severe hip dysplasia. The doctors operated on her left hip to fix the problem, but her right hip was too severely deteriated to warrant surgery.
When she used to go outside, to potty, her right leg would tremble when she tried to squat to potty.
Since we've been giving Briana The Missing Link--Ultimate Hip and Joint, her right side is doing so much better! This stuff works, even better than the painkiller, Tramadol. I use the Hip and Joint formula daily, putting it on her food. She then has a great freedom from the pain that used to bug her a lot.
Great product, thank you! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful coatl

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
CantGetThruYourSystem
from Arlington, TX
Good product. Sophie's (a very red golden retriever) coat is really shiny & healthy looking. She was hit by a car prior to our adoption of her & has a weak right side, this really seems to help with her strength & coordination.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Missing Link Plus

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
DOODLEPANTS
from NY
I was given a bag of the Missing Link Plus from a friend for my Boston Terrier who had back surgery 2 years ago and was now having issues walking and staggering at times. The product has helped him out greatly with being able to have less stiffness and deffinatley less discomfort. I would recommend thjis product without hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ewefluffy1
from Corning, NY
I have bought other products, chewables, that I thought would be good for my dog. However, I am finding that this product is working the best. The stiffness in her shoulder is not as bad after using this product for about 2 weeks. My dog can't wait until I put this on her food, she just loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a good one

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
frammacarol
from New York
This makes me feel confident that my golden is getting all the nutrients that she needs. I feed her a good kibble and add this so that she is getting what may be missing from the kibble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has the right stuff

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Monte801
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I have a sixteen year old canine that is one of my absolute best friends. We are both old and somewhat grouchy in the morning. We both need our special stuff in the mornning to get going. His is " Missing Link plus Glucosamine Canine Formula Super Food Supplement". An absolute neccessity for dogs with arthritis. He must have a good day before I can have a good day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Bones

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rezendes
from Hemet, CA
This is a great product and it took a few weeks to notice the difference but it was well worth it. Instead of going up stairs very slowly Princess now runs up the stairs ~
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked wonders for my dog

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Piggysmomma
from New Britain Ct
My GSD dog is 8 years old and was starting to have arthritis and his hip was popping, then i was reccomended from my brother to buy this. at first i was skeptical but it actually really works wonders, within two weeks his hip stopped popping and he runs around like a puppy agian. his fur is also very shiny and the missing link also helped with his itchy dry skin. i would reccomend this product to anyone with a dog, i would start giving it to them before they get any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Supplement

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bastian
from FL
I have been using Missing Link Plus now for a year and I can see a difference in my dog. He has a softer coat and a healthy look. Missing Link was what he needed in his diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great meal supplement

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
SargentMom
We've had our Golden on Missing Link Plus ever since we adopted him 6-1/2 years ago. The vet said his joints seem great and very flexible. His coat is beautiful - Petco has the best prices on Missing Link out of any online store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great supplement

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tweety1213
from Rocklin, CA
This was recommended by the local Pet Store because my Tibetan Terrier had a problem with certain foods. It was later back up by the Vet. He really likes the supplement and his food problems have disappeared. Same product was less expensive than local pet store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
dogluvrtwo
This is a Great product, it has helpped my dog
with her hips, she is 15 yrs. old. The stores here in Tampa have discontinued this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint Food Supplement For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
ladywolfd
from Los Angeles, CA
I have been using this for over a year now for my 14 year old Shep/mix. (I wish I had found out about it earlier.) I have seen such an improvement in her flexibility and energy! She is on medication for Cushing's, and this helps to bring her back to her old puppy self! I have 2 other dogs that I have started giving it to, just to give them a head start.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>