petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder

PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder

Formulated to closely match mother's milk in protein, fat, and carbohydratesFortified with essential vitamins and mineralsFor kittens newborn to 6 weeks old and pregnant or lactating cats
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Review 1 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not well received at all!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
noxicats
from Los Angeles, CA
I bought this milk replacement for my 5 week old kitten that was found abandoned in a parking structure based on all the positive reviews and recommendations as "the milk replacer to use" all over the Internet.
The kitten didn't find this stuff tasty at all and it gave her diarrhea for a week. I finally had enough and swapped to the GNC brand and the diarrhea cleared up within 2 days. I noticed she enjoyed the taste of the GNC brand a lot more too!
I did some more research and found that I wasn't the only one that had this issue with the diarrhea. I guess some kittens are just sensitive to this brand. I wish I had gone with the GNC from the start. Kitty is now growing well and pooping like a champ.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best by far!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
SweetTEdwards
from SC
I took in a 1 day old kitten that was abandoned by mom and left at a vet office. I used another product for a few week, following the feeding schedule. The kitten stayed a little bloated and also had very loose poos no matter what I did to fix it. I went to by some more formula and they were out of that kind, so I went to PetCo and found the KMR. KMR is what ALL the websites I found recommended using, so I picked it up. After a few days on it, the kitten has stopped being bloated and has started having normal poos. I have better piece of mind with this formula, the consistency was more smooth and rich looking as well. I highly recommend starting with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Milk for kittens

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
billiebs
from Louisiana
The powdered formula is much cheaper than the pre-mixed formula for kittens. However, it does not mix very well. I tried all temperatures, and it seems to mix best in slightly warm water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it was ok

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jojumolo9
from marion,IN
it was ok but i was bottle feeding 4 kittens all the kitten spit some out and wet would wipe it out with a towel and apparently we missed some and it turned into hard yellow gunce around there mouthes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

meow! i want more! meow!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from los angeles, CA
This product is great! my kitten is a little slow but this and also kmr 2nd step helped A LOT! you have no idea! my kitten used to love it! i would totally recommend this product if you want the best for your kitten. this will help a lot in the long run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful and affordable.

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
happykitty
from KS
I have bottle fed many kittens and this KMR is a must!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Accept no substitute!!!!

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Southerngal
from Central SC
KMR is THE replacement milk for kittens. There is no other brand that has the nutritional value that this does. I've brought many kittens back from the brink with this stuff. One thing to note.....they like the powder that you mix as needed rather than the liquid in the cans. If you mix too much, throw it away. They don't drink it after its been refrigerated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good stuff

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
gotalotofcats
I've given this milke to a LOT of kittens. They love it, only a few won't drink it and those just don't seem to like milk. Even my adult cats love this stuff as a treat, especially in the winter. It is a more expensive than the Hartz brand, but the kittens drink it a lot better. Mixes easy also. Highly recommended keeping this is stock for those homeless kittens that show up on your doorstep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent substitute to mother's milk

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
PreOre
We recently rescued a 3 week old kitten who had been heartlessly dumped in our neighborhood. With no mother to nurse him, we knew immediately that we had to buy milk replacer in order for him to survive. We bought KMR, because quite simply, it's the best replacer on the market.
The kitten survived the rough start he had been given and thrived beautifully! There were no stomach upsets, and he greedily devoured his bottle at every feeding. By six weeks we had successfully weaned him off the bottle and he was eating kitten food.
KMR was clearly the best choice we had made for his growth and nutrition. HIGHLY recommended to any rescues, shelters or individuals who have stepped in to save a kitten's life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PetAg KMR Milk Replacer Food Supplements for Kittens & Small Animals Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedOctober 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The shelter I volunteer for had a container priced at about $25. The cost for 2 at PETCO.com resulted in considerable savings and I was able to donate one to another shelter. KMR seems to be the product of choice for cat shelters, but can be used for other young animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.