petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Totally natural, 100% biodegradable and gentleFree of toxins, phosphates and enzymesAnimal cruelty free
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Review 1 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Ok, so here's the deal - You must use this for your dogs! For years 2 of 3 (1 rat terrier and 2 pomeranians) of my dogs itch from EVERY "conventional" shampoo/conditioner I have ever used. I am not talking about a little itching, I am talking miserable itching - Benadryl, spray conditioner, nothing worked. So, I decided to try Earthbath, mostly because I am trying to switch to all natural products but also hoping it wouldn't make them torturously itchy. So, the results? NO ITCHING post bath!!! NONE. Yay! Also, the poms fur feels so nice. You will not be disappointed. Nor will you or your dogs be exposed to parabens or any other chemical irritants. Give it a try. Flea treatments can cause itching too, but if you can alleviate bath time itching it's so worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jacklynn38

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
jacklynn
from minotola nj
worked well for my yorkies dry skin. liked the scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
BaileyPoo
from El Granada, CA
Our 2 Cockapoo puppies were scratching quite a bit and since they don't have fleas, our groomer suggested an oatmeal shampoo for dry skin. We have only used this shampoo once so far but it seems to have reduced the scratching. It smells good and their coat was shiny and softer than with the shampoo we had been using. In addition, this product has no dyes, etc, and is environmentally friendly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Natural Pet Shampoo

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
csadoff
from Huntersville nc
Since I tried the shampoo for black dogs I have not used the oatmeal and aloe shampoo. I had used this product for several months with good results but after using the shampoo made for black dogs I am not sure I will go back to the oatmeal & aloe shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best dog shampoo ever!

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
dogggmom
from Lehigh Valley, PA
I bought this shampoo because my one dog has allergies and not only does this work great with helping with his redness and itching but it smells so good and he smells great for days. This is the only shampoo I now buy for him and I have tried alot and this is my favorite and my dog would agree! I just wish they sold a larger version with a pump!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
drewby
from Rosemead, CA
My dog has a lot of skin/food allergies, and I'm glad Earthbath's products don't make her itch after a bath!! Like it says, it contains no harmful chemicals/synthetic dyes or fragrances. I'm glad the ingredients are things I ACTUALLY know, compared to other brands where they list ingredients I can't pronounce/never heard of.
I can practically say my dog uses better/less-harmful shampoo than I do!
Highly recommended for those who want to give their dogs a bath without all the added stuff, and want their dog smelling super good afterwards!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
MoKitsu
This was the first shampoo I bought for my first dog and I continue to use only this shampoo for both my dogs now. I love the smell and the feeling of the girls when the bath is over, they also seem refreshed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Organic Shampoo

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
woodlim86
from Auburn, AL
i like this shampoo a lot. I'm not usually someone who buys a lot of organic things, but it's got oatmeal and aloe which are great for itchy skin. One of my dogs has pretty bad allergies and this shampoo helps relieve some, not all, of the itching. It smells nice and lathers surprisingly well. I mix this shampoo with a bit of DVM NuSal T Dog Shampoo to help keep the allergic reactions down on my dog's belly and chest. I bought the shampoo on sale so I felt like I definitely got my money's worth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earthbath Oatmeal & Aloe Totally Natural Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chocco
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
I adopted Chocco a few months ago. His coat was so bad he looked like he had mange but he did have a baterial/yeast skin infection. The downside to the medicated shampoo was there was a lingering odor after a few days and his coat seemed extra oily. Since using the Earthbath, it seems not be as harsh and his skin was already better and it has not harmed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.