petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls

Proven formula for dogs with allergies based on our unique limited ingredient blendChop, grate or crumble treat rolls over foodNo artificial preservatives, flavors or colorsGreat dog treats for puppies and older dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves this!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Priority
from Port Orange FL
The duck flavor is our dogs all time favorite. Wish we could still get the duck flavor in the grain free dog food. She runs into her cage at the end of the day after her last walk and sits pretty waiting for her treat of the day. We were pleased to find out this came grain free and tried a trial version and she's been on it ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yippee! A treat for my dog.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
MyPetsRMyKids
from Juneau, Alaska
My Lhasa Apso has severe allergies that we just determined were to certain types of protein. He has been miserable for a long time, but now due to the Natural Balance foods, he is much, much better and enjoying his furry life. This Treat Roll is perfect when sliced and quartered for a treat, or crumbled over dry food. It is providing him with the nutrition he needs and the treat he earns. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ambrosia for German Shepherds

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
LindaY
from North Augusta, SC
This will make my typically toy-motivated GSD drool. She gets so excited when I open the package! I add a small slice to her food and this picky eater cleans the bowl. Great for treats or as a food additive. It crumbles easily for adding to dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product for picky eaters with allergies

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
jfields54
from Santa Clara, CA.
I have a 12 year old terrier mix who has typical terrier skin allergies. I have to be very careful of what he eats and read all labels before buying any food/treats for him. Some grain free or other allergy products have chicken as one of the ingredients which he is allergic to. This is free of both. He loves the Natural Balance L.I.D treat rolls. He eats dry food and I put a few slices of this in his food because he doesn't always want to eat. This seems to help as he'll go right over and start eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Flavor Boost

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Taz2Mom
from San Diego, CA
I chop this in small pieces and sprinkle a few on top of my dogs' breakfast kibble. It adds a little flavor treat and great nutrition too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog roll treats

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
3caninesmom
from CdA, Id
My three doggies love this treat. When hiking they stay right with me unleashed just to savor a a wee bite of Natural Balance Dog Treat Roll.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritious snack

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lynnmc
from Marion IL
Tried this a few months ago, bought one. Well now I buy dozen at a time. Each of my dogs loves this treat and looks forward to receiving them.
There are lots of treats out there, but this for us is the best. Definitely a reorder item each time I order their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treats

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
BrdrCllie
My Border Collie loves it. The treat has a strong scent and my 4 month old puppy is interested in getting this treat even when he's busy "talking" to other dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duck & Potato treats lasts a long time

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lucki2
from Reno, NV
I slice the roll into small rounds that are less than 1/2 inch thick and then quarter the rounds for my Poms. I refrigerate the rounds in a container with a damp paper towel on the bottom of the container. the moist towel keeps the pieces from drying out. These treats can be used as an additive to dry kibble as well as treats. The dogs love these soft treats as an alternative to the chewy chicken or duck strips. Don't give too many of these treats per day/week as the treat rolls are higher in calorie than dry food. Stools will also become soft or loose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog love these rolls!!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
acsmiles5
from VA
I got several of these mini rolls to have my picky shihtzu try them. I gave her her regular NB kibble and then I gave her some cut up slices of this sweet potato duck roll, she kept begging for more. I will start grating it up on top of her food. She was licking the plate clean, she would have eaten the plate if she could. She loves this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
skater2
from tigard
my dog stand and bark at this roll once it has been opened. they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

use this product as a treat

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
LebaneseLady
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have 4 dogs, 3 are dachshunds and they tend to gain weight if I give them a treat everyday. When we want to give them a treat, they go crazy, and love every flavor. We have bought them all at one time or another. this is great not only for a snack, but to put pills in and they eat it like I am giving them steak! No more problems when we need treats or give pills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a treat!

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
MRSPJ
The dogs FAVORITE of all time - great sliced into little bite-sized treats for training, or even grated over their hard kibble. It is a wonderful smoky-smelling treat that every dog we've met adores. I've even hidden pills using it - they just gobble it up.
Have tried this on our 2 dogs, and visitor doggies - no rejections, ever. Not an inexpensive treat, but lasts in the fridge once opened. Well worth it. We're giving a link to all our family dogs this holiday as a gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great allergy remedy

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
gingerpaige
My dog was suffering terribly with UTI's and skin allergies. She has been on Natural Balance for a month now and everything has cleared up. Petco has the best selection of this brand and fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roscoe loves it!

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
negual
Roscoe , our 7 mo old pug , loves this food. We mix it in with his dry duck and potaoe small bite food and he tears it up. He has always eaten NB food, we didn't want to develop food allergies and the agonizing problems that brings. He had started to become picky put since we started adding this to his dry---he just eats it up w/o hesitation. I buy it a local petco but can't seem to find it all the time. Your not discontiniung it are you? Please , please don't!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Treat!!

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
from NY
My dogs go crazy for the treats! And what I really like is that they are healthy, not crumbly in your pocket, and best of all they can be used so many ways. For example, shredding on top of food for picky eaters and slicing/dicing it for training treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs loved it.

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
PiedPiper
from Wheeling, WV
Sometimes it is good to try new things. I sprinkled this on their dry kibble and mixed it in as recommended, and they went after the same old food with renewed interest and enthusiasm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best treat ever

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
toyfoxlady
from glendale az
I have 8 dogs, and everyone of them loves
Duck & Potato Formula Dog Treat Rolls. Even Molly, she does not like much if anything, and she loves this treat. I would highly recommed it to any one for there dogs. my only complaint would be that they dont sell it in the 4 pound rolls like the other ones, beef, turkey, lamb. My dogs love all the dog food rolls from Natural Balance, but they love this one the best. It is great to have a dog food roll for dogs with allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.