petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula

High protein formula for strong muscles and a healthy heartEasily digestible rice for energyTender meaty morsels combined with protein packed crunchy kibbleBeef is the #1 ingredient
Average Customer Rating:
4.951 / 5
5
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Review 1 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food for little dogs

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, Mo
I have 5 yorkies and a few rescue dogs here, EVERYONE loves this food.. Never have an issue with a new rescue coming in and eating up dry or mixed with warm water and 1/2 can of wet food for 4 rescues. And started doing my yorkies this way and all EAT IT UP.. I would recommend this dog food for small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product and Nutritional Values

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
After tiring of an expensive year long trial with different "boutique" type "natural" foods with highly mixed results, I decided to return to basics. This food is great. I'm feeding a sheltie 2 year old and an aged dachshund and both have been picky eaters - not anymore - problem solved. These guys can't wait for breakfast or dinner. It's a great size kibble, easy for both of them to chew and they seem to digest it easily and completely. Highly recommend this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina One Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nocona, Tx
I have not yet opened this bag as we still have the other to finish. My dogs like the lamb and Rice so I thought I would try the beef and rice to have a change of pace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Purina is recommended by my vet as a nice price and health option for my pets. Nola really seems to like this food, she has actually avoided eating other brands when tried switching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
At first, I was purchasing my previous dog high-end food, nearly breaking our bank at about $50 a bag. When we got a new dog, I thought the same thing as well. But the employees at our local humane society suggested a dog food with meat as the first ingredient. Our new dog attempted to eat Nutro's limited diet ingredient lamb and rice food and was not at all happy. When I bought this, she gobbled it up like none other. Definitely budget friendly and a taste that dogs like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank Goodness!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have bought ever natural food and holistic food on the market! Nothing worked and made him very sick or his skin aweful. So I decided to try this food, I figured it couldn't hurt! It has helped 100 percent! He loves it and its very great food. buy it and try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
I got my Chesapeake bay retreiver almost 3 months ago. Purina One Beef & Rice is her 7th dog food. I even had her on Natures Recipe lamb & rice which she would not eat. Everyone had their opinions on ONLY high end dog food w/ no corn or wheat is the best. Well let me tell you Purina One Beef & Rice is the ONLY dog food she has eaten the reccommend amount of dog food, before she would only eat a little bit. but now that I have her on Purina One Beef & Rice she gobbles it down. I would reccommend this dog food to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purina ONE Small Bites Beef & Rice Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for picky eaters!

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
After trying over 15 high end brands of dog food,most holistic or organic ,I almost gave up hope that I will ever find a dog food my dog would eat. Some of the best dog foods out there gave my dog gas or made him itch a lot. He is the pickiest eater that I have ever known. He will starve himself before he eats something he doesn't like. He wouldn't touch anything that had lamb in it, and the ones with chicken I had to mix with canned food so he can eat something. It was allways a struggle to get him to eat. He can't eat large kibble and if the kibble is too small he would just swallow it without chewing. So I decided to try one more time with cheaper dog food. The day I bought Purina ONE our lives have changed. The moment I walked in the house with a bag of this food My dog started begging for a meal (he has never ever done that before).So I put a small amount in a bowl next to his old food(royal canin) and he immediately started eating Purina One, and wouldn't even sniff RC. I mixed the rest in with the old one so he dosen't get upset stomach.
He finished it all (for the first time ever)and just looked at me still licking his lips like he wants to say This was really good ! He hasn't stop eating it yet! After 2 years and many expensive foods, my dog is finally exited to eat and I couldn't be happier. I guess he just likes BEEF! Kibble is just perfect size and for him (he is 12 lbs)He now looks forward to every meal. I've noticed his teeth geting cleaner, his eyes are brighter, and he has a lot more energy and wants to play all the time(he used to lay around a lot)His stools are nice and firm and he just seems so happy ! I am glad I gave it a try. It has changed our lives for better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.