petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan

Perfect to housebreak your small animalEasy to clean surfaceFits most large size cagesLow front entry
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Review 1 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only one that works!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maine
This litter pan is the only one our large male ferret will use! He can't fit his backside in the triangle ones. There are plenty of corners for my ferrets to choose from in this litter pan. A must have for larger ferrets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Litter Pan

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westbury NY
I have 2 of these for my rabbits (both males). I needed the larger high back option because the small ones were just too small- I would even love it if they made a larger option than this one- and also because my boys have a habit of raising their rear ends when going to the bathroom.
It's very easy to clean but I've been replacing them every 2 years or less just because they are plastic and absorb odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd one I've bought..

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, Ny
It's the second one I've purchased. The first one lasted for close to 2 years until the bottom of it started to get worn out. My bunny loves it. She has no problem getting into it and I feel it less messy on the wall splatter from when her litter litter gets too wet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nicely Sized

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I got this litter box for my ferrets because the triangular ones are just to small for four ferrets, however, my ferrets seem to prefer the triangular ones. I am still working on getting them to use this larger, square one, but the size and shape of this litter box is much more convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from College Station, TX
My bunnies love these large litter boxes. Their starter ones were just too small. Everything is going fine with my girlbun... but my boybun is having troubles. Sometimes when he gets in he forgets to turn around and poops over the low ledge in the front! Sometimes when he is the right way (even though I provide him with plenty of fresh hay) he will chew on the edge of it! This doesn't seem to bother him. Also I have drilled a hole in the top/back so I can tie the pans to the pen because my buns are both strong enough to move/push them around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Warren, OH
I bought the larger one and was really surporised by how large it is. It is for outside when weather gets warmer, so have not used it yet. But should work really well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Chester, PA
I bought this recently for my ferrets and they actually prefer this type over the triangle one. My 'elderly' fert has no problem getting in and out of this due to a low center point in the front. About the only improvement I could suggest is for some way of being able to attach it in the cage such as what the "triangle" version has.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad.

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lapeer, MI
This litter pan is sooo big and instead of my rabbit peeing in it she just digs all the bedding out of it and gets it everywhere. I have switched back to my smaller potty chair.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These are great

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
My ferret has a litterbox like this. He rather use this square type than the corner triange types. More room to use the square box than having to fit in a small corner box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from nevada
i use these litter pans for my rabbits
usually within several months they have
chewed them up. with this particular pan the
heavy construction they spend ;more time trying
to chew and very little success in chewing due to the heavy construction of this brand
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Litter boxes are great! We have two bunnies, and used small flat litter boxes for them. They were always peeing outside the box, and the clean up was neverending. These box's solved that problem and easy to remove from their huts. RECOMMEND!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Small Animal High Back Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for free roaming

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have one of the corner litter boxes in my ferrets cage and this one for free roaming. My ferret uses it just the same as the other one. The only downside is its quite a bit bigger. I wouldn't get it for inside the cage, just outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.