petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Natural dog food formulated to meet the unique nutritional needs of small dogsSmall-bite kibble promotes dental healthDry dog food contains high-quality protein and nutritious whole grainsHealthy garden vegetables and fruits provide oxidative balanceNo chicken or poultry byproducts or artificial preservatives and flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 out of 64(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy & nutricious

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mulita
from Tampa, Fl.
Have been feeding my Jack Russell Terrier Leo, Blue Buffalo Small Breed Chicken & Brown Rice for about 2 yrs. now, he loves it & I am very happy he eats healthy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Small Breed Chicken and Rice

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Puppylove49
from Oviedo, FL
My dogs love this food. It is bite size for them making it easier to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only food she'll eat

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
PickyYorkie6
from Worcester, MA
I have a 6 year old yorkie. When she was a puppy I tried every food on the market. She wouldn't eat half of them & the ones she did eat she got sick. She couldn't digest the other food correctly, I had to get probiotics and medicine to help her eat. My vet recommended this food about 3 years ago and ever since then my baby couldn't be happier. Her hair is beautiful, she hasn't gotten sick she eats the whole thing and begs for more. Deffenetly the food on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
IBM1987
from Kennewick WA
This Product turned out to be "A Winner" with my
Pug Dog, Phoebe. She cleans up her bowl now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product well liked by my spaniel

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
tomsales
from Birmingham, Al
My Tibetan Spaniel loves this food. Before feeding another brand chicken formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff....

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
1lilydog
from Gardena, Ca
We have been feeding our dog this food for over 2 years now & she still likes it, served alone or mixed with a small amount of wet food. Previous recommendations & the food's ingredients make us feel like we are feeding our dog a healthier food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
QueenJean
from Texas
My dog is fairly picky about dog food, but eats the Blue Buffalo brand eagerly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A dogs BF

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Biggielatino
from New York
My Mini Pins love this food. When they lift their heads from their bowls it's because the bowls are empty. What I love about Blue is simply the ingredients. Everyone wants to know what we feed them because their coats are shinny and they look very healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this food!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anniversarita
from New York
Our two small dogs were on another food, and refused to eat it half the time. I researched my options and settled on the Blue Buffalo small kibble adult food. They love it....no more turning up their noses. I love it because it's healthy for them. They are happy and full of energy. I don't mind paying a higher price when it saves on vet bills.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo small bread Chicken & Brown rice

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovemy3maltesedogs
from Westbrook, CT
This is wonderful food for any small bread. I have 3 small Maltese dogs and they really like this. It has all the right items that dogs need, Real Chicken, Rice, vegtables, fruits and vitamins. Very good product and mine love it. I have used other great brands, but this is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo - small bite

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonysmom
from Long Island, NY
My two little dogs love this food. But more importantly I am confident that it is nutritous and am doing all I can to help them thrive....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Size and New Packaging

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShihTzuMomma
from Severna Park, MD
Our furbabies have been eating Blue for years and imagine my surprise when this bag arrived with its new packaging. You can "zip" it close! Perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for our dog...

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momofafurrykid
from Missouri
We had high hopes for this food based on the reviews, but sadly it just didn't work for our dog. We have a Havanese and this stuff gave him the runs sooooo bad! We did a slow transition, and he still suffered. Tried to leave him on it for awhile in hopes that it would pass after a couple of days. Not a chance. This dog just never really made it off his potty pad until we changed his food. He also never seemed that interested in the food to begin with. He would just nibble at it occasionally throughout the day... In between blow outs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovefritz
from Kirksville, MO
I am happy with the food. My dog seems to like it and is doing well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leight
from Las Cruces NM
I think this is one of the best products on the market, I also feel that since I've been feeding my dogs this Blue Buffalo for the last four years.I feel that it's one of the reasons they get excellent checkups at the veterinarians.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Picky Maltipoo!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rochelle6392
from San Diego, CA
I adopted Simba 8 months ago. I don't know what he was fed when he was with his previous owner but I know SPCA was feeding him a high quality dog food. They gave me a free bag when I got him but for some reason, he didn't like it. The vet told me that specific brand is a great so I got him the lamb flavored one, hoping he'd eat it but still no luck. My boyfriend's sister suggested Blue Buffalo so I tried the wilderness formula. He liked it more than his previous dog food but he wasn't eating enough. I switched to this one and he loved it! He eats his full serving now and gets really excited when I'm preparing his food. It's been about 7 months now since I started giving him this formula and I'm very happy I came across this product. I won't hesitate to recommend this product to my friends too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Dog Food

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
nornie
from Conroe, TX
I would definitely recommend this product to everyone who wants a happy, healthy dog. The ingredients are natural with no by-products.
I've had two Dachshunds over the past 8 years; they both loved the food, and their coats are/were always shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLUE BUFFALO DOG FOOD

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
arrantha
from Orange Park, FL
I have always fed my pets organic/natural food. I eat organic food myself whenever possible and wouldn't feed my pet anything less if I love them and want them to live a healthy life. For me, that is being a responsible human for the gift of a "best friend" who picked me to take care of them.....just like a child.
My dog loves this food and I only have to feed her 1/4 cup with a little water added to expand and enhance the aroma before she begins digesting her food. I give her veggie treats as rewards during the day and lots of love, hugs, & kisses and grooming daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dog food :)

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn0306
This dog food is amazing. It is not full of preservatives and other harmful ingredients. I can soak it in warm water, and it becomes soft enough for my 5 pound chihuahua to eat without falling apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Small Breed Life Protection Formula Chicken & Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Eater

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovemynewhome
from Aviano, Italy
My dog is a very picky eater. He will eat one type for a cuople weeks and then just stop eating no matter how sick he gets until I give him something else. This is the only brand that has made it past 6 months! Its very difficult getting this brand overseas as I am in the military but Petco has made it a breeze. My orders usually take an extra week or two to get here but not this time! I had it in about a week!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>