petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors

Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors

Specially designed VIP Vinyl Pet Door to fit your vinyl sliding patio doorDouble pane "Low E" tempered glassPatio Dog Doors fit most existing sliding door locksFits 1 1/2" to 1 3/4" thick doorsExtremely energy efficient
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Review 1 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Humans and Cats love it!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
MAXINEB
from Largo, Florida
It looks great with our sliders. We have double pane glass and the pet door will keep the integrity of the low- e properties. In Florida that is important to us. Although it is blazing hot, the cats LOVE to be out on the sun porch. The convenience of a pet door is wonderful. I also like the permanent installation.
My husband installed the door by himself. It really would have been better to have 2 people because of the door size (we have a 92" door). There is also some fitting and minor cutting for the installation. Not a problem, but you should know that you won't be just sliding it in place.
I would've liked to see the door before we bought it, but they were not in our local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VIP Patio Pet Door

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
NancyinPA
from PA
Door arrived from Petco in a timely manner. The quality of the door was excellent for the price, $259 for the 80" tall door with XL flap. My patio door ended up being too narrow to accommodate the panel so I had to return to door to my local Petco. The return was very easy. I printed the return receipt, boxed the door back up with all the pieces, presented both to the cashier and was given a full refund.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't work for all doors

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pres
from alexandria, va
Ad stated fits all new sliding glass doors. Didn't fit mine, too tall
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VIP Patio Pet Door is an Energy Saver

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
OKjk
from San Diego
VIP patio pet door is greatly improved since the pet door purchased 2-1/2 years ago. The VIP pet door is noticeably improved for its insulation properties (dual pane low E-tempered glass panels) and energy efficient flex pet door. These features justify the higher cost for the Perfect Pet VIP door. Found, though, that installation was not that easy. Took approximately 2 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great door

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Broncosfan
from Mission viejo, ca
Pretty easy to install and great quality door. Does not let in any noticeable air to the interior. Looks like it came from my sliding door company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok....But

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doorman
from New Jersey
This is a nice quality Vinyl and Insulated Glass panel. It lets in a lot of light. It is made to fit standard primary Sliding Glass door tracks. We replaced all of our 30 year old originals with High Efficiency OKNA units which have a tongue and groove side/lock jamb for a premium air infiltration seal. This unit requires extensive modification by a trained finish carperter to make it fit, fasten, and operate properly. The doggie door itself is nice but not the highest quality when it comes to sealing off the outside air. Note: before you order a unit calculate the free area that will remain after the panel is installed in the moving door track. i.e. if you purchase a panel for a large dog (due to dog size) and install in a 3 foot or smaller slider opening the remaining area may be too small for any sort of frequent use by typical adults.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

We returned it to the store

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
RamboandKimba
from San DIego, CA
It was not easy to install at all, took my husband a whole day to put it partially up, then we ended up taking it down and returning it because it didn't fit at all and it looked terrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
bethinwashington
from Washington
I'm a single person and I found this easy to install by myself. I looks great and seals nicely. It is single digets outside and the only cold draft is from the pet door. Downfall, my little dog gets scared of the noise the pet door makes and she finds is hard to use. Still working with her, it has been a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
catlady60
from Boise, ID
Couple of things...make sure you measure from the bottom of the inside track of your slider up to the top of the inside track....I mismeasured so had a 1 1/2" gap that I had to stuff with a towel since it was cold out:) BUT, I called the company and they had me measure above and then sent me free of charge another "H" header. The door is VERY well made and there is no draft from the flap area at all. I would use the installation directions that come with the door, do not use the ones on the internet as they are different. Installation is easy, I'm a woman and not mechanically inclined and I did it myself. One of my dogs already knew how to use a doggy door and it took him only a few minutes to get the hang of the clear and heavier door flap. My other dog picked it up in a few hours and by the end of the day all the cats were following suit. My dogs are 60-70 lbs and I bought the extra large door which is a must. Buy up in size if you aren't sure, the extra cost is worth it and they will be comfortable not hitting their back as they go in and out. All in all, expensive, but worth it over the long run!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vinyl patio door

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
mcgray
from Hemet, CA
I love the way it looks and fits into the door! This is my third sliding door pet door I've had and also the nicest in the way it works and looks. I had a handy man put it in. It was much harder to put together than the steel framed ones I've had in the past. Or it may have been the extra tall that made it more complicated to piece together. Anyways, it's pricy but well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Construction

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
UTME06
Unfortunately, this my sliding glass door frame was just about 1/2 inch too tall to accept this... but in determining that, I concluded this is a very nice product.
If you are in the market to install one of these, this is the one. The cheap ones are single pane, and look to be very inefficient for insulation. This is as good as it can be. The materials are very nice, and the insulation hardware would really make an excellent seal. The doggie door itself isn't 100% tight, which is why it doesn't get 5 stars... but the effort is there and the door is double pane plastic.
The install is a piece of cake. If you have any handiness in you, it won't be a problem. Search for the perfect pet website, and you can see the 6 step manual for yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Pet VIP Vinyl Patio Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VIP Patio pet door

PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
bcbuckl
Money well spent, easy installation at a fair price. Looks like it was custom made! Dog loves the ability to come and go as he pleases no more accidents in the house!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.