petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors

Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors

Energy efficient structural foam molded plastic insulated dog doorInnovative double vinyl flap dog doors create energy efficient air pocket for maximum insulationAdjustable frame telescopes 3/4" to 1 3/4" thicknessNylon for draft restrictor
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Review 1 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have bought this sooner!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lah0140
from Mobile, Al
My pets are not quite there when it come to "pushing" the flaps to enter or exit, but over time, they will. Very satisfied with the construction and ease of installation of this pet door. I love the feeling of knowing they're not trapped inside when I'm not home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All weather pet door

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
az123
from Prescott AZ
GREAT product--very strong high quality good seals for preventing wind/cold air from entering
Only problem was --a real bear to install-lining up the holes to attach inside to outside must be very very accurate to line up bolts w/nuts but once installed great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great door

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
shop4pets
from Wyoming
This door works great and there is no cold air coming in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Doors

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
MyPetsBestFriend
from Boise ID
I installed one onto an exterior door and installed another into the wall in the garage. The product is very sturdy. The templates were perfect. It was very quick to install. I really like the vinyl gasket on the exterior piece, it makes the door very weather tight and I didn't need to caulk the unit to the siding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good...

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
doctork
from Iowa
After extensive research on the web looking for an all weather dog door that would be able to be installed into our house wall I finally settled on the Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Door along with the wall insert panels (sold separately). I installed the unit into our back wall and took approximately 3 hours total. Probably could have been done faster, but I was very caution in making any cuts into my house wall and operated on the "measure twice, cut once" principals. We have not seen an Iowa Winter yet, but the temps so far this fall have dropped down into the 30's at night. So far the product seems to be very well designed and keeps the cold out. Our 2 year old Rat Terrier took all but one day to figure how to go thru the double flaps. Hopefully the product does well after we hit full winter stride. The kit does come with a solid plastic door that slides down the frame if the weather gets too bad. I plan to use during the winter if needed. Overall, very happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Dog Door!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Catt22
from Kansas City, MO
This is the best dog door we've ever had and it was fairly easy to install. We used the wall kit and installed the door on the inside of a stationary door in our basement, next to a patio door. We went through to the outside of a wooden storm door with the wall kit in between. It created a perfect air chamber for maximum insulation. We love it and so does the dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitchen is warm at last

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Utahakita
from Utah
Before I installed the All-Weather dog door my kitchen felt like Siberia. I had a singe flap which had warped over the years so was not effective at keeping out the winter cold. It's goes into the single digits where I live so I was also wasting money by heating the outdoors. I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants to keep the cold out but still allow a dog to come and go as he pleases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Insulated Pet Door

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
KelDan
from Ham Lake, Minnesota
We have large dogs, so we needed an extra large door. We also live in a cold climate so we needed it to be insulated. This door provided a flap for the inside of the door as well as the outside. It was easy to install and works great! We had a dog door that only had one flap and did not keep out the cold as well as this one. I would highly recommend this door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Door

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
karibu
from Denver, CO
We were a bit concerned about cutting a hole into our house wall to install a dog door ordered via the Internet, but it worked out great! The only tricky part was to align the screw holes from both the inside and outside of the house, but even that eventually worked out. The door frame is sturdy, as are the two magnetic flaps. I'm sure our dog will enjoy the independence this door allows him to have for years to come!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The door works great and our dog took right to it.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
1BuddyT
from upstate new york
We felt the door was easy to install and the wall kit works very well also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice flaps

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
mybabiesgirls
from Prescott, MI
The Door is a nice size! A good opening for our large dogs to go thru a double flaps door....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All Weather Relief

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Penguin1
from Michigan
Looks to be a great addition, husband is installing as I write. It should help us to allow our two dogs a little more running space. The first one came cracked in two places but when I called it was quickly replaced at no additional expense to me. Looks sturdy for a plastic one with two storm flaps so should keep cold out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
pdub
from Dallas, TX
We needed a pet door for our cat, but wanted to retain energy efficiency. This door was easy to install, and we immediately started training our cat to use it. He's still not 100% sure about the double door flaps (part of the energy efficient design), but we've only had it installed for 2 days and he's coming thru it pretty quickly. We're very happy with our purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice door

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dogdoor
from Zephyrhills, FL
Got this door so my large dog wouldn't need to jump though the door. It works great and was easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the investment

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Queenpin
from Riverside CA
They were not embellishing on the size! This is a great door for the largest of breeds. We installed it in a door and it was actually easier than we thought! It took our dogs a little while to get used to it, they were intimidated by there being 2 flaps instead of only 1, but it works fantastic. The flaps are also tinted (another thing that took the dogs a while to get used to), so it helps to keep the sun and heat out. Seems like you are spending a lot of money, but it is worth it to not fight with a door that the flap easily rips off of, or come loose all the time from the wear and tear of owning large dogs. Definately worth it if you have large dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Weather Insulated Pet Door

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
BuddyClaude
Well made and functions nicely for my toy Manchester Terrier. It was easy to install if you can use a jig saw or saws all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Petdoor!

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
pharphel
from ny
This door was easy to install. The magnet at the bottom is strong enough to keep the door from blowing open with a strong wind but can be easily pushed by our dogs. The weather stripping around the edges and the double door design really cuts the drafts. I no longer have a breeze blowing through the dog door! The door is very well made and quiet when the dogs use it. I highly recommend this door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doggie door

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
3paws3hooves
from New Mexico
We had a door from a competitor that everytime the wind blew the door blew open and it allowed rain and snow in. So I decided to change it and bought this one. Very easy to install. The dogs can see thorugh it easily to see if the door is on, or to lay and look out wihtout pushing it open, BUT it stops all drafts and stays closed even in winds up to 45 mph (that's the hardest our wind has blown since installing htis door). It took about 3 minutes to install since the hole was already there.
Great item. A bit high priced, but worht every penny it saves in the heating bill and this one locks closed not some little slip over cover!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
filn72
from fountain. co
how nice to be able to purchase something that is sturdy and works. the door is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Pet All Weather Series Insulated Pet Doors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
georgeb
from West Texas
Changed from a single panel door to this door due to our West Texas winds and dust. It took a while for two of my three dogs to get used to it but after a couple of days they are fine. The door quality and construction is excellent and very easy to install. Winds gusts of over 30 MPH did cause the doors to come open but quickly closed after a decrease in wind speed. I would recommend this door to someone that is tired of the drafty single panel doggie doors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.