petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement

Pure, natural salmon oil helps maintain healthy skinSupports healthy immune systemFosters bright & lustrous coatSupports cardiovascular healthRich taste cats love
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Review 1 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I bought this because my Siamese, 7 yrs old, has always had skin issues. I was tired of taking her in to get hydrocortisone shots. So this season, I read online that salmon oil helps with itchy skin. This stuff works! The main reason I know is because she has never had fur on her belly. She has always been bald there since I adopted her at 6 months old. Now she has fur growing on her tummy and the fur is growing back on her legs from her overgrooming. My Maine Coon's coat is shinier too. I've been using this for three months and I use it daily 2x for two cats I am on my second pump now. Give it a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what did you do to.my food

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from fairfield ohio
Bought this to enhance my cats diet after noticing loss of hair and excessive vomiting. My cat will not go anywhere near this choosing to not eat anything that has been touched by this product. After a week of coaxing and dumping full bowls of food in the garbage I have given up. DO NOT BUY!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Wild Alaskan TeamApril 3, 2015
Thank you for trying our product. We are sorry to hear that your cat did not enjoy it. Sometimes cats do not like having additions to their food - Our Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil can also be given to pets separately in a spoon or dish. WildAlaskanSalmonOIl
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING PRODUCT

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
This product worked wonders on my six month old kitten. Before we started using this he had moderate dandruff and its been a week now since we started using it, and not only is his dandruff gone but his coat is unbelievably soft and shiny. He loves the salmon taste. I could not recommend this more for any cat struggling with dandruff or a dull coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SmokeyShines

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
My 14 yr old male cat has had skin and dry coat problems
For many years. Taking this salmon oil with his food for
Just a few weeks has softened and brought shine to his
Coat that I haven't seen since he was a kitten! He loves
The taste (although my 10yr old female dislikes it or
Any food w salmon--but she doesn't have dry coat problem).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Wild Alaskan TeamApril 3, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our product! WildAlaskanSalmonOIl
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gulfport FL
My black and white beautiful cat Lulu has an addiction...to this oil! She is the softest coated cat you have ever met and she loves this oil on her food. Try it for your cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Wild Alaskan TeamApril 3, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our product! WildAlaskanSalmonOIl
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had to return product

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Unfortunately my cat wouldn't go near this stuff. I put the suggested amount in with her canned food (which was also salmon flavored) and she wouldn't eat it. I returned it and got a full refund.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Wild Alaskan TeamDecember 1, 2014
Thank you for trying our product. We are sorry to hear that your cat did not enjoy it. Sometimes cats do not like having additions to their food - Our Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil can also be given to pets separately in a spoon or dish.WildAlaskanSalmonOIl
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat buyer

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Forest Hills, NY
We put this on both our cats' food once a day. Our black cat was having dandruff and his coat wasn't very shiny. We've found that the salmon oil improves his condition tremendously. If we are consistent with the oil, he doesn't have dandruff at all. Yay!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil Cat Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PURRfect 4 my boy

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plantation,Fl
I am amazed. Not only does he like it....IT WORKS!
Wild alaskan salmon oil was highly recommended to me by our local pet market. It is the best cat food supplement. It really helps with the shedding and more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.