petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray

Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray

Botanical formula kills fleas on contactProvides flea control for up to one weekContains no pyrethrinsNo mixing required; spray is ready to useSafe for cats and kittens of any age
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Review 1 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well, safe, doesn't smell bad

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissPocono
from GA
When we brought home our new kitten, he was INFESTED with fleas. He was born outside in a barn and I never saw so many fleas in my life. I only have ever had indoor cats so none of them have ever had a single flea...whether I was living in NY or GA...so when my long haired rag doll got them from being near the new kitten, I panicked. She was old enough for topical treatment or OTC treatment, but he was still too young for anything other than what a vet could give him after being seen. We got this product at Petco and after giving him a dawn bath, combing him, (poor little guy was exhausted) and still having fleas jump all over the place, we saturated a cloth with the spray, and wrapped him up in it for about 10-15 minutes, keeping it away from his face...this killed even more fleas. We also sprayed a clothe and wiped down our older cat. After finally being able to get the kitten in to the Vet the next day for a treatment, it would still take 24 hours to kill the fleas...so we sprayed our carpets, furniture, litter boxes, cat carrier, blankets that the cat slept on etc...and NEVER had a flea problem in the house. Everyone said we would need to get an exterminator in after the little bringing in such and infestation...but we didnt. the spray stopped the spreading...and I didn't feel apprehensive about using it everywhere because its natural! So i suggest not spraying directly on the cats, but saturating a clothe and wrapping them. away from the face, and spraying around the entire house a couple times a day until the cats are flea free. ( and by the way...our barn born cat became and indoor cat when we adopted him :) its safer on the inside! and no fleas!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chemical Free Flea Spray

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
catattracter5
from Bakersfield, CA
I really enjoy this product because it contains no chemicals. It leaves a cedar and cinnamon scent while using and shortly after use. It does help decrease my 4 cats itching along with a regular flea treatment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOES NOT WORK

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reesepieces
from Pittsfield, Ma
Long story short my cat ran away for 3 weeks when I found him he was invested with fleas I rant to my nearest petco purchased this product. Followed the direction precisely much to my cats dissatisfaction few days later cat is right back to scratch and licking himself like crazy...WHAT A WASTE!!
Just shell out the money and buy frontline!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work at all

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
LadyKate
from Piscataway, NJ
I LOVED the idea of trying something natural on my kittens last year! It's got a GREAT smell but doesn't work AT ALL!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

natural chemistry cat flea spray

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
etavares
from fall river,ma
I had a liter of 4 kittens.at 3 days old i noticed a flea on them.clearly i could not treat them .I became very scared because they can die from anemia due to the bite of fleas.I was gathering pages on info until i came across natural chemisrty for cats of ALL ages.Even though it said it would be safe for kittens of all age I was still very worried to use it because they were 3 days old.So I lightly put some on each of thenm everywere but there face then very very gently combed them briefly with a flea comb.I put some on mom also but not next to the belly were the babies feed.for the first 2 weeks I did it everyday changing there blankets in the nest everytime and useing a portable heater to keep them warm.they are now 5 weeks old I still use it every other day and without that I would have had a very big problem and possibly lost a kitten due to the effect of the bites.I am soooo greatful for this product and wouldn't dare use or try anything else on a kitten that young (includeing washing them in dawn dish soap) many vets told me to do that so I did to the kits and mom.It didn't work at ALL.All it did was stress out mom and babies in a BIG way.I 100 percent recomend this to people who have newborn/young kittens to use this and only this.love it and will always use it on all my cats and kittens...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HIghly Disappointed

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
catlady91
from Columbus, OH
If I could give this product ! star I would. I bought this thinking it would be great due to the fact that it is all natural. I am highly disappointed. Not only did it not kill fleas on contact, it does nothing in the way of repelling them either. I also bought the all natural fleas shampoo that claimed to kill fleas on contact, but yet again there were more live fleas after bathing my cat than dead. Save your self the trouble and buy a product that has known flea killing potential.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe for ferrets, Yes!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ferretville
from mount vernon,Wa
Everywhere we checked, they never have ferret specific anything, so some people recommended kitten flea supplies, we tried the typical flea drops, and the fleas just ran to their faces,etc.. This stuff works! Yes, the ferrets freaked as applied just like a cat getting a bath, but I was soo shocked at how fast it worked, seeing the litteral blood of the fleas, almost an orangish color made me smile, then worried about the chemicals, but towelled them off (4 ferrets) and they looked as if they were given a bath, and they smelled decent. We had tried everything, baths regulary and the fleas just would jump right back on. We like to walk our ferrts outside in the parks where deer are regulars, so they ended up with deer fleas which are bigger then the typical dog or cat fleas. We didn't get every single flea, but pretty close! We just used it once, and it works so far! Thanks soo much! -Happy Ferrets! I recommend for ferrets!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this but

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
kimberly1973
from Lake Geneva WI
The love the Natural Chemistry cat flea spray. The Cat hated having it sprayed on her. Think next time I will put it on the paper towel. she feels so much better today..I even let her inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used on week old kittens

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
FourAnimalLovers2012
from St. Louis, MO
I was looking for something I could use on newborn kittens as well as their nursing mother. We had a stray wonder up and have kittens so we took them all in. Mamma was covered in fleas and thus kittens were covered in just a few days. I was skeptical that it would kill the fleas on contact. IT DID! They were dead as I sprayed. A few pointers: A little goes a long way on kittens, give them straight back to mamma (if possible), don't do the face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe alternative for young kittens!

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
FurryBabyMomma
from Medina, NY
We have a feral cat colony near our house and frequently end up with abandoned kittens on our doorstep. These are very young kittens (the youngest had just opened her eyes when we found her). We clean them up as best we can and I have found that this product is THE BEST when it comes to getting rid of fleas safely on these little babies. Yes, you have to renew it every week, and make sure to spray their bedding, but it's the best way to keep them flea-free until they are old enough for the longer lasting products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a life saver!

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
SandyF
from Ohio
My cat had just three kittens. One died at birth and the other one died last night. We don't know why...could be flea anemia or some other birth defect. It's heart-breaking The third one had some pretty bad fleas that I'd been trying to kill with bathing and daily combing, careful changing of the bedding, the works. Nothing was working and I was so afraid. Plus he's was in misery. A woman I know who fosters kittens recommended this product because it's okay for kittens of all ages So bought it and used and those fleas just dropped off the second they were hit. I also sprayed it on the mother and another adult cat we own, and their fleas are dead too. This is a miracle product, especially if you have young kittens. I don't know how long the fleas will be dead but I figure a once a week spraying is okay if we can save this last kitty's life. Thanks Natural Chemistry! And his fleas are gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sucks

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
LunaBell
Kills the fleas but doesn't keep them off for a week like it says.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did nothing

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from hatifeld pa usa
This product smelled good (to me), but my cats hated it , it made them freak out, and it DID NOT KILL ANY FLEAS.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovetoshop
from wi
this stuff is great, i needed something for very little kittens and this did the trick. it also smells really good to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not working

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
LoveMyCats2
My cats hate the spray, so do I. It smells funny and doesn't kill all the fleas after 2 times application. I don't want to abuse my cats anymore with this spray.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasant Alternative

PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Waggie
I needed a flea product for a kitten and was hesitant to go for any chemical treatment. This natural product was an awesome find. Works like a charm as a direct spray onto the fur or onto a cloth and then worked into the fur. Has a lasting spicy smell.
Remember, as with all flea control - If the fleas are in the carpeting and bedding you need to take care of the pests there first or reinfection will definately occur. Trust me here, I'm stubborn and had to learn the hard way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Chemistry Natural Cat Flea Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

life saver

PostedSeptember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
lovemykittens
from Springfield, MA
I had a stray cat that I took in with 4 kittens along with them I took in a bunch of fleas there is no other product to use on 4 week old kittens so I bought this product and shampoo by the same makers i washed one of the kittens in shampoo and then sprayed here and combed her after about 50 fleas died in the water the next day she was flea free i would 100 % recommend this product to anyone with kittens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.