petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters

Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters

For use with Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain & Petco Waterfall Cat Fountain, sold separatelyFilter removes impurities and makes water clean and freshDual polyester pad captures excess debrisPack of three lasts up to three months
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Review 1 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great filters

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ErBear85
The filters came in exactly as described and promptly. So far all of them work as they should.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitty drinks more water

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
raerae4u2
from Lockport, IL
Thanks to this fountain, my kitty drinks more water. My veterinarian said cats don't usually get enough water, and that she loves fountains because they get cats to drink more water. This is definitely the case with my kitty! She drinks a lot more water and I love the filters because I feel it makes the water cleaner and better for my kitty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lids
from Duncan, Ok
I bought these filters many times. They work really well and keep my cats water nice and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
LittleD
from Caribou, ME.
I have 2 fountains and filters can be expensive. These are reasonable and easy to change too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for Small Dogs too!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
thatgirlaims
from South Carolina
I keep seeing tons of reviews for how great this is for kitties, but I wanted to add my two cents for dogs. I have a small shichon, and he was not drinking enough water, sometimes even getting a UTI. So I purchased this fountain because it was affordable, and seemed large enough. He loves it! He hasn't had any problem getting enough water now. Sure the filters are a little pricey, but nothing that isn't worth it for your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great water fountain

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shanna2005
from Auburn, CA
My kitties love this fountain, and the filters work very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Filters

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cassia
Definitely a good price, and seem to be doing a great job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeinCT
from Waterford, CT
Per veterinary orders, I had to make my cat drink more water. She loves her fountain and the filters are so easy to change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filter

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lomara
This filter works fine in the fountain. Kitty likes to drink from it often, so it must be doing its job. I change it every 3-4 weeks. I also change the water daily because kitty often leaves food particles in the water if she drinks right after eating. My tap water is good, but I prefer using a water filter on my faucet, so kitty also gets the filtered water. Kitty is 20 years old now, so I figure she's worth a little extra trouble if it keeps her healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fountain

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
PJohnson
from Scranton, PA
sometimes my cat just sits and watches the water flow-she loves it in more ways than one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
KittieandPupsMomma
I originally purchased this product for my cat. He loves to play in his water and ends up pawing all the water out of the bowls. Not good for him and the pups (2 small dogs + cat). Long story short, we could not keep the bowls (note more than 1) filled and he got a UTI. So, I went to Pecto looking for a solution. Petco Automatic Water Fountain to the rescue! At first my cat could not get enough of the fountain, drinking and pawing the water and all. However, I did not expect my dogs to take to the fountain. I continued to fill their water bowls, but they seemed to want the fountain water. I think they may prefer the fountain because the water is aerated and filtered. Surprisingly, my most timid dog took to the fountain first! As long as the fountain is kept filled there is almost no noise coming from the fountain (a big plus as my pups are terrified of loud things). I now only use the one fountain. I refill a couple times daily thanks to my curious cat and clean and change the filter once a week. The fountain comes apart easily for a quick scrubbing in the sink. I could probably wash the filter and use another week but I myself am not fond of the taste a charcoal filter (water pitcher filters) give off after being used too long. I’ve had this fountain for around a month with no complaints. Great product for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great way to hydrate your cats

PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
alstheresa
from Fairless Hills
Petco water fountain (blue & white) I love this water fountain and my kittes do too. I've had others that were so hard to take apart to clean. the filters usually last 3 weeks to a month. Bowl is cheap and so are the filters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clears the water

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
granjan24
from Marana, AZ
great filters as we have very hard alkaline water. No more buildup
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

returned to petco

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from liverpool
My cats ignored this item. Water looks stale after 24 hours even tho no one drank and fountain was on all that time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great filters

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
mycybill
from Louisville, KY
These are great filters. You can clean them and put them back in and they work like new. Good for at least a month. I have stockpiled them so I don't run out. The water dish they go with is great too. Easy to clean and holds a lot of water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
auntnan218
This watering dish is excellent for multiple kitties, and the filters keep the water fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
PzlDiva
from North Carolina
I love this watering fountain and so do my kitties! I had another fountain for years that was a royal pain to take apart and clean. This is easy and my kitties are enjoying fresh water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just fine

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Triny
from Oregon
Not much exciting to say about a filter for a pet fountain. But it makes me feel I am doing the best I can for my cats. The flter does usually have hair and food stuck in it when I change it..... so it is working. My 2 cats would not drink out of a bowl but preferred the toilet. Now, with the fountain it is not stale water in a bowl. I do notice they are drinking more.
I am also very happy with the fast service recieve from Petco.com
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
wicked
the filters work well in the waterdish, they keep the water clean and fresh longer, however the delivery of the filters took longer than i axpected,and the charge to have them shipped was a bit high, i will order them again, as long as i have the water dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Automatic Cat Water Fountain Charcoal Replacement Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

water fountain

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dewalk
from NH
My cats love this water fountain. Easy to maintain. Nice and quiet too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>