petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain

Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain

Easy-to-use cat water fountain or small dog water fountainAerates water for a fresher tasteReplaceable charcoal filter removes bad tastes and odorsLarge capacity – holds up to 50 oz of waterConvenient design makes it easy to maintainAdditional charcoal filters sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(286 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 286 reviews
5 stars
181
4 stars
56
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
27
241 out of 286(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Review 1 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love this item, especially for the price. At first I thought it was noisy, but then I realized there is switch on the pump where you can adjust the flow and now it's whisper quiet. My kitten learned to drink from in just a week and now loves it. It's small, unobtrusive and fits perfectly on the bathroom sink. It's also super simple to take apart and clean, taking less then 5 minutes to clean thoroughly. Much more affordable than other pet fountains and it has the option of a gentle bubbling fountain or a stream (it comes with a little tube that you pop in so the water will shoot out in a little stream, which some cats like). I've only had it for a couple of months but I think it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+68points
83of 98voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Frankfort, KY
My female cat had got to where she would only drink water out of the faucet so we got her this fountain so she would have the fresh water she craved. Both my cats ended up loving this fountain. They even drink more now! It's very quiet and easy to assemble. And it doesn't take up a ton of room. I'm very pleased with this purchase and so are my kitties!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For dogs too!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Amazing value, I had to purchase two. Perfect compact size. Runs quiet. My cats and small Maltese all drink from it. They seem to like the "drinking fountain" effect on the top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the convience

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Janesville, WI
My cats love the fact that it bubbles. Sometimes they play with the stream of water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Quiet!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mpls,MN
My cats love this fountain. It moves the water, it doesn't splash. If they are not drinking from it, they are watching the water move. It keeps them entertained! Very Quiet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for dogs and cats

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have 2 cats and a medium size dog. They all love this fountain. My cats no longer stand at the sink waiting for me to let them drink from the faucet! I only hear it when the water gets low and it hums reminding me to fill it. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Automatic water dish

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
My cat loves it, should thought of it sooner, I have already recommended it to friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Water Fountain

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This is a very great piece for cats, my cat really enjoys this piece. My cat will not let me near the water fountain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Water Fountain

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Winter Haven, Florida
My cats adapted to this fountain quite easily. I like the fact that when the water drops below the required height, the fountain makes a humming noise which reminds me to add water or change the water. Otherwise it operates quietly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Haven't seen cats drink out of it.

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I took out the optional piece that makes it like a fountain, because I think it might have scared them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fountain

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
We bought this fountain for our new kitten, so we looked for one that had good reviews for its noise level. This fountain is great! The pump is practically silent. The only time it makes noise is when it gets low on water. We keep it filled to the max fill line to ensure that the pump has plenty of water. We hope this fountain will last a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a strong enough motor

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, MN
The motor to move the water was not strong enough. It barely bubbled the first day and then just quit completely. I will be returning this product to the store. Big dissappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

You get what you pay for...

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
I thought the price was too good to be true. It worked okay for a couple of days and then just quit, except for a few bubbles.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Faulty.

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PORTLAND, OR
The connection between the motor and the fountain head is easily separated due to the water pressure in the bottom dish, causing the fountain effect to not work. Returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but needs to contain more water

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
The fountain is great and the cats love it.
You have to refill it daily, but then you also have to feed the cats daily so that goes together.
The parts don't fit together all that well but my cats were never bothered about product assembly quality :)
My only issue is that the fountain seems to reach below minimum water levels on a daily basis so by the time you fill it it already makes gurgling noises.
Still, hard to beat the price of this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice little fountain

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Overland Park, KS
I wanted to get my 17 yr. old Himilayan with kidney disease to drink more. I waited for 4 days to plug it in and he is drinking from it. It is very quiet and it was so easy to set up. I would recommend it. I have only had it a week so I hope it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I bought this water fountain for my cat who refuses to drink standing water. It's wonderful and quiet. I only gave it four stars because I hate the color and the power cord doesn't fit well into the grove on the bottom of the fountain. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has an animal who is picky about their water source.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh enough for Bob Dylan

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Our cat is called Bob Dylan. Until we got the pet water fountain she would only drink water from the running tap. Now I can keep her off the counters, more or less.
The fountain is easy to set up and keep clean and fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

water fountain

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SI, NY
we have 5 cats who always want water from the facet. we recieved the auto water fountain today. It's nice and quite holds plenty of water. They are a little afarid of this right now but I believe they will get use to this. The kitten took to it very quickly and she loves it. I'm glad I got it. They water is always fresh and clean and I wont waste anymore water running the facet. Thanks so much!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Automatic Pet Water Fountain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fountain!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
Both of my cats love this fountain, much better than the Drinkwell. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>