petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo

TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo

All natural shampoo with soothing oatmealPampers your dog in luxurious latherLeaves coat and skin soft, shiny, and looking great
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Review 1 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo !!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gresham, Oregon
Works great on sensitive skinned dogs. Rinses out easily. Dogs don't itch or smell bad. Best shampoo we have ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tropiclean Oatmeal Shampoo

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lubbock, TX
My miniature long haired dachshund has problems with dandruff. I have used other oatmeal shampoos, that still left her with dandruff. Tropiclean oatmeal shampoo and conditioner not only rid her of dandruff, but two weeks later, she is still dandruff free. An added plus, she smells great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I got this for my chug who was having dry skin and would not smell good days after giving him baths. This shampoo smells so good!!!! It helped with the dry skin, makes his coat look healthy and best of all it leaves my dog smelling great for a long period of time. Big plus is that the bottle does last us longer than the product we used to get because a little goes a long way with this shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shampoo

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I initially got this shampoo for a foster dog with thyroid problems and cushings who had really greasy, stinky, but delicate, skin. Worked great for him, and I now use it on my other dogs whenever they need frequent baths (i.e. rolling in stinky stuff).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Results

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have a basset/lab mix that has issues with her skin and coat becoming flaky, dry and oily very quickly. I found this shampoo in the store and decided to use this when I used their self grooming station instead of their free shampoo (though I used their shampoo on her face since it's tear free and hyopoalegenic). There was a dramatic improvement in her coat, and when I took her to work the next day everyone was all over her because her coat was so soft and shiny. Her coat was even softer and shinier after we brushed her out for the week and it's been two weeks since she's been bathed and her coat is STILL shiny and oil free (for the moment). I would totally recomend this shampoo to anyone, especially if their dog has itchy dry skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shampoo!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from corona, ca
I bought this the same time I bought the Tropical Oatmeal rinse (HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!). Both products have really helped my sensitive skinned pug. She has lots of allergies and her skin gets itchy really easily. If you have pugs, you also know that they get stinky easily, too. This shampoo contains no harsh chemicals or sulfates which is great for my pug. It has a wonderful, clean scent that LASTS. I think the salicylic acid/tea tree really helps to CLEAN her because this is the only shampoo that keeps her coat soft and smelling nice. In conjunction with the Oatmeal rinse it has really done wonders for her hot spots, hair loss, itchiness, redness, and smelliness. A+!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo!

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St. Marys, GA
Smells great, lathers well, left my doxie with a soft, shiny coat. Really soothed her skin-- she had dry, flaky skin before her shampoo-- after, all the flakes were gone! I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TropiClean Oatmeal Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Greenup, KY
This product is good for pets with sensitive skin or skin allergies because there are no irritating chemicals. Tea tree oil, oatmeal and aloe soothe skin and leave coat soft. In addition, it lathers well and smells great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.