petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies

TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies

All natural shampoo pampers your puppy in luxurious latherLeaves coat and skin soft, shiny, and looking greatGentle and soothing for puppies sensitive skin
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Review 1 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tropiclean Puppy Shampoo

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
LeviS
from Houston, TX
Dog shampoo that doesn't stink! It is great for the skin and no tears! I found this shampoo when I got a new puppy in 2000. I never stopped using it on him for 13 years. I got a new puppy about 4 months ago. He is enjoying the same TropiClean puppy shampoo. They are both inside dogs and get a bath once a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
EmoH
from Los Angeles, CA
Nice shampoo with simple ingredients and no artificial fragrances or ingredients. Smells nice, lathers nicely, rinses nicely, and last about a year for my 7.5 year old mini poodle mix (bathed about once a month). Highly recommend this shampoo above the others I've tried. It's not just for puppies, either. Works great on my almost senior dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must buy this shampoo

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bxshopper
from Bronx, NY
My 6month old Boston Terrier has sensitive skin we tried a different shampoo on her and it gave her some seriously flaking due to dry skin. I read the reviews for this product and decided to order it. So glad I did her coat/skin is not affected by it at all she has had no reactions. It cleans well, smells GREAT even days after. Her coat stays shiny on her black and white stays white on her. I highly recommend this shampoo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shampoo

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
salope
from Gonzales, LA
I have 5 dogs which I bathe once a month. This shampoo is wonderful. It smells great and even though it is for puppies, I feel it works just fine for grown dogs also. Ive never had a problem with their skin and itching since using this shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Great Shampoo!

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
AshevilleDogLover
from Asheville, NC
Our chocolate toy poodle has very dry skin and allergies. He was the runt of the litter and a "rescue". This shampoo lathers nicely, cleans well and has a pleasant fragrance. "Bandanna" seems to enjoy his baths more since we changed to TropicClean. We would highly recommend this product to our friends and family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY Yorkie loves it

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
LovemyYorkie
from Chester,VA
I bought this shampoo because it was recommended by an associate at Petco. Also i wanted a shampoo that would not dry out my Yorkie puppy's skin, since she does have sensitive skin. i love the smell its not too much or too little. It leaves my yorkie's cost soft and shiny just as it says. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Iowa
My puppy used to scratch all the time with his old shampoo but when we bought this he stopped. I will never use another shampoo again. I reccommend this for every owner who has a puppy that scratches a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sasha08
from new york, ny
I tried a few different shampoo to help with itchy skin, and found the tropiclean oatmeal shampoo was great. When I went to buy it again, I accidentally bought this puppy shampoo instead. I think its even better than the oatmeal.
Its smells great, her skin is clear and her fur is super soft. So glad I picked up the wrong bottle - certainly not just for puppies!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shampoo

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
twoHavanese
from Moline, IL
This is the brand that the groomer uses on my 2 Havanese puppies. I bought it to use at home for their baths in between grooming sessions. It is very gentle yet gets their coats really clean. Even the white sections in their coats were cleaner than what they were with the other shampoo I had been using. It was easy to rinse out (which is a big plus with the Havanese coat)and it smells nice but not overpowering or "perfumey". I highly recommend the Tropiclean puppy shampoo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for frequent washing and sensitive skin

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
shinyfuzzymonkey
from Sunnyvale, CA
I purchased this shampoo on the recommendation of a store employee - my pit bull mix was having allergic skin problems, and she also gets a LOT of time at the dog park so we have to wash her frequently. She was having a lot of dander from the combination of too-frequent shampooing and breaking out in hives from her allergies.
This shampoo was absolutely great for her - everywhere I go I get compliments on her skin and coat, thanks to Tropiclean and fish oil supplements. And *she* likes the smell and the way it feels, apparently, because she jumps right into the shower now to get her bath!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TropiClean Hypo-Allergenic Shampoo for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Smell Ever!

PostedJuly 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bella66
Cleans great, tearless, smell is awsome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.