petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers

Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers

Essential grooming accessory for your pet’s health and happinessNew sure-grip handles for precision and comfort High carbon steel blade is heat-treated for sharpnessFast change blade lets you keep pet nail clippers sharpDog nail clippers set includes a bonus replacement blade
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Review 1 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product came damaged and in 5 pieces

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfield ct
The store owner even told me that this is not the first time this has happened - the product was out of the packaging, missing one of the blades, etc. and because I paid with PayPal, I could not easily get credited for it. They could make the return process much easier.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for solo grooming

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The angle and quality of these made clipping kitty's names alone super easy! The fact that this came with an extra blade is also a perk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miller forge guillotine nail clippers

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from washington
have used these forever, am left handed and these are the best. Had not seen them in stores lately so ordered quantity on line. strong and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I love this nail clipper. Simple, cheap effective and comes with an extra blade. Gets the job done and not bulky so it doesn't make the process last a lifetime. Would highly recommend to anyone who owns a dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done in no time at all.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jasper,Ga.
This product made the process of clipping nails quick and easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what you get

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Der River, MN
I've ordered this item twice and you do NOT get any stypic powder. Only clipper which does seem to be okay, but I NEED the powder just in case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-20points
2of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St Louis, Mo
I have two pairs of these clippers!! I love them and my three dogs i have now do not mind getting their nails done.
The only problem i have found is that i would rather buy replacement blades!!!!!
reduce, reuse, recycle!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nail trimmers so far

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I've tried these, one of the electric quick detectors, and a Resco trimmer and like this one the most. The blades that come with it are sharp enough that you don't have to just rely on single snips to trim the nails. My dog's quick is far up so I like to slice off tiny shivers of nail until I get close to the quick, something that's almost impossible with dull blades. The Resco's circular guard area is so thick that this isn't possible with that either. The Miller's Forge one is just perfect for it. Also, compared to the other two products I've tried the head does not move at all when you snip.
Like the other reviewer though the first blade did get a chip in it after only a couple of months. I guess since I don't do just one snip per nail but maybe up to 10 times per nail each time the wear is faster than normal so that was to be expected.
I've also had to use the styptic powder once so it came in handy. I've found the powder to be much more effective than the pencil.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Millers Forge Guillotine Style Pet Nail Clippers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Clippers, yes. Blades, no!

PostedApril 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Northern NY
I have a 8 month old male beagle, who I purchased these for. His nails aren't the thickest yet, so I had been using human toenail clippers. Which did a good job. The first nail I did with these, it crushed more than cut. Plus, it put a couple chips in the blade. The clippers themselves are good. But, the blades are garbage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.