petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant

Adds interest and natural beauty to your aquatic habitatPerfectly sized for a small tank or foreground décorMade of silky polyester
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Review 1 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Background plant

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
greenfrog1618
from Harrisonburg, VA
I have this in my tank with my betta fish and he loves hiding in the leaves. His colors blend in really well so sometimes it is hard to find him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent color -- great for goldfish

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
GoldfishBeginner
from San Diego, CA
I got the Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant as a foreground accessory for my goldfish tank. I love the splash of crimson; it really adds a bit of natural-looking depth and texture to what could easily be just a lot of green. The delicate leaves sway slightly in the gentle current, giving the whole tank a bit of life (besides the goldfish, of course). I really like having the soft, silky plant as a decoration so it doesn't tear at the fins on my two fancy goldfish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
masslady
from North Adams,Ma
love these in my betta 2 gallon tanks just the right size bettas sleep in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adds a pop of color to the foreground

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
fran391
from Tulsa, OK
This was one of six different silk plants (a total of 10 plants) I purchased for a 3 gallon tank for a betta. For a 3 gallon tank, this is a good foreground plant. The colors provide great contrast against the other plants provide a little pop of color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome plant!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alexandra242
from Downingtown,PA
this plant looks great in my tank, the colors are great and pop against any color, and my betta seems to love it. Its also a nice little place for my betta to hide.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Wanted!!!

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
plaidie
I already have the half gallon burgundy betta tank with burgundy gravel. This plant not only looks great against the gravel but my little baby betta has strong burgundy trimmings so it looks great. I live near a pet shop but they don't have much in the color combos. Very happy and so is my little guy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
jrae
from New Paris, In
I bought this for my betta's 2 gallon tank after having live plants in there. I couldn't keep the live plants "live" no matter what, and they were fouling the water so fast! So I got this and a couple others, and they look great!! Bob loves them too! He swims through them, and lays on the leaves, and they don't hurt his fins a bit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Ruby Platonia Betta Plant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

natural look

PostedJune 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marble1
from CA
This plant look really real inside my tank! The leaves are very soft, and if you have some sort of filter or pump, the plant would move with the current. Great looking plant!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.