petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo

Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo

Kills fleas, ticks, lice & flea eggsProvides 28 days of control of pre-adult fleasLeaves coat soft, shiny & manageableEnriched with oatmeal, coconut extract, lanolin and aloeFor use on dogs and puppies over 12 weeks of age
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Review 1 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

omG

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
puppyluver21
from bx,ny
at first when i saw my poor puppy had fleas i was terrified i wouldnt find anything good enough to kill them quick, i came accross this shampoo and it made a miracle. i loooved it . i deffinately need to buy another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChongC
from CA
My dog love it. It doesn't dry out the skin also. Help him also with the bugs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Shampoo

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SamT
from Houston, TX
This product is amazing, kills all fleas on contact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chow626
from Oregon
My chow chow puppy has dog lice. After the first wash our chow completely stopped itching & lice free.. We will continue using this shampoo for the rest of this month to make sure all the eggs are gone. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shampoo Works Great

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
GlitterPaint
from Red Creek, NY
This has stopped my dog from itching and he has not had any flea or tick problems prior to using the shampoo, he had dry skin, but I have a friend that uses this product too for flea problems that her dogs had and she said she stands by this product and she has used it for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sal716
from Los Angeles
The product is great for English bulldogs plus it kills fleas and ticks. It's great because the English bulldog breed needs oatmeal for they're skin so they don't lose the oils they need for soft smooth skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for Killing Fleas with a Long Lasting Scent

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsalderson06
from Houston, TX
The shampoo really foamed up, turning my black dog white for the bath! Killed 99% of fleas on my dogs although it seams within 5 minutes I usually find one trying to nibble.
My Cocker Spaniel's skin is fine and her hair is shiny; but my poor Long-haired Chihuahua is having an allergic reaction to the 2 baths over the past month. I now have to find a calming anti-itch spray for her because her scratching has gotten much worse!
On the plus side... the scent from the first bath lasted until the second bath 14 days later!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally flea shampoo that works!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
LUCKY4me
from Hampstead,MD
I bought this Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Shampoo and after bathing my two dogs and treating the carpet with Zodiac Upholstery and Carpet Spray, my dogs didn't scratch or bite themselves all day. Also, I noticed that their skin wasn't inflamed and
they smell great! Previously, I treated my dogs
with Frontline Plus twice a month and Biospot
Shampoo once a week along with Biospot Carpet
Powder then I switched to Liberty Flea & Tick Medicine followed by Biospot Flea Shampoo and then soaked the dogs in Dawn Dish Detergent and
treated the carpet with Biospot. I have been battling
fleas on my dogs for two months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Beneficially!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jurupa
from Fontana, CA
Not just worked for the flea issues, but the same thing with the good smell too!!!! ,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golden Retrvr w/ extremely sensitive skin

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
RMWinDFW
from DFW, TX
Our dog is EXTREMELY sensitive, with nasty hotspots whenever we mess up and give her something wrong to eat or use the wrong shampoo (and just about everything has been wrong!). The Zodiak product has been one of the very few products we can use on her, and we have been very happy. She has never had a flea/tick problem, although she spends a good amount of time outdoors, and I attribute that to the protection she gets from her shampoo (that is the only thing we use for lil critters, for obvious reasons we don't chance anything else!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great Product

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brendas
By the time I found this product the weather only permitted one more bath for my big German Shepherd outside with the hose. It seemed to dock down a lot of the fleas and sooth my dog's skin. He is not scratching as much now. I then followed up with the flea spray a few days later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superior dog shampoo

PostedSeptember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chloesfleas
from Oakland, CA
Zodiac oatmeal flea & tick shampoo simply works better than any other product. My English Mastiff and my SPCA special are family - with that in mind I have spent a small fortune trying so called flea shampoos. Nothing - absolutely nothing works like Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick shampoo. I walk my girls in Redwood Regional park at 6:00 every morning (rain or shine) It is there that the dogs get a fine grit of dirt on them and pick up fleas to bring home. Twice a month with Zodiac keeps them clean and flea free. Other shampoos were a weekly workout and did not rid the girls of their fleas (or me). I cannot reccomend this product highly enough. Coaxing a 190 pound dog into the tub is not as easy as you might think - so finding Zodiac shampoo actually keeps the fleas off the dogs - not to mention both of their coats are soft and shinny, makes me quite happy. Zodiac is actually quite a bit cheaper than several of the shampoos that were no where near successful in controlling the fleas. Hows that for a good product - actually works and is cost effective. Thank you for truth in advertising.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zodiac Oatmeal Flea & Tick Dog & Puppy Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo ever!

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
6Husky
This is the best dog shampoo ever! (although the one I used had a Husky on the label). I've used other more expensive top brands and none compare. This works great on getting the undercoat out on Huskies. It also conditions better than some conditioners I've used separately from shampoos. If your dog is a shedder, this is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.